$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Quaint and beatiful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Artmore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.... See full review

  • I don't believe this
  • Apr 6, 2014
wonderful trip

We booked this hotel last minute and couldnt have been happier with our selection. This was a date... See full review

  • pbeezy
  • Feb 6, 2014
Atlanta hotel with style and sophistication
The Artmore Hotel is designed with a style and sophistication that lives up to its art museum location. The building was originally built in 1924, but has been completely refurbished to include modern aesthetics, as well as the technology and conveniences any traveler would expect today. Guests are sure to find the lobby and studio bar, decorated with rich, soothing colors, relaxing any time of day. The hotel also features an outdoor enclosed courtyard, providing a place to enjoy some peaceful quiet and sunshine, even in the middle of urban Atlanta. The rooms even feature a mix of rich, artistically-designed red, brown and cream colors with modern amenities.
Highlights
  • Across the street from High Museum of Art
  • Studio bar and outdoor courtyard give guests relaxing public areas
  • 24-hour concierge
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
The rooms follow the theme of the lobby, artistically decorated with rich, dark, soothing colors not found in any other hotel in the city. All of the rooms at the Artmore Hotel include luxurious custom bedding, iPod docking stations, refrigerators, mini-bars and workstations with enhanced lighting. King, queen and two queen rooms are available along with luxurious split-level suites. Every room has a 37-inch flat-screen TV. Accommodations are available for disabled guests. The hotel is completely smoke free.
Features
The Artmore Hotel’s Studio Lounge offers a mix of wine by the bottle or glass, mixed drinks and cocktails. The outdoor courtyard has couches that make guests feel like they’re in an outdoor living room. If it’s chilly out, the staff is ready to provide signature blankets.  The two meeting rooms can be set up in a variety of ways, seating up to 80 people. Receptions on the club level accommodate 150. Catering is available for meetings. The location in midtown Atlanta makes downtown and the city’s attractions available by car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates
Attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Martin Luther King Civil Rights Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

 

Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible event space, capable of holding up to 80 people
  • 50-inch plasma TVs in meeting area
  • LCD video projector and video screen available
  • Catering available for business events
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel

Artmore Hotel Rooms

EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive King offers one king bed. Restronic King Size Bed, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
DELUXE - DOUBLE
Deluxe Double offers two queen beds/ two double beds. Restronic Queen Size Beds, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
1BED/1BATH - SUITE
1 Bed/1 Bath Suite offers one king bed and one sleeper sofa. Restronic King Size Bedroom , Over-Sized Living Room , Wet bar , Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7902 -84.3882
Area served
Atlanta.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield jackson International Airport.
Area description
Botanical Gardens, World of Coke, High Museum of Arts, Georgia Aquarium, Atlantic Station.

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Artmore has a variety of meeting, event and function space to cater to your every need. Outdoors the Courtyard can accommodate weddings, receptions, intimate musical gatherings you name it. The Studio Bar + Lounge offers a venue for corporate receptions or gatherings for birthdays and any other celebration or excuse to raise a glass. The Artmore features 1,800 feet of meeting space available for a variety of configurations.. Receptions on the Club Level can accommodate 150 persons: Classroom Style Theater Style Reception Breakouts Cocktail Reception Luncheons Breakfast Meetings All special events can provide restaurant style dining from the caterer with menus tailored to each individual event. Please contact the Sales Office directly at 404-201-7555. Here is a sample of the meeting equipment , a complete list is available from the Sales Department to ensure your meetings success: LCD Video Projector 50 inch Plasma Televisions Video Screen Flipcharts, Easels, Markers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
dude from FL
Business
Florida
Oct 29, 2012

mostly, very good as advertised

location was very nice. It was very short walk to the MARTA station and decent pizza, bakeries and delis were also within a short walk away. Piedmont park is about 3/4 mile away and I found it excellent for jogging to and around. The courtyard was pleasant. They had a very good jazz guitar/sax duet playing one night in the courtyard. But the old walls of the hotel are thin. I could hear well from within my room the normal footsteps of people in the room above and the normal conversation of the people outside in the courtyard. No pool or hottub. The fitness room was not large but had modern equipment in excellent condition and a bowl of free apples which I sampled daily. In-room wifi was free but I had to position my laptop in the kitchen area to get a reliable signal. The kitchenette in the deluxe double was large. It had a fridge, a small sink, lots of cupboards and a Keonig coffee maker, but it didn't have a microwave or any means to actually cook or heat something up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

free apples in fitness room

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
HARCHP
Business
Oak Park, Illinois
Oct 31, 2013

