$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Atlanta Airport Marriott

4 stars
4711 Best Road, 4711 BEST RD, Atlanta, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
145 reviews
Best Time

This was the best Park and fly hotel that we have ever stayed. See full review

  • Papa JG
  • Jan 22, 2014
Incredible personal service

I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels all over the world. Few of the best of those have impressed... See full review

  • Mind Wizard
  • Jan 21, 2014
Comfort and luxury near Atlanta airport
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel is located near Atlanta’s airport, but isn’t a typical airport hotel. The lobby is modern, spacious and makes guests feel welcomed. The rooms have more of a classic look, but are stocked with modern conveniences. Fine dining options are on site. The location provides easy access to the airport as well as major interstates and the Marta commuter rail system also is close by, making the Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel as convenient as it is welcoming.
Highlights
  • Innovative Plug In Panel lets guests check-in then plug-in all of their electronic devices
  • Fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Two restaurants, sushi bar and lounge on site
  • Rooms and suites stocked with high-tech amenities
  • On-site ATM

 

Rooms
The 638 rooms and suites at the Atlanta Airport Marriott have been redesigned and set up for comfort and convenience. The furnishings have a look that mixes classic and contemporary designs. Guests count on a good night’s sleep in the new Revive bedding and down comforters. The soundproof windows are also a big help, since the airport is so close by. The guest rooms offer a mix of double and king beds. Each room has a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Cribs are available for most rooms and suites, upon request. The hotel is entirely smoke free.
Features
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel has a combination of eateries to accommodate all tastes. Bentley’s Steak House features steak, seafood, mouth-watering side dishes and an award-winning wine list. Several other restaurants and lounges offer a wide variety of food and drinks. The fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool and outdoor jogging trail give guests a lot of options to get their legs moving. The 27 meeting rooms and 28,000 square feet of flexible meeting space make this Atlanta hotel an ideal spot for large or small events.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Airport Marta commuter rail station (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Complimentary transportation to airport
  • Easy access to I-75, I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Turner Field (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • CNN Center (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Atlanta Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.8 mi/46.3 km)
Business
  • 25 Meeting rooms; 28,303 square feet of meeting space
  • High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment, on-site technician available
  • Videoconferencing available
  • Catering menu available for business events

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6263 -84.46
Area served
Downtown Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 1.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Dining

VOYA Bistro
VOYA Bistro is the place to be seen, while enjoying Sophisticated Southern Cuisine. You're certain to come up with several favorites of your own at this Atlanta American restaurant!
VOYA Sushi Bar (Daily 4pm-10pm)
Enjoy our authentic Japanese Atlanta sushi bar offering fresh sushi, sashimi, maki, specialty rolls and vegetarian rolls.
VOYA Coffee and News
A gourmet coffee and gift shop featuring We Proudly Brew Starbucks, pastries, snacks, sundries and gifts.
Bentleys Steakhouse
Our Atlanta restaurant features steaks, seafood and mouthwatering side dishes. Award winning wine list compliments every Atlanta steakhouse meal.
Southside Lounge
Southside Lounge available only for private parties or functions. Please call our Destination Sales Executive to check availability and make the necessary arrangements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Jacksonville,Florida
Jul 20, 2011

Swanky

From the ease of booking everything [...] and getting alot for the money,lovely hotel with great restaurant, and reasonable flights and rental car. This trip has been my most enjoyable one this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Atlanta Marriot Airport Hotel restaurants serve great food. I enjoyed eating their for breakfast and lunch. Three restaurants on site and very friendly and accomodating staff.

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Jersey
Jun 27, 2011

It was a wonderful stay

My stay was great at the hotel and everone that work's there made me feel right at home. I made a great choice when I pick this place. I will be staying here ever time I visited. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
beachje3
St Petersburg FL
Sep 23, 2012

Excellent

I was most pleased with my stay...I would not hesitate to return anytime for a restful well appointed room Janell Emmanuel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Harlemoses
Oxnard, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Family visit

Hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. A pleasant experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Just what I expected

Atlanta Airport Marriott was exactly what I expected. The Marriott is the only hotel of choice in the past years my family and I have choosen. More than enough space, clean, and the staff go out their way to accommodate. The friendliness you get is not in Atlanta only its at all Marriotts. You have done well with your selection in staffing each facility with such warm felt individuals. Keep up the good work and hope to visit again real soon. One other thing I almost forgot. Your shuttle bus is the best - again, the drivers are very friendly and very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ten minutes in a car will allow you to eat great food and site see Atlanta.

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Fara :)
Business
Wilmington NC
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic and VERY convenient

I had a great stay at this Marriot. Very close to airport. Very great and helpful staff. Small store had everything I forgot at home or couldn't travel with. I will never stay anywhere else in ATL!!! Ps. Be sure not to use the WIFI. It cost 13.95 everytime you log on...learned that the hard way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to visit the Westin restaurant in downtown Atl

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
H WALDEN AND V ADAMS
Business
Uniondale'New york
Oct 8, 2012

GREAT EXPERIENCE

BEAUTIFUL STAY. ALL HANDS ON DECK EXPERIENCE ... EVERYONE HELPFUL AND AVAILABLE ...THOUGH OPEN ACCESS THROUGHOUT THE BUILDING IS VERY CONVENIENT , NOT ALL EXITS HAVE TRASH BINS . SPECIFICALLY IN THE REAR GUEST PARKING AREA. OTHER THAN THAT .... THIS IS WHERE WE WOULD STAY ..HANDS DOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Muldrow
Jun 9, 2008

The Hotel Stay Ever!

I really love this Marriot. I have never before stayed at a Marriot, and for this being my first time, I want to say It has been the best hotel I have stayed at. Very Clean rooms and very elegant. I will be staying at a Marriot Hotel,again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant inside the Hotel is great, and I love that they have a Starbucks on-site.

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Santa Rosa
May 24, 2008

Busy, efficient and business oriented

Only problem encountered during our stay at the Atlanta Airport Marriott was that our luggage was not delivered to our room initially and when we called to have it delivered not one showed up so we had to go downstairs to locate the luggage and have it brought to our room. Other that that issue the stay was great with a spacious and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Dannispa
O'Fallon, IL
Mar 30, 2012

Marriot Atlanta Airport You ROCK!

Friendly when I first walked in after getting off the airport. Room was very clean and I'm "type-A" when it comes to cleanliness. Very nice fitness center and plenty of equipment. Indoor pool....yes! Outdoor pool...yes! Restraunts (3 of them) are very good and hours are great. Sushi bar--Worth the trip back Room service was prompt and friendly. Nice wine selection. Gift shop good. Bell station was super nice, attentive and had my packages ready for me. What a nice stay I had. Definitely would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top