$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

4 stars
View map of 2020 Convention Center Concourse, 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Vacation Trip

The Hotel was definitely up to Marriott standards - Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, Airport... See full review

  • Henry T.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Great family reunion!

The hotel was Great! The staff was friendly meeting and exceeding our expectations. We traveled to... See full review

  • Lay back
  • Apr 10, 2015
Discover the Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED certified hotel and a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. This Atlanta airport hotel boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel by the Atlanta airport, including a refreshing salt-water pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of modern meeting space, our Atlanta hotel near the airport is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space. As one of the newest Atlanta airport hotels, the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 7.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 8 mi
  • Grant Park: 8.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 8.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.2 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.3 mi
  • Turner Field: 7.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 8 mi
  • Grant Park: 8.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 8.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.2 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 10.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 10.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 10.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 11.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 12.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Emory University: 13.2 mi
  • Swan House: 14.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 14.3 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 14.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 16 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 16.5 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 32 mi

Dining

Champions
Catch your favorite team on one of 30 TVs at Champions, a sports bar/restaurant near Atlanta airport. Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet and American classics like burgers, sandwiches, salads and a selection of 14 draft beers for lunch or dinner. Free Wi-Fi.
Greatroom
Greatroom offers Wi-Fi and relaxing spaces to dine, work and catch up with friends. The 5.10.20 Menu allows guests to order food based on how quick they need it -- five minutes (light snacks), 10 minutes and 20 minutes (heartier fare).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve the super duper
Business
Encinitas, CA
Aug 4, 2014

great layover for the family

we had a great stay at the atlanta airport marriott gateway. you can not beat the location. only a minute ride from either the domestic terminals or the rental car area. super convenient. staff was top notch. they were awesome and were willing to help at any instant. that came in super handy when you are traveling with 2 young kids. that equates to 5 bags and 2 massive car seats. value was great. could not get any better. great location, awesome staff, comfortable, and clean. my only issue... NO FREE WIFI. i would definitely stay again if going through atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

pay the extra to include breakfast. it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claus S.
Business
Montreal, QC
Jan 6, 2014

Good choice for an overnight flight connection.

If you are flying in and out of domestics terminal this is the best choice to stay overnight. I would not select it again if flying in & out of international, sky train + shuttle takes over 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Sky train is only available from/to domestics terminal, from International to Domestics there is a 15-20 minutes (including waiting time) shuttle service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Atlanta Traveler
Business
Canada
Dec 3, 2012

Great location!

If you're flying in or out of the Atlanta International Airport you can't get more convenient! Skytram from airport takes you right to, and from, Hotel and Car Rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha S.
Business
Hampton ga
Jul 31, 2012

REUNION

EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY! VERY NICE AND CHAMPIONS IS GREAT FOR DINING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

EXCELLENT PLACE TO WINE AND DINE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
audad
Business
Orland Park, IL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

get off plane late and right there.

Room Tv was not working, fan was load. It was convenient to the airport for late travel. Food was OK a little over priced. Would stay here again if came in late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATL GA
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

New ATL Hotel

Super Service with an excellant staff crew. Connected by transit rail within minutes of Hartsfield Jackson Airport and adjacent to the Georgia International Convention Center Delight in a convenient Atlanta hotel near the airport and in close proximity to the convention center and downtown attractions. This Marriott Hotel is located less than two miles from the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATL GA
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

New ATL Hotel

Super Service with an excellant staff crew. Connected by transit rail within minutes of Hartsfield Jackson Airport and adjacent to the Georgia International Convention Center Delight in a convenient Atlanta hotel near the airport and in close proximity to the convention center and downtown attractions. This Marriott Hotel is located less than two miles from the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation, fl
Aug 2, 2011

not satisfied

When I made the reservation 4 months ago, I asked for a double bed room. I was speechless when I checked in and I was told there was only kind bed available. The front desk was not willing to do any accomodation. Until lete afternoon when I spoke to a manager or Service mager he said he would do someting. They swend us an air matress. That was an unpleasant and disrespectful experinece as well. There were a lot of cases like mine. Also, for more than 700 guets, they only had 1 microwave available. I do nor recommend Marriot to anyone and I will not do business with them agai. There was no customer service satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation, fl
Aug 2, 2011

not satisfied

When I made the reservation 4 months ago, I asked for a double bed room. I was speechless when I checked in and I was told there was only kind bed available. The front desk was not willing to do any accomodation. Until lete afternoon when I spoke to a manager or Service mager he said he would do someting. They swend us an air matress. That was an unpleasant and disrespectful experinece as well. There were a lot of cases like mine. Also, for more than 700 guets, they only had 1 microwave available. I do nor recommend Marriot to anyone and I will not do business with them agai. There was no customer service satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Feb 8, 2011

Atlanta Gateway Marriott

We had a great stay at the Atlanta Gateway Marriott. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean. Room service & buffet were good and comparable in price. 5 minute walk to the convention center and airport skytrain. If we are visiting the convention center again, we will stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top