$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Quaint and beatiful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Artmore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.... See full review

  • I don't believe this
  • Apr 6, 2014
wonderful trip

We booked this hotel last minute and couldnt have been happier with our selection. This was a date... See full review

  • pbeezy
  • Feb 6, 2014
Atlanta hotel with style and sophistication
The Artmore Hotel is designed with a style and sophistication that lives up to its art museum location. The building was originally built in 1924, but has been completely refurbished to include modern aesthetics, as well as the technology and conveniences any traveler would expect today. Guests are sure to find the lobby and studio bar, decorated with rich, soothing colors, relaxing any time of day. The hotel also features an outdoor enclosed courtyard, providing a place to enjoy some peaceful quiet and sunshine, even in the middle of urban Atlanta. The rooms even feature a mix of rich, artistically-designed red, brown and cream colors with modern amenities.
Highlights
  • Across the street from High Museum of Art
  • Studio bar and outdoor courtyard give guests relaxing public areas
  • 24-hour concierge
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
The rooms follow the theme of the lobby, artistically decorated with rich, dark, soothing colors not found in any other hotel in the city. All of the rooms at the Artmore Hotel include luxurious custom bedding, iPod docking stations, refrigerators, mini-bars and workstations with enhanced lighting. King, queen and two queen rooms are available along with luxurious split-level suites. Every room has a 37-inch flat-screen TV. Accommodations are available for disabled guests. The hotel is completely smoke free.
Features
The Artmore Hotel’s Studio Lounge offers a mix of wine by the bottle or glass, mixed drinks and cocktails. The outdoor courtyard has couches that make guests feel like they’re in an outdoor living room. If it’s chilly out, the staff is ready to provide signature blankets.  The two meeting rooms can be set up in a variety of ways, seating up to 80 people. Receptions on the club level accommodate 150. Catering is available for meetings. The location in midtown Atlanta makes downtown and the city’s attractions available by car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates
Attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Martin Luther King Civil Rights Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

 

Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible event space, capable of holding up to 80 people
  • 50-inch plasma TVs in meeting area
  • LCD video projector and video screen available
  • Catering available for business events
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel

Artmore Hotel Rooms

EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive King offers one king bed. Restronic King Size Bed, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
DELUXE - DOUBLE
Deluxe Double offers two queen beds/ two double beds. Restronic Queen Size Beds, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
1BED/1BATH - SUITE
1 Bed/1 Bath Suite offers one king bed and one sleeper sofa. Restronic King Size Bedroom , Over-Sized Living Room , Wet bar , Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7902 -84.3882
Area served
Atlanta.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield jackson International Airport.
Area description
Botanical Gardens, World of Coke, High Museum of Arts, Georgia Aquarium, Atlantic Station.

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Artmore has a variety of meeting, event and function space to cater to your every need. Outdoors the Courtyard can accommodate weddings, receptions, intimate musical gatherings you name it. The Studio Bar + Lounge offers a venue for corporate receptions or gatherings for birthdays and any other celebration or excuse to raise a glass. The Artmore features 1,800 feet of meeting space available for a variety of configurations.. Receptions on the Club Level can accommodate 150 persons: Classroom Style Theater Style Reception Breakouts Cocktail Reception Luncheons Breakfast Meetings All special events can provide restaurant style dining from the caterer with menus tailored to each individual event. Please contact the Sales Office directly at 404-201-7555. Here is a sample of the meeting equipment , a complete list is available from the Sales Department to ensure your meetings success: LCD Video Projector 50 inch Plasma Televisions Video Screen Flipcharts, Easels, Markers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
11 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York City
May 13, 2010

Great intro to Atlanta

Very helpful and accommodating staff who provided directions, tour and restaurant intelligence. The room was artfully decorated and modern and the wi-fi worked perfectly. The breakfast buffet was copious and filling and worth the supplemental charge. The woman who tended the buffet was very cordial and brimming with southern hospitality. The hotel is ideally located across the street from the Art Center MARTA station which is easily reached from the airport. Atlantic Station shopping center is nearby and accessible by a free shuttle bus at the MARTA station or a 15 minute walk. There is a nice late afternoon and evening cocktail scene in the courtyard and bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen, 1144 Crescent Ave., for down-home southern cooking. Il Mulino 191 Peach St., for an Italian feast. Dolce at the Atlantic Station mall for live jazz singing and interesting cocktails, a cool scene and beautiful people. Nan restaurant for authentic Thai food only a 5 minute walk away.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Mamalavender
Gainesville fl
May 14, 2013

Artmore is!

