$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Atlanta Airport Marriott

4 stars
4711 Best Road, 4711 BEST RD, Atlanta, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
213 reviews
Travel stop

Service was offered up everywhere...from pulling up to the curb, baggage delivery to my room,... See full review

  • Chris Summer Adventures
  • Jun 17, 2014
Best Time

This was the best Park and fly hotel that we have ever stayed. See full review

  • Papa JG
  • Jan 22, 2014
Comfort and luxury near Atlanta airport
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel is located near Atlanta’s airport, but isn’t a typical airport hotel. The lobby is modern, spacious and makes guests feel welcomed. The rooms have more of a classic look, but are stocked with modern conveniences. Fine dining options are on site. The location provides easy access to the airport as well as major interstates and the Marta commuter rail system also is close by, making the Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel as convenient as it is welcoming.
Highlights
  • Innovative Plug In Panel lets guests check-in then plug-in all of their electronic devices
  • Fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Two restaurants, sushi bar and lounge on site
  • Rooms and suites stocked with high-tech amenities
  • On-site ATM

 

Rooms
The 638 rooms and suites at the Atlanta Airport Marriott have been redesigned and set up for comfort and convenience. The furnishings have a look that mixes classic and contemporary designs. Guests count on a good night’s sleep in the new Revive bedding and down comforters. The soundproof windows are also a big help, since the airport is so close by. The guest rooms offer a mix of double and king beds. Each room has a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Cribs are available for most rooms and suites, upon request. The hotel is entirely smoke free.
Features
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel has a combination of eateries to accommodate all tastes. Bentley’s Steak House features steak, seafood, mouth-watering side dishes and an award-winning wine list. Several other restaurants and lounges offer a wide variety of food and drinks. The fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool and outdoor jogging trail give guests a lot of options to get their legs moving. The 27 meeting rooms and 28,000 square feet of flexible meeting space make this Atlanta hotel an ideal spot for large or small events.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Airport Marta commuter rail station (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Complimentary transportation to airport
  • Easy access to I-75, I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Turner Field (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • CNN Center (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Atlanta Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.8 mi/46.3 km)
Business
  • 25 Meeting rooms; 28,303 square feet of meeting space
  • High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment, on-site technician available
  • Videoconferencing available
  • Catering menu available for business events

Hotel Map

33.6263 -84.46
Area served
Downtown Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 1.80, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Dining

VOYA Bistro
VOYA Bistro is the place to be seen, while enjoying Sophisticated Southern Cuisine. You're certain to come up with several favorites of your own at this Atlanta American restaurant!
VOYA Sushi Bar (Daily 4pm-11pm)
Enjoy our authentic Japanese Atlanta sushi bar offering fresh sushi, sashimi, maki, specialty rolls and vegetarian rolls.
Bentleys Steakhouse
Our Atlanta restaurant features steaks, seafood and mouthwatering side dishes. Award winning wine list compliments every Atlanta steakhouse meal.
Southside
Experience chef inspired locally sourced menu, paired with delectable wines, hand crafted cocktails, and micro-brew beers. Open for dinners most evenings and available for private parties and functions.
VOYA Coffee and News
A gourmet coffee and gift shop featuring We Proudly Brew Starbucks, pastries, snacks, sundries and gifts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnlightenYogaTherapist
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 1, 2011

Great Deal

Very comfortable, clean, courteous staff. But lacks in-room coffee machine, and don't offer complimentary coffee in lobby. Steep price for internet use if you don't have your own lap top. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I didn't rent a car. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle from the airport. The Metropolitan Atlanta Transportation Authority (MARTA) connects the airport to all the main attractions, dining, business districts, etc. Runs every 10 minutes on weekdays, 20 minutes on weekends, punctual! Costs only $4 per round trip. Saved me a ton of money!

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago designer
Business
Chicago
Jul 30, 2011

Overall just fine

Arrived late and just went up to the room, which was clean, pleasant and nicely decorated. The bedlinens are nicer than in a lot of hotels at this price range. Hotel guests have to pay to park and use the business center, which seems wrong to me. These are things that are free at other similar hotels. This was the only negative, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurant

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wandering lady
Toronto, Canada
Jul 30, 2011

Pleasant surprise

Very pleasant decor. Several restaurants to chose from and the food was good! Nice indoor/outdoor pool. Easy commute to downtown and convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago designer
Business
Chicago
Jul 30, 2011

Overall just fine

Arrived late and just went up to the room, which was clean, pleasant and nicely decorated. The bedlinens are nicer than in a lot of hotels at this price range. Hotel guests have to pay to park and use the business center, which seems wrong to me. These are things that are free at other similar hotels. This was the only negative, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurant

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wandering lady
Toronto, Canada
Jul 30, 2011

Pleasant surprise

Very pleasant decor. Several restaurants to chose from and the food was good! Nice indoor/outdoor pool. Easy commute to downtown and convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crozier, VA
Jul 28, 2011

Unbelievable value

The price was so low, I must admit that I did not expect much. I was utterly amazed at the value I received for the price! The hotel is beautiful, the room was clean and well-appointed, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful both in terms of selection and quality. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the buffet breakfast... the price includes coffee & juice, as well as a huge selection of hot and cold items. Loved the omelet bar!

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crozier, VA
Jul 28, 2011

Unbelievable value

The price was so low, I must admit that I did not expect much. I was utterly amazed at the value I received for the price! The hotel is beautiful, the room was clean and well-appointed, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful both in terms of selection and quality. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the buffet breakfast... the price includes coffee & juice, as well as a huge selection of hot and cold items. Loved the omelet bar!

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Md
Jul 26, 2011

Great Hotel!

This hotel was more than I expected for the low price. Big spacious room, indoor and outdoor pool, great customer service, fitness room and not to mention a balcony! Has vending machines, ice machine , and microwave on every floor. the only thing I dislike is you have to pay for a fridge which was only a $10 flat rate but I feel every room should have a fridge. There also isn't a free computers usage, everyone doesn't own a laptop. I also like that you can enter from many areas of the facility instead of coming throught the lobby because thats a lot of walking especially with luggage! over all this is a good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Mi.
Jul 26, 2011

Rating doesnt lie!

Good location, very clean and orderly, sushi bar as well as two other nice restaurants. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very good customer service. I highly recommend! Must pay for parking though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you must pay for parking.

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Mi.
Jul 26, 2011

Rating doesnt lie!

Good location, very clean and orderly, sushi bar as well as two other nice restaurants. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very good customer service. I highly recommend! Must pay for parking though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you must pay for parking.

Back to menu Return to top