$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Atlanta Airport Marriott

4 stars
View map of 4711 Best Road, 4711 BEST RD, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Reston, VA
Nov 23, 2010

Absolutely Delightful!!!

We stayed at the Airport Marriott to attend a funeral in Fayetteville. The hotel had ample parking at a cost of $10 per day---no matter how many times you left and came back. Hotel check-in was very pleasant and the staff was courteous and helpful. The beds were so comfortable! I felt right at home because the hotel was so clean. I found the cost of food in the restaurant to be reasonable. Overall, everything was very convenient and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The movies and the mall is about a 15 minute drive from the hotel. There are also many strip malls with small inexpensive restaurants.

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 21, 2010

Best Place to Stay

I was in town on business and had a great experience with the hotel from the most comfortably beds to a buffet stye breakfast in the morning. I loved it. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food and service

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 9, 2010

Atlanta Marriott Airport

Traveled to Atlanta for an overnight business trip. The Atlanta Marriott Airport was convenient distance from the airport. Room and amenities were excellent. Check was fast, effecient personnel were customer focused. Room was well laid out and extremely comfortable after a long travel day. Dinner in the restaurants, food was well prepared and priced reasonable. Wait staff we not customer friend or focused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Nov 9, 2010

Good location for the price

Close to airport, easy access to highway, excellent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cain078
Family
Gainesville, VA
Nov 2, 2010

Nice hotel

Overall we liked the hotel. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We were not happy that they charged $10 to park each night. We were also disappointed to find out that they charged $13 per day for wireless internet access in the room. We were even more disappointed to find out that they charged to use the computers with internet access that were located in the lobby. Unfortunately for us I forgot to print some documents at home, so we had to bite the bullet and pay to use their computers and printer. Overall it was a pleasent stay. If they eliminate the parking fee and the internet fee they will be tough to beat. When we return to Atlanta, we'll definitely be looking for a hotel with free internet and parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CharlotteGuy
Family
Charlotte,NC
Jul 4, 2010

Horrible experience...Nightmare

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORIBLE...I haven't seen a hotel like this...I stayed with my family on July 3rd, Fire alarm went off all night at least 5 times...1.00 am to 6.00am, no one cared about the customers standing out at night after fire alarm went off, there were children, old people, disabled...no courtesy to ask in the morning...no one cared... worst customer service ever. now I know what a nightmare is like "Atlanta Airport Marriott".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
whitney point, ny
Apr 7, 2010

excellant value

excellant staff, friendly and helpful. Very clean room. everything we needed was on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dreamer29
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 27, 2010

Great stay

The staff is great. Love the staff there. Food is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Dec 27, 2009

Stay at Airport Marriott

First Comment: Discovered that "breakfast" was not include in our booking. When questioned how to get the free breakfast, the clerk informed us that our reservation did not include the breakfast [...]so we did not get a breakfast. The clerk was bit "short" with us after a couple of questions.2nd comment: No ATL Paper - the gift shop is the only place that had the papers - it was closed between 12 pm and 6 PM - when I went to the shop - they did not have any papers - I asked at the front desk and concierge desk - no one had any papers.3rd comment - Noisy neighbors whose door kept slamming shut in the morning - the doors apparently don't have a slow to close option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Parachute, CO
Dec 8, 2009

excellent location to airport

great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top