$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Atlanta Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 4711 Best Road, 4711 BEST RD, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL MAR JUL
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 24, 2012

No complaints

No hassle. The stay was well worth the money. Will recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnLC
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 23, 2012

Convenient airport stay

Hotel was very pleasant and everyone very cordial. Amenities were fine as well as the room. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dannispa
Business
O'Fallon, IL
May 16, 2012

Very very nice.

Friendly and professional staff (front desk, bell desk, shuttle bus driver, restaurants staff, room attendant staff). Good restaurants to choose from. Room service is prompt and good food. Gift shop and restaurant hours are late--that's great. Gift shop has a nice supply of necessities Room is clean, classy, comfortable. For what you get, it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickotime
Business
Boca Raton, FL
May 15, 2012

Short business get-away.

I had two surprises: - They charge a daily parking fee (???)--found out this happens at most of the high-end hotels near the airport. - They charged for Internet access when they advertised it to be part of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young couple on a layover
Business
Iowa
May 6, 2012

Perfect for an overnight layover!

This hotel is very close to the airport with free shuttle back and forth. The room was clean and I have no complaints. The staff itself was pretty awesome. The checkin clerks were a bit cranky but who knows who they had to deal with that day. The shuttle driver that we rode with was amazing. He truly made our stay at the Marriott. He was friendly and helpful. He helped us find a place to eat for the night and even dropped us off and picked us up with the shuttle for free! He went out of his way to help us out and save us the cab fare. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spondivits was an amazing local place for food. They had anything from seafood to steak to chicken wings and bar food. Both classy and down to earth. It had an amazing atmosphere and was a good value. So much food. The people and staff were friendly and the food unforgettable. Very close to the hotel and the shuttle took us for free and picked us up :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles A. 2
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Good hotel next to airport

Wonderful room! too bad i was too busy to be in it much. But I prefer to wish I had more time in a room rather than wish I could be free of it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dannispa
Business
O'Fallon, IL
Mar 30, 2012

Marriot Atlanta Airport You ROCK!

Friendly when I first walked in after getting off the airport. Room was very clean and I'm "type-A" when it comes to cleanliness. Very nice fitness center and plenty of equipment. Indoor pool....yes! Outdoor pool...yes! Restraunts (3 of them) are very good and hours are great. Sushi bar--Worth the trip back Room service was prompt and friendly. Nice wine selection. Gift shop good. Bell station was super nice, attentive and had my packages ready for me. What a nice stay I had. Definitely would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph B.
Business
Michigan
Mar 20, 2012

Short Stay, Great Staff

With Marriott you can't go wrong. The only thing I found missing was an in room coffee maker. The Starbucks in the lobby was accomodating but I had to take the elevator down there. A good selection of restaraunts including a sushi bar would appeal to all guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harlemoses
Business
Oxnard, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Family visit

Hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. A pleasant experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extreme
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 5, 2012

Best Marriott at the Atlanta Airport

I can't say enough great things about the Marriott-Atlanta Airport. The staff there is fantastic! I can't say enough great things about the Marriott-Atlanta Airport. The staff there is fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top