$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Atlanta Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 4711 Best Road, 4711 BEST RD, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
153 reviews
great stay

Arrived 4 hrs late due to flight problems--called the hotel and staff let me know when the shuttle... See full review

  • jopapa33
  • Dec 29, 2014
great stay

Arrived 4 hrs late due to flight problems--called the hotel and staff let me know when the shuttle... See full review

  • jopapa33
  • Dec 19, 2014
Comfort and luxury near Atlanta airport
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel is located near Atlanta’s airport, but isn’t a typical airport hotel. The lobby is modern, spacious and makes guests feel welcomed. The rooms have more of a classic look, but are stocked with modern conveniences. Fine dining options are on site. The location provides easy access to the airport as well as major interstates and the Marta commuter rail system also is close by, making the Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel as convenient as it is welcoming.
Highlights
  • Innovative Plug In Panel lets guests check-in then plug-in all of their electronic devices
  • Fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Two restaurants, sushi bar and lounge on site
  • Rooms and suites stocked with high-tech amenities
  • On-site ATM

 

Rooms
The 638 rooms and suites at the Atlanta Airport Marriott have been redesigned and set up for comfort and convenience. The furnishings have a look that mixes classic and contemporary designs. Guests count on a good night’s sleep in the new Revive bedding and down comforters. The soundproof windows are also a big help, since the airport is so close by. The guest rooms offer a mix of double and king beds. Each room has a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Cribs are available for most rooms and suites, upon request. The hotel is entirely smoke free.
Features
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel has a combination of eateries to accommodate all tastes. Bentley’s Steak House features steak, seafood, mouth-watering side dishes and an award-winning wine list. Several other restaurants and lounges offer a wide variety of food and drinks. The fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool and outdoor jogging trail give guests a lot of options to get their legs moving. The 27 meeting rooms and 28,000 square feet of flexible meeting space make this Atlanta hotel an ideal spot for large or small events.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Airport Marta commuter rail station (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Complimentary transportation to airport
  • Easy access to I-75, I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Turner Field (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • CNN Center (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Atlanta Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.8 mi/46.3 km)
Business
  • 25 Meeting rooms; 28,303 square feet of meeting space
  • High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment, on-site technician available
  • Videoconferencing available
  • Catering menu available for business events

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Dining

VOYA Bistro
VOYA Bistro is the place to be seen, while enjoying Sophisticated Southern Cuisine. You're certain to come up with several favorites of your own at this Atlanta American restaurant!
VOYA Sushi Bar (Daily 4pm-11pm)
Enjoy our authentic Japanese Atlanta sushi bar offering fresh sushi, sashimi, maki, specialty rolls and vegetarian rolls.
Bentleys Steakhouse
Our Atlanta restaurant features steaks, seafood and mouthwatering side dishes. Award winning wine list compliments every Atlanta steakhouse meal.
Southside
Experience chef inspired locally sourced menu, paired with delectable wines, hand crafted cocktails, and micro-brew beers. Open for dinners most evenings and available for private parties and functions.
VOYA Coffee and News
A gourmet coffee and gift shop featuring We Proudly Brew Starbucks®, pastries, snacks, sundries and gifts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 153
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 12, 2010

Excellent get away

It was one of the best stays at the Marriott I have had in sometime. The staff were all very nice, great location, great buffet for the price, and the shuttle service was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey
Jun 27, 2011

It was a wonderful stay

My stay was great at the hotel and everone that work's there made me feel right at home. I made a great choice when I pick this place. I will be staying here ever time I visited. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dannispa
Business
O'Fallon, IL
May 16, 2012

Very very nice.

Friendly and professional staff (front desk, bell desk, shuttle bus driver, restaurants staff, room attendant staff). Good restaurants to choose from. Room service is prompt and good food. Gift shop and restaurant hours are late--that's great. Gift shop has a nice supply of necessities Room is clean, classy, comfortable. For what you get, it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachje3
Business
St Petersburg FL
Sep 23, 2012

Excellent

I was most pleased with my stay...I would not hesitate to return anytime for a restful well appointed room Janell Emmanuel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia Halty RN
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 4, 2013

Beautiful experience

Wonderful guest services. Wonderful experience. I did not wont for a thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcisfree
Business
matteson,il
Jul 9, 2013

The best July 4th ever!

I had a great time at this hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The gave me directions to various restaurants and to the Marta. The VIP lounge was very comfortable with good eats!!! I will stay there again when I go back to Atlanta!!! A great value for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mklaureate
Business
Linden, NJ
Oct 3, 2013

Atlanta Airport Marriott

This hotel is perfectly located just outside the airport, only 1 1/2 miles. They also have a super convenient shuttle bus that takes you from the terminal right to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For anyone who wants to attend the TomorrowWorld event, this hotel is a must. Event shuttle buses take you right from the outside of this hotel and drop you there as well. No worries or hassles with taxis. It was such a perfect location, just outside the airport that people who are done with dancing and need to get to their destinations, are only 20 mins shuttle ride away. Excellent hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis, indiana
Feb 1, 2011

I enjoyed the service, food, decor, peop

I enjoyed everything about this hotel from the staff, food, decor of hotel, the shuttle service and drivers. Its the best hotel I've stayed in yet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling women313
Business
Detroit, Mi.
Sep 15, 2009

The good, the great and the excellent

All I really did was sleep overnight because I was out and about during most of the day. Staying at you hotel made it much better than the other trips I have taken before. Im in love with your beds and the television. I thought I was at the wrong hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Excellent Stay

Staff was incredibly friendly, room was top notch and very technology friendly. Nice flat screen TV, on demand movies, a port to hook my laptop to the TV. Bed was very comfortable as well. The Southside (the lounge in the hotel) has great food and it a very nice atmosphere. Once again, the staff there was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Southside - I recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top