$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Atlanta Airport Marriott

4 stars
4711 Best Road, 4711 BEST RD, Atlanta, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
213 reviews
Travel stop

Service was offered up everywhere...from pulling up to the curb, baggage delivery to my room,... See full review

  • Chris Summer Adventures
  • Jun 17, 2014
Best Time

This was the best Park and fly hotel that we have ever stayed. See full review

  • Papa JG
  • Jan 22, 2014
Comfort and luxury near Atlanta airport
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel is located near Atlanta’s airport, but isn’t a typical airport hotel. The lobby is modern, spacious and makes guests feel welcomed. The rooms have more of a classic look, but are stocked with modern conveniences. Fine dining options are on site. The location provides easy access to the airport as well as major interstates and the Marta commuter rail system also is close by, making the Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel as convenient as it is welcoming.
Highlights
  • Innovative Plug In Panel lets guests check-in then plug-in all of their electronic devices
  • Fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Two restaurants, sushi bar and lounge on site
  • Rooms and suites stocked with high-tech amenities
  • On-site ATM

 

Rooms
The 638 rooms and suites at the Atlanta Airport Marriott have been redesigned and set up for comfort and convenience. The furnishings have a look that mixes classic and contemporary designs. Guests count on a good night’s sleep in the new Revive bedding and down comforters. The soundproof windows are also a big help, since the airport is so close by. The guest rooms offer a mix of double and king beds. Each room has a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Cribs are available for most rooms and suites, upon request. The hotel is entirely smoke free.
Features
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel has a combination of eateries to accommodate all tastes. Bentley’s Steak House features steak, seafood, mouth-watering side dishes and an award-winning wine list. Several other restaurants and lounges offer a wide variety of food and drinks. The fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool and outdoor jogging trail give guests a lot of options to get their legs moving. The 27 meeting rooms and 28,000 square feet of flexible meeting space make this Atlanta hotel an ideal spot for large or small events.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Airport Marta commuter rail station (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Complimentary transportation to airport
  • Easy access to I-75, I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Turner Field (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • CNN Center (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Atlanta Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.8 mi/46.3 km)
Business
  • 25 Meeting rooms; 28,303 square feet of meeting space
  • High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment, on-site technician available
  • Videoconferencing available
  • Catering menu available for business events

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6263 -84.46
Area served
Downtown Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 1.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Dining

VOYA Bistro
VOYA Bistro is the place to be seen, while enjoying Sophisticated Southern Cuisine. You're certain to come up with several favorites of your own at this Atlanta American restaurant!
VOYA Sushi Bar (Daily 4pm-11pm)
Enjoy our authentic Japanese Atlanta sushi bar offering fresh sushi, sashimi, maki, specialty rolls and vegetarian rolls.
Bentleys Steakhouse
Our Atlanta restaurant features steaks, seafood and mouthwatering side dishes. Award winning wine list compliments every Atlanta steakhouse meal.
Southside
Experience chef inspired locally sourced menu, paired with delectable wines, hand crafted cocktails, and micro-brew beers. Open for dinners most evenings and available for private parties and functions.
VOYA Coffee and News
A gourmet coffee and gift shop featuring We Proudly Brew Starbucks, pastries, snacks, sundries and gifts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville,Florida
Jul 20, 2011

Swanky

From the ease of booking everything [...] and getting alot for the money,lovely hotel with great restaurant, and reasonable flights and rental car. This trip has been my most enjoyable one this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Atlanta Marriot Airport Hotel restaurants serve great food. I enjoyed eating their for breakfast and lunch. Three restaurants on site and very friendly and accomodating staff.

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mind Wizard
Business
Des Moines IA
Jan 21, 2014

Incredible personal service

I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels all over the world. Few of the best of those have impressed me like the Atlanta Airport Marriott. I expect cleanliness and basic service, but have become accustomed to staff who merely go through the motions of appearing to care about their guests. Every staff member I came in contact with, from housekeeping to management, made me believe I was a welcomed guest. Duane Mosley personified this caring and attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Long drive in traffic for off site eating or shopping. I did find the food at the hotel to be very good.

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sussex, WI
Aug 3, 2008

Great location near airport

Clean rooms / Friendly staff / Excellent breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 6, 2008

Hotel stay

This hotel was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and fitness room were outstanding. The food was out of this world, sweet potato french fries were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there are malls, walmart, kmart, all with in a short drive

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling women313
Detroit, Mi.
Sep 15, 2009

The good, the great and the excellent

All I really did was sleep overnight because I was out and about during most of the day. Staying at you hotel made it much better than the other trips I have taken before. Im in love with your beds and the television. I thought I was at the wrong hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lblaurock
Business
dacula ga
Jul 17, 2011

Great experience

I was there this past weekend for a pta convention down the street. We were greeted quickly when we arrived by the valet and bellhop right after that! Bags were taken to the room by Jeffery and he was friendly and very helpful. Spent 2 nights at the hotel and the rooms were very clean, and quiet even though it near the airport. I would stay there again and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL MAR JUL
Dallas, Texas
Jul 24, 2012

No complaints

No hassle. The stay was well worth the money. Will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJBKY
Business
Erlanger KY
Aug 13, 2012

Lot's of dining options

Got stuck at ATL due to cancelled flight. Marriott is very nice. Comfortable rooms. Good food and drink options. Loads of business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 12, 2009

Excellent Hotel With Great Service

My experience at this hotel was great. From the shuttle ride to the hotel to the check-out process, the service was top-notch and very personable. I could barely hear the noise from the planes and slept soundly. I felt the computer usage fees were a bit high, but they do have free access for airline check in and free printing for boarding passes. There are 3 restaurants, but the nicest one, Bentleys, was closed the 3 nights I was there due to low occupancy. There aren't any restaurants you can walk to, but the free airport shuttle takes you to the airport MARTA train station (it's about 20 minutes from the time you board the shuttle to the time you are on the train), and you can take that to the downtown/Peachtree stop where there are restaurants, plenty of shopping, the acquarium and other attractions. A one-way trip is $1.75 and it's about a 15 minute ride. The train was clean, has wide aisles to accomodate luggage, and is well lit. Note that it seems many restaurants are closed on Sunday nights, so be sure to check before you make the trek :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to the acquarium, save $4.00 by purchasing your tickets at the self-serve kiosk rather than at the counter. If you go to Stone Mountain, save about $10.00 by purchasing your ticket after 3PM. Don't pay the computer usage fees just to print your boarding pass - go into the business center 24/7 and select the free boarding pass option.

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelbydenn
atl
Jan 5, 2014

Great for a family or business travel

All the staff were friendly and attentive. The only thing I don't like is that there is no mention of parking fee of $15 a day when you book. Other hotels would list the fees in the description. Food was mediocre. Chicken wings without sauce and fries were the only edible thing out of that, calamari, and quesadillas. For the price we paid tonight of $64, I would recommend but if over $119, it wouldn't be worth it unless last minute and need a nice place to stay that's not killing your budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat out! It will save money and you will have more to choose from. * there's an actual Starbucks here inside hotel, won't save that much but great if you need your coffee fix and don't want the hotels'.

Back to menu Return to top