$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Atlanta Airport Marriott

4 stars
4711 Best Road, 4711 BEST RD, Atlanta, GA 30337
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Travel stop

Service was offered up everywhere...from pulling up to the curb, baggage delivery to my room,... See full review

  • Chris Summer Adventures
  • Jun 17, 2014
Best Time

This was the best Park and fly hotel that we have ever stayed. See full review

  • Papa JG
  • Jan 22, 2014
Comfort and luxury near Atlanta airport
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel is located near Atlanta’s airport, but isn’t a typical airport hotel. The lobby is modern, spacious and makes guests feel welcomed. The rooms have more of a classic look, but are stocked with modern conveniences. Fine dining options are on site. The location provides easy access to the airport as well as major interstates and the Marta commuter rail system also is close by, making the Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel as convenient as it is welcoming.
Highlights
  • Innovative Plug In Panel lets guests check-in then plug-in all of their electronic devices
  • Fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools
  • Two restaurants, sushi bar and lounge on site
  • Rooms and suites stocked with high-tech amenities
  • On-site ATM

 

Rooms
The 638 rooms and suites at the Atlanta Airport Marriott have been redesigned and set up for comfort and convenience. The furnishings have a look that mixes classic and contemporary designs. Guests count on a good night’s sleep in the new Revive bedding and down comforters. The soundproof windows are also a big help, since the airport is so close by. The guest rooms offer a mix of double and king beds. Each room has a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Cribs are available for most rooms and suites, upon request. The hotel is entirely smoke free.
Features
The Atlanta Airport Marriott hotel has a combination of eateries to accommodate all tastes. Bentley’s Steak House features steak, seafood, mouth-watering side dishes and an award-winning wine list. Several other restaurants and lounges offer a wide variety of food and drinks. The fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool and outdoor jogging trail give guests a lot of options to get their legs moving. The 27 meeting rooms and 28,000 square feet of flexible meeting space make this Atlanta hotel an ideal spot for large or small events.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Airport Marta commuter rail station (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Complimentary transportation to airport
  • Easy access to I-75, I-85, I-285
Attractions
  • Turner Field (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • CNN Center (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Atlanta Motor Speedway (23 mi/37 km)
  • Stone Mountain Park (28.8 mi/46.3 km)
Business
  • 25 Meeting rooms; 28,303 square feet of meeting space
  • High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment, on-site technician available
  • Videoconferencing available
  • Catering menu available for business events

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 10.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 11 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 13.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emory University: 14.2 mi
  • Swan House: 15.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.2 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 17.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 33 mi

Dining

VOYA Bistro
VOYA Bistro is the place to be seen, while enjoying Sophisticated Southern Cuisine. You're certain to come up with several favorites of your own at this Atlanta American restaurant!
VOYA Sushi Bar (Daily 4pm-11pm)
Enjoy our authentic Japanese Atlanta sushi bar offering fresh sushi, sashimi, maki, specialty rolls and vegetarian rolls.
Bentleys Steakhouse
Our Atlanta restaurant features steaks, seafood and mouthwatering side dishes. Award winning wine list compliments every Atlanta steakhouse meal.
Southside
Experience chef inspired locally sourced menu, paired with delectable wines, hand crafted cocktails, and micro-brew beers. Open for dinners most evenings and available for private parties and functions.
VOYA Coffee and News
A gourmet coffee and gift shop featuring We Proudly Brew Starbucks, pastries, snacks, sundries and gifts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LissaBB1956
Business
North Vancouver, BC (Canada)
May 11, 2013

Great night close to the airport

I checked in late and left before 11 am, so it wasn't a lengthy stay. But the hotel was exactly as promised, clean, quiet and comfortable. I stay at much less expensive places all the time, and every single one of them has free wireless in your room, and a free hot breakfast. Kills me how these 4- and 5-star hotels charge big bucks for these amenities! Also... everything, foodwise, shuts down at midnight. If your flight was delayed as mine was... better grab something at the airport or you will go hungry. There was a vending machine but it was all junk food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Virginia Halty RN
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 4, 2013

Beautiful experience

Wonderful guest services. Wonderful experience. I did not wont for a thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SyracuseTraveler
Business
Syracuse NY
Mar 27, 2013

It was fine

We stayed for a night before heading to the airport, and for that purpose, it worked out just fine. I would never use it as a vacation hotel, however. The room was small, and badly located, but probably because we were just there for one night. The staff was very nice, and very friendly. The pub food was good, though pricey. I would recommend it, but only for practical purposes, to be close to the airport, not for vacation-type stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ViRaq
Business
Italy
Mar 26, 2013

Great Hotel with Access To All

We arrived late on Friday; we were well received and taken care of. The staff was very friendly and understandable. Great experience at check in, during our stay; and at check out. The room, elevator, and general areas were very clean. Great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles Action
Business
Memphis
Mar 11, 2013

Charles Action

Great location for business travel. this hotel has a $15 per day parking fee. that's just another cost to your room if you are driving. Nice restaurants and good food. I would stay there a gain if I'm not driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frog1
Business
Toulouse, France
Feb 26, 2013

What's wrong with Atlanta airport hotels?

The Marriott was great, excellent value for the money with that fantastic buffet breakfast. But... getting there from the Atlanta airport International Terminal takes 2 shuttles and close to half an hour! One to the domestic terminal, the other to the hotel which, remarkably enough, seems closer to the International terminal than to the domestic terminal. Whose fault is it I don't know but Marriott should, if at all possible, have a shuttle service running to and from the International terminal rather than subject its customers to this absurd 20-to-30 minute 2-shuttle commute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daveandJo
Business
Aurora CO
Feb 11, 2013

Great Place

Although this hotel is not easy to get to without good directions, it is a secluded, first class experience. The service staff was outstanding. No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you have driving directions as the access is not intuitive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy27
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2013

Alright Atlanta

I was happy with my stay at the Marriott. Close to the airport and close to the subway (Marta). As a New Yorker I liked the Marta convenience a lot. I could definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who is in town for business. If you're here for pleasure, you should find something closer to the city. I would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALB1
Business
Iowa
Jan 2, 2013

Nice

Very nice hotel, the hotel did allow us to get a double bed room even though the this travel company booked 4 adults into a 1 king room. Lobby area was being redone so entrace was inconvient. Parking fee was a bit excessive $15 per night for self parking. Didn't see that in the hotel description so wasnt expecting the fee. Onsite resturant was very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse Steph
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Jan 2, 2013

Quick over nite stay

We flew in for a bowl game and stayed one night at the Marriott. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was excellent. Bed slept great even though we could hear planes taking off a little. The Southside Grill had well prepared appetizers that had large portions. There is even a Starbucks in the building. We were able to check in with our airline to get boarding passes in the business center. That saves having to wait in line at the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel shuttle runs every 15 minutes and we used it to go back to airport to catch the MARTA train. So we didn't need to rent a car or try to find parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top