Quick trip

Very pleasant hotel with courteous, efficient staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
BklynE
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Art Location

Located right across the street from the High Museum, the Artmore was a great place to spend a few days while visiting the Frida Kahlo/Diego Rivera exhibit. Easily accessible from MARTA, it was easy to get to from the airport. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great little bakery two blocks away -- HIghland Bakery. RUN do not walk there for breakfast!

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Tonnie Savvy Traveler
Hoboken, NJ
Oct 2, 2012

Comfortable and Convenient

I stayed at the Artmore while visiting Emory University for the weekend. The hotel looks pretty much like the pictures that I saw online. The room was clean and comfortable. The decor was trendy. I liked the courtyard. A lot of guests gather there at night. It didn't bother me, but it could be noisy since music is played until midnight on the weekends. Overall, a nice boutique hotel with a laid back vibe. It was my first trip to Atlanta. It was an easy 20 minute drive from the airport, and conveniently located near neighborhoods like Midtown, Druid Hills, the Atlantic Highlands, Little Five Points and Buckhead. Again, as a newcomer, I thought it was easy to get around (with a car of course). My only complaints. You do have to pay for valet parking. It is $20 a day, so it's certainly affordable, but I would have preferred if it was just incorporated into the room cost rather than a "hidden fee". Also, I think it was an oversight, but our room was not cleaned one of the days. I think overall the staff was attentive, but I would've appreciated a made bed. Considering everything, these are minor issues, and I had a pleasant stay. In short, I think you get what you pay for; it is above average but not a luxury hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen had great modern comfort food. I liked the catfish.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Antin
San Francisco
Aug 19, 2013

Road trip across America

The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Easy walking distance to the nearby university, parks, and shopping areas. The rooms were clean and modern. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Christie Art Lover
Asheville, NC
Aug 28, 2013

Loved this hotel

This hotel has all of the charm of yesterday, with the upgrades needed for comfort. The staff was awesome. Like most older buildings don't expect a big bathroom, but although small it was cute and quite functional (even with three women in the room). I selected this hotel because it was within walking distance of the High Museum of Art where we were going to see the incredible exhibit of Dutch Masters, including Vermeer's "Girl with a pearl earring." Lovely. The only unfortunate part of our stay was that we didn't have time to take advantage of the beautiful courtyard with comfy furniture and a fountain that was also an outdoor fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Matt in Tennessee
Jefferson City, TN
Aug 15, 2009

Artmore Hotel

My wife and I attended a concert at Center Stage, which is conveniently 1 block away, just within walking distance. Be sure to review maps of the area, W Peachtree Street is a one way street, so your GPS may try and force you the wrong way if you are coming from I75. The front desk isn't clearly identifiable, so go into the building on the right when you come from the street. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable. Hotel is also about a 10-15 minute walk from Atlantic Station, a large shopping and restaurant complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
S. R.
Business
NC
Jul 23, 2012

Neat place!

Stayed here for one night on a whirlwind business trip. The hotel was really neat, has its own unique character, much nicer than I had expected. Wish that my stay had been longer. Would definitely consider staying here again for a long leisurely weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Queequeg42
College Station, Texas
Aug 14, 2012

Trendy Renewal

Right across the street from MARTA and the High Museum made this and ideal location for accessibility and our interests. The large, very cool (70 degrees) room was welcome, and we were surprised with a small kitchen and dining area in the room. Because it's a renovated hotel, the bathroom was small--one person only!--but everything was fresh and bright. The lobby was inviting, and an outdoor patio with a huge gas flame spurting at night out of glass bits was positively exotic. Staff was welcoming and pleasant and informed. We didn't partake of the $10 breakfast but enjoyed a complimentary coffee in patio. I would go again for that boutique experience and the great midtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

High Museum and surrounding museums.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, Colorado
Oct 1, 2009

Great Value

Excellent Value, good for extended stays and one block from the MARTA subway train so you can get anywhere you need to go without renting a car, including the airport. Very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway train- MARTA

Back to menu Return to top