$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Atlanta Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 4711 Best Road, 4711 BEST RD, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickotime
Business
Boca Raton, FL
May 15, 2012

Short business get-away.

I had two surprises: - They charge a daily parking fee (???)--found out this happens at most of the high-end hotels near the airport. - They charged for Internet access when they advertised it to be part of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young couple on a layover
Business
Iowa
May 6, 2012

Perfect for an overnight layover!

This hotel is very close to the airport with free shuttle back and forth. The room was clean and I have no complaints. The staff itself was pretty awesome. The checkin clerks were a bit cranky but who knows who they had to deal with that day. The shuttle driver that we rode with was amazing. He truly made our stay at the Marriott. He was friendly and helpful. He helped us find a place to eat for the night and even dropped us off and picked us up with the shuttle for free! He went out of his way to help us out and save us the cab fare. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spondivits was an amazing local place for food. They had anything from seafood to steak to chicken wings and bar food. Both classy and down to earth. It had an amazing atmosphere and was a good value. So much food. The people and staff were friendly and the food unforgettable. Very close to the hotel and the shuttle took us for free and picked us up :)

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles A. 2
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Good hotel next to airport

Wonderful room! too bad i was too busy to be in it much. But I prefer to wish I had more time in a room rather than wish I could be free of it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dannispa
Business
O'Fallon, IL
Mar 30, 2012

Marriot Atlanta Airport You ROCK!

Friendly when I first walked in after getting off the airport. Room was very clean and I'm "type-A" when it comes to cleanliness. Very nice fitness center and plenty of equipment. Indoor pool....yes! Outdoor pool...yes! Restraunts (3 of them) are very good and hours are great. Sushi bar--Worth the trip back Room service was prompt and friendly. Nice wine selection. Gift shop good. Bell station was super nice, attentive and had my packages ready for me. What a nice stay I had. Definitely would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ralph B.
Business
Michigan
Mar 20, 2012

Short Stay, Great Staff

With Marriott you can't go wrong. The only thing I found missing was an in room coffee maker. The Starbucks in the lobby was accomodating but I had to take the elevator down there. A good selection of restaraunts including a sushi bar would appeal to all guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harlemoses
Business
Oxnard, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Family visit

Hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. A pleasant experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jr. Cesar
Business
México
Jan 29, 2012

Good and friendly staff

We had an excellent time in our stay, only they charge for internet, the food is good only is pensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Transit for one night

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AHHHHH
Business
St Lucie West, Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Convenient airport hotel

No problems or issues. I prefer a new hotel with larger bathrooms etc. but all-in-all a fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlwa
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

friendly

everyone went out of their way to make sure my stay was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aruba1
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 8, 2012

Good Hotel - Convenient Location to Airport

Needed a hotel for one night as our connecting flight was the following morning. Great free shuttle service from the Airport, check-in was a breeze and staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. There was no free wi-fi, which knocked a star off the rating, and would have been a larger issue if our stay had been longer than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top