$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
71 reviews
Quaint and beatiful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Artmore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.... See full review

  • I don't believe this
  • Apr 6, 2014
wonderful trip

We booked this hotel last minute and couldnt have been happier with our selection. This was a date... See full review

  • pbeezy
  • Feb 6, 2014
Atlanta hotel with style and sophistication
The Artmore Hotel is designed with a style and sophistication that lives up to its art museum location. The building was originally built in 1924, but has been completely refurbished to include modern aesthetics, as well as the technology and conveniences any traveler would expect today. Guests are sure to find the lobby and studio bar, decorated with rich, soothing colors, relaxing any time of day. The hotel also features an outdoor enclosed courtyard, providing a place to enjoy some peaceful quiet and sunshine, even in the middle of urban Atlanta. The rooms even feature a mix of rich, artistically-designed red, brown and cream colors with modern amenities.
Highlights
  • Across the street from High Museum of Art
  • Studio bar and outdoor courtyard give guests relaxing public areas
  • 24-hour concierge
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
The rooms follow the theme of the lobby, artistically decorated with rich, dark, soothing colors not found in any other hotel in the city. All of the rooms at the Artmore Hotel include luxurious custom bedding, iPod docking stations, refrigerators, mini-bars and workstations with enhanced lighting. King, queen and two queen rooms are available along with luxurious split-level suites. Every room has a 37-inch flat-screen TV. Accommodations are available for disabled guests. The hotel is completely smoke free.
Features
The Artmore Hotel’s Studio Lounge offers a mix of wine by the bottle or glass, mixed drinks and cocktails. The outdoor courtyard has couches that make guests feel like they’re in an outdoor living room. If it’s chilly out, the staff is ready to provide signature blankets.  The two meeting rooms can be set up in a variety of ways, seating up to 80 people. Receptions on the club level accommodate 150. Catering is available for meetings. The location in midtown Atlanta makes downtown and the city’s attractions available by car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates
Attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Martin Luther King Civil Rights Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

 

Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible event space, capable of holding up to 80 people
  • 50-inch plasma TVs in meeting area
  • LCD video projector and video screen available
  • Catering available for business events
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Artmore Hotel Rooms

EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive King offers one king bed. Restronic King Size Bed, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
DELUXE - DOUBLE
Deluxe Double offers two queen beds/ two double beds. Restronic Queen Size Beds, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
1BED/1BATH - SUITE
1 Bed/1 Bath Suite offers one king bed and one sleeper sofa. Restronic King Size Bedroom , Over-Sized Living Room , Wet bar , Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Artmore has a variety of meeting, event and function space to cater to your every need. Outdoors the Courtyard can accommodate weddings, receptions, intimate musical gatherings you name it. The Studio Bar + Lounge offers a venue for corporate receptions or gatherings for birthdays and any other celebration or excuse to raise a glass. The Artmore features 1,800 feet of meeting space available for a variety of configurations.. Receptions on the Club Level can accommodate 150 persons: Classroom Style Theater Style Reception Breakouts Cocktail Reception Luncheons Breakfast Meetings All special events can provide restaurant style dining from the caterer with menus tailored to each individual event. Please contact the Sales Office directly at 404-201-7555. Here is a sample of the meeting equipment , a complete list is available from the Sales Department to ensure your meetings success: LCD Video Projector 50 inch Plasma Televisions Video Screen Flipcharts, Easels, Markers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 71
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jag656
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 11, 2012

Charged me more than I was priced.

Hotel is in an alright part of downtown. Room was kinda of small but clean and nice. My biggest problem was being charged for valet service I didn't use. Also I checked my credit card and I was charged more than was stated on the hotel bill by $30. I would only go back there if I really had too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Romantic couple trips
Business
Centerville, GA
Sep 24, 2009

Nice location, lacking service

Location was great. We went to the woodruff art center for the Come Fly With Me play which was great. Hotel staff was severly lacking. We paid top dollar for parking and weren't offered valet service. The garage was dirty,dark,trashy,wet and very small. There was a begger outside asking for money and cigerettes so I notified the staff who basically blew me off and did nothing about the begger. We paid through orbitz and the hotel charged my card for the room anyway. It took a week for them to refund the money and they acted like I was an idiot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shows at the woodruff art center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, Georgia
Sep 22, 2009

So! So!

