$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Atlanta Airport Marriott

4 stars
4711 Best Road, 4711 BEST RD, Atlanta, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
147 reviews
Travel stop

Service was offered up everywhere...from pulling up to the curb, baggage delivery to my room,... See full review

  • Chris Summer Adventures
  • Jun 17, 2014
Best Time

This was the best Park and fly hotel that we have ever stayed. See full review

  • Papa JG
  • Jan 22, 2014
Comfort and luxury near Atlanta airport
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel is located near Atlanta’s airport, but isn’t a typical airport hotel. The lobby is modern, spacious and makes guests feel welcomed. The rooms have more of a classic look, but are stocked with modern conveniences. Fine dining options are on site. The location provides easy access to the airport as well as major interstates and the Marta commuter rail system also is close by, making the Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel as convenient as it is welcoming.
Highlights
  • Innovative Plug In Panel lets guests check-in then plug-in all of their electronic devices
  • Fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Two restaurants, sushi bar and lounge on site
  • Rooms and suites stocked with high-tech amenities
  • On-site ATM

 

Rooms
The 638 rooms and suites at the Atlanta Airport Marriott have been redesigned and set up for comfort and convenience. The furnishings have a look that mixes classic and contemporary designs. Guests count on a good night’s sleep in the new Revive bedding and down comforters. The soundproof windows are also a big help, since the airport is so close by. The guest rooms offer a mix of double and king beds. Each room has a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Cribs are available for most rooms and suites, upon request. The hotel is entirely smoke free.
Features
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel has a combination of eateries to accommodate all tastes. Bentley’s Steak House features steak, seafood, mouth-watering side dishes and an award-winning wine list. Several other restaurants and lounges offer a wide variety of food and drinks. The fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool and outdoor jogging trail give guests a lot of options to get their legs moving. The 27 meeting rooms and 28,000 square feet of flexible meeting space make this Atlanta hotel an ideal spot for large or small events.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Airport Marta commuter rail station (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Complimentary transportation to airport
  • Easy access to I-75, I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Turner Field (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • CNN Center (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Atlanta Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.8 mi/46.3 km)
Business
  • 25 Meeting rooms; 28,303 square feet of meeting space
  • High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment, on-site technician available
  • Videoconferencing available
  • Catering menu available for business events

Hotel Map

33.6263 -84.46
Area served
Downtown Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 1.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Dining

VOYA Bistro
VOYA Bistro is the place to be seen, while enjoying Sophisticated Southern Cuisine. You're certain to come up with several favorites of your own at this Atlanta American restaurant!
VOYA Sushi Bar (Daily 4pm-11pm)
Enjoy our authentic Japanese Atlanta sushi bar offering fresh sushi, sashimi, maki, specialty rolls and vegetarian rolls.
Bentleys Steakhouse
Our Atlanta restaurant features steaks, seafood and mouthwatering side dishes. Award winning wine list compliments every Atlanta steakhouse meal.
Southside
Experience chef inspired locally sourced menu, paired with delectable wines, hand crafted cocktails, and micro-brew beers. Open for dinners most evenings and available for private parties and functions.
VOYA Coffee and News
A gourmet coffee and gift shop featuring We Proudly Brew Starbucks, pastries, snacks, sundries and gifts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ortenza115
Business
Turks & Caicos Islands
Jan 6, 2014

Hospitable environment

Friendly and helpful staff. The room was every clean and welcoming. My family and I are looking forward to a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mind Wizard
Business
Des Moines IA
Jan 21, 2014

Incredible personal service

I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels all over the world. Few of the best of those have impressed me like the Atlanta Airport Marriott. I expect cleanliness and basic service, but have become accustomed to staff who merely go through the motions of appearing to care about their guests. Every staff member I came in contact with, from housekeeping to management, made me believe I was a welcomed guest. Duane Mosley personified this caring and attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Long drive in traffic for off site eating or shopping. I did find the food at the hotel to be very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa JG
Business
Martinez GA
Jan 22, 2014

Best Time

This was the best Park and fly hotel that we have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marriedphil
Business
lansing,mi
Nov 11, 2009

The hotel was wonderful

was nice, cozy and able to walk to a bar grill resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 12, 2010

Excellent get away

It was one of the best stays at the Marriott I have had in sometime. The staff were all very nice, great location, great buffet for the price, and the shuttle service was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
coral springs, FL
Apr 27, 2011

marriott review

The Marriott Airport Hotel was excellent to stay at. They had everything for everyone. The food was costly but one meal could feed two people. We didnt need to rent a car, we used the shuttle at the hotel to take us to the Marta train station and from there it was easy to commute. The people were helpful and no question was to much to answer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey
Jun 27, 2011

It was a wonderful stay

My stay was great at the hotel and everone that work's there made me feel right at home. I made a great choice when I pick this place. I will be staying here ever time I visited. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph B.
Business
Michigan
Mar 20, 2012

Short Stay, Great Staff

With Marriott you can't go wrong. The only thing I found missing was an in room coffee maker. The Starbucks in the lobby was accomodating but I had to take the elevator down there. A good selection of restaraunts including a sushi bar would appeal to all guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harlemoses
Business
Oxnard, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Family visit

Hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. A pleasant experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dannispa
Business
O'Fallon, IL
Mar 30, 2012

Marriot Atlanta Airport You ROCK!

Friendly when I first walked in after getting off the airport. Room was very clean and I'm "type-A" when it comes to cleanliness. Very nice fitness center and plenty of equipment. Indoor pool....yes! Outdoor pool...yes! Restraunts (3 of them) are very good and hours are great. Sushi bar--Worth the trip back Room service was prompt and friendly. Nice wine selection. Gift shop good. Bell station was super nice, attentive and had my packages ready for me. What a nice stay I had. Definitely would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top