$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Atlanta Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 4711 Best Road, 4711 BEST RD, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mind Wizard
Business
Des Moines IA
Jan 21, 2014

Incredible personal service

I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels all over the world. Few of the best of those have impressed me like the Atlanta Airport Marriott. I expect cleanliness and basic service, but have become accustomed to staff who merely go through the motions of appearing to care about their guests. Every staff member I came in contact with, from housekeeping to management, made me believe I was a welcomed guest. Duane Mosley personified this caring and attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Long drive in traffic for off site eating or shopping. I did find the food at the hotel to be very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ortenza115
Business
Turks & Caicos Islands
Jan 6, 2014

Hospitable environment

Friendly and helpful staff. The room was every clean and welcoming. My family and I are looking forward to a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shelbydenn
Business
atl
Jan 6, 2014

much more expensive with the fees

the hotel gives you a feeling of luxury upon walking in but the rooms are ok and they charge for parking 15 a day self 19 valet and the description shows. continental breakfast but its not free, its the actual name of a breakfast dish. it has a nice gym and the indoor pool seems to cater to children which is nice, only goes up to 4 feet. I would stay again because it was only $64 at that time but anything more than 115 a night is not worth it. The food is mediocre the juices seem even watered down and they were specialty drinks from the bar. At least the. shuttle t airport was free and ran every 15 mins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

food is not great eat elsewhere. only edible thing was French fries and wings without sauce.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelbydenn
Business
atl
Jan 5, 2014

Great for a family or business travel

All the staff were friendly and attentive. The only thing I don't like is that there is no mention of parking fee of $15 a day when you book. Other hotels would list the fees in the description. Food was mediocre. Chicken wings without sauce and fries were the only edible thing out of that, calamari, and quesadillas. For the price we paid tonight of $64, I would recommend but if over $119, it wouldn't be worth it unless last minute and need a nice place to stay that's not killing your budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat out! It will save money and you will have more to choose from. * there's an actual Starbucks here inside hotel, won't save that much but great if you need your coffee fix and don't want the hotels'.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malie17
Business
Home,ga
Jan 3, 2014

Thats Good Stuff

Good service flexible staff and great location to get away from the city at the end of the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super mom Atl
Business
Atl
Dec 27, 2013

super mom

I enjoyed the hotel stay was ok for a little get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super mom Atl
Business
Atl
Dec 22, 2013

Great

My stay was good I enjoyed it the location was great the hotel staff was friendly the dinner staff was a little slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 2323
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 15, 2013

Good location

Good dining options and renovations make the hotel nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAThomas
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 2, 2013

Have to pay for internet and parking

Staff, location, and comfort were great but really kind of cheap to make you pay $15 for parking in this remote area and then $13 to use the internet in your room. Next time I will find another hotel that offers these normal features as part of the complimentary features for the normal rate. Made me feel nickeled and dimed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC BOBBY
Business
KANSAS CITY
Nov 17, 2013

GREAT STAY

EVERONE HERE WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD. HOTEL AND SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT . WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN IF EVER BACK IN ATLANTA AND NEED TO BE CLOSE TO AIRPORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top