The hotel is rather unique with its decor. I don't think this hotel is designed for older people, but rather young folks. The rooms were small including the restroom. Because our room description was executive room, we expected the room to be larger, but the room was rather small. The room was not meant for a business person because their was no desk not chair to perform work. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and nice television. for some people, this hotel would probably be sufficient; but for us,we were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Arts Center and Atlantic Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginabugg
Business
Columbia, MD
Nov 22, 2009

Good Value but Not 4 Star

The hotel is located in a converted apartment building. The Art Deco Deco is nice but the rooms and hallways feel dark. The bathroom is too small. Nice try at creating a art deco boutique hotel experience. But its not the best quality. Good Value but not 4 Stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Pat
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Dec 23, 2011

A nice alternative at a great rate

The Artmore is a converted former 1920s-era apartment building in which the original architectural elements have been maintained. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and accommodating, even the maintenance guy who was on the elevator with us. All seem to really take pride in the property. My only disappointments were: 1) the room was quite tiny but still comfortable, 2) each and every item in the in-room kitchenette costs a fortune, even $2 for a single cup of coffee, 3) the breakfast (small buffet of scrambled eggs, really bad sausage links and grits along with standard fare like fruits, breads, cereals, was $10 per guest----way overpriced and these days, always offered complimentary by most hotels, 4) parking on site (underneath building in extremely cramped quarters) was $18 per day. In summary, the affordable cost of the room was offset by these other fees and charges. I would still recommend this hotel as it was a delightful alternative to the chains, especially as presented with upbeat and smiling professional staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short 5-minute walk to the High Museum of Art and multitude of neighborhood restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pavimd
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 13, 2012

Artmore

I liked the hotel. The staff was attentive, the neighborhood was neat. The parking was great. The one issue I had, is our room location. We were on the 1st floor near a junction with lots of foot traffic. It was a bit loud, but overall I was very happy with the experience. The outside patio area is very romantic at night. A great hotel for couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coca cola and cnn are great to see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EKC
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 31, 2009

Great bargain, comfortable stay.

Just stayed for the night but the staff allowed us to pay for an extra half day so we would not be rushed getting out. We also had our room upgraded! It was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

IKEA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt in Tennessee
Business
Jefferson City, TN
Aug 15, 2009

Artmore Hotel

My wife and I attended a concert at Center Stage, which is conveniently 1 block away, just within walking distance. Be sure to review maps of the area, W Peachtree Street is a one way street, so your GPS may try and force you the wrong way if you are coming from I75. The front desk isn't clearly identifiable, so go into the building on the right when you come from the street. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable. Hotel is also about a 10-15 minute walk from Atlantic Station, a large shopping and restaurant complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Squirrel
Business
Tucker, GA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

What a perfect get away right in the heart of the ATL!

We arrived on a beautiful day in the city to a friendly Valet. When we walked towards the front door there was an amazing courtyard with outdoor furniture, tables and chairs and a huge water fountain. The staff that greeted us was professional and friendly. Our room was spectacular. We had a one bedroom king (the bed was just huge compared to our little queen we are used to) Audrey Hepburn and Marilyn Monroe adorned the walls as well as a big beautiful rose painting above the bed (the Artmore signature) The wet bar was a surprise and the cash goodies and mini bar were well stocked. The windows were antique and beautiful and the colors of the room gave it a sophisticated romantic feel. The best part (according to my well traveled boyfriend) was the shower. It was without boundaries. It was out in the open with no walls or curtains. I just loved it. It tied into the Mediterranean Spanish theme of the courtyard just outside the room. The price I snagged this little piece of paradise for my stay-cation was great and I encourage you to try out this little diamond in the heart of midtown. We will absolutely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is Davinci's Pizza. Check it out. The pizza was amazing. They were opened until 2am on Saturdays! We also used this opportunity to head out in Midtown because things were so close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane1775
Business
Louisville, KY
May 13, 2012

great place

Hotel and staff were excellent. Artsy, fun, and relaxing.... i did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top