We were in walking distance to everything we wanted To see. The staff was helpful the room very clean ,the ac unit was quit.the location felt safe ,even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Maam
York, UK
Feb 29, 2012

A bit of a gem

Very happy to have stayed there. Large, modern bedroom with a mini kitchen area with good drink and snacks available. Small bar area with good, light evening meals. Good location near Arts Centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The underground MARTA train station (named Mid Town) is within 200 metres. From here you can get to all Atlanta attractions and the airport easily.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pittsburgn
Aug 13, 2009

Artmore Hotel

Visited with a long-time friend and did some sight-seeing. Went to the Botanical Gardens and Olympic Park. I loved that the hotel is right across the street from Marta so a very easy trip to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Botanical Gardens were wonderful

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
TexLA
Dallas, TX
Jun 6, 2011

Artmore Atlanta

Very nice hotel, great atmosphere. Sheets could be better. Otherwise, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davinci's down the street had great pizza

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Chrisalynn
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Visiting daughter, a recent college graduate working in Atlanta

The staff was very helpful. It was very, very helpful to have the MARTA station right across the street! My only complaint would be the breakfast food I ordered through room service - banana was rotten, toast cold, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The High Museum was fabulous. Atlantic Station (longer walk - short drive) was great! Many stores, restaurants, movie theatre, etc.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
BklynE
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Art Location

Located right across the street from the High Museum, the Artmore was a great place to spend a few days while visiting the Frida Kahlo/Diego Rivera exhibit. Easily accessible from MARTA, it was easy to get to from the airport. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great little bakery two blocks away -- HIghland Bakery. RUN do not walk there for breakfast!

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Tonnie Savvy Traveler
Hoboken, NJ
Oct 2, 2012

Comfortable and Convenient

I stayed at the Artmore while visiting Emory University for the weekend. The hotel looks pretty much like the pictures that I saw online. The room was clean and comfortable. The decor was trendy. I liked the courtyard. A lot of guests gather there at night. It didn't bother me, but it could be noisy since music is played until midnight on the weekends. Overall, a nice boutique hotel with a laid back vibe. It was my first trip to Atlanta. It was an easy 20 minute drive from the airport, and conveniently located near neighborhoods like Midtown, Druid Hills, the Atlantic Highlands, Little Five Points and Buckhead. Again, as a newcomer, I thought it was easy to get around (with a car of course). My only complaints. You do have to pay for valet parking. It is $20 a day, so it's certainly affordable, but I would have preferred if it was just incorporated into the room cost rather than a "hidden fee". Also, I think it was an oversight, but our room was not cleaned one of the days. I think overall the staff was attentive, but I would've appreciated a made bed. Considering everything, these are minor issues, and I had a pleasant stay. In short, I think you get what you pay for; it is above average but not a luxury hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen had great modern comfort food. I liked the catfish.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Nurse Mommy
Aiken SC
Oct 23, 2009

Great room at a great price

I was at a conf and the others booked through the school but I got my room $25.00 a night cheaper than they did(with school discount). Also I had the best room by far. [...] I had a 5 star hotel stay without the 5 star cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Had a nice little bar and was also close to the Marta which goes everywhere in Atl

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
KingSha
New Jersey
Nov 15, 2012

It WAS GREAT!

This hotel is very nice and cozy I enjoyed my stay. The location is on a busy street (W.Peachtree) making it difficult to exit and find parking. Only downfall is the parking situation. Either you pay for valet which is $20 a day or $6.00 for 4 hours. Other than that, I will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top