$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
78 reviews
Spring break

Came down from va since my son was out of school for spring break and he turned 15 on April 7th.... See full review

  • stayingwithmylove
  • Apr 9, 2015
Business trip

Awesome!! This was very entertained trip for my entire family...learned a lot about Atlanta! See full review

  • BRADFORD P.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Atlanta hotel with style and sophistication
The Artmore Hotel is designed with a style and sophistication that lives up to its art museum location. The building was originally built in 1924, but has been completely refurbished to include modern aesthetics, as well as the technology and conveniences any traveler would expect today. Guests are sure to find the lobby and studio bar, decorated with rich, soothing colors, relaxing any time of day. The hotel also features an outdoor enclosed courtyard, providing a place to enjoy some peaceful quiet and sunshine, even in the middle of urban Atlanta. The rooms even feature a mix of rich, artistically-designed red, brown and cream colors with modern amenities.
Highlights
  • Across the street from High Museum of Art
  • Studio bar and outdoor courtyard give guests relaxing public areas
  • 24-hour concierge
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
The rooms follow the theme of the lobby, artistically decorated with rich, dark, soothing colors not found in any other hotel in the city. All of the rooms at the Artmore Hotel include luxurious custom bedding, iPod docking stations, refrigerators, mini-bars and workstations with enhanced lighting. King, queen and two queen rooms are available along with luxurious split-level suites. Every room has a 37-inch flat-screen TV. Accommodations are available for disabled guests. The hotel is completely smoke free.
Features
The Artmore Hotel’s Studio Lounge offers a mix of wine by the bottle or glass, mixed drinks and cocktails. The outdoor courtyard has couches that make guests feel like they’re in an outdoor living room. If it’s chilly out, the staff is ready to provide signature blankets.  The two meeting rooms can be set up in a variety of ways, seating up to 80 people. Receptions on the club level accommodate 150. Catering is available for meetings. The location in midtown Atlanta makes downtown and the city’s attractions available by car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates
Attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Martin Luther King Civil Rights Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

 

Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible event space, capable of holding up to 80 people
  • 50-inch plasma TVs in meeting area
  • LCD video projector and video screen available
  • Catering available for business events
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Artmore Hotel Rooms

EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive King offers one king bed. Restronic King Size Bed, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
DELUXE - DOUBLE
Deluxe Double offers two queen beds/ two double beds. Restronic Queen Size Beds, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
1BED/1BATH - SUITE
1 Bed/1 Bath Suite offers one king bed and one sleeper sofa. Restronic King Size Bedroom , Over-Sized Living Room , Wet bar , Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Artmore has a variety of meeting, event and function space to cater to your every need. Outdoors the Courtyard can accommodate weddings, receptions, intimate musical gatherings you name it. The Studio Bar + Lounge offers a venue for corporate receptions or gatherings for birthdays and any other celebration or excuse to raise a glass. The Artmore features 1,800 feet of meeting space available for a variety of configurations.. Receptions on the Club Level can accommodate 150 persons: Classroom Style Theater Style Reception Breakouts Cocktail Reception Luncheons Breakfast Meetings All special events can provide restaurant style dining from the caterer with menus tailored to each individual event. Please contact the Sales Office directly at 404-201-7555. Here is a sample of the meeting equipment , a complete list is available from the Sales Department to ensure your meetings success: LCD Video Projector 50 inch Plasma Televisions Video Screen Flipcharts, Easels, Markers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KingSha
New Jersey
Nov 15, 2012

It WAS GREAT!

This hotel is very nice and cozy I enjoyed my stay. The location is on a busy street (W.Peachtree) making it difficult to exit and find parking. Only downfall is the parking situation. Either you pay for valet which is $20 a day or $6.00 for 4 hours. Other than that, I will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy traveler
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jun 4, 2012

Reservation "Flim/Flam" at the Artmore

Although the reservatiion for this Penthouse Suite, 2 BR/2 BA suite was made and paid for at $255./da three months before arrival, upon arrival I was given a substandard room. I had 5 people with me but was given beds for 4 people. One BA. 2BR, no pull out couch, no living area, Not enough chairs for all to sit, Obviously their least best room. Not as described or booked. When I complained, I was offered another room in addition to the one provided, The other room was also substandard, with major traffic passing all night long. Rather than having a wonderful beginning to our vacation with my family I was forced to stay at the other end of the building, alone. The hotel wanted to charge me for the second room. When I objected, they relinguished. I asked the General Manager for a refund. He seemed to find that request amusing. I was advised that since I booked through a third party, cheap tickets, they were not responsible to honor the reservation even though I had a reservation code from the hotel indicating the reservation was valid. I believe I was taken advantage of in this situation and will be reluctant to book through a "third party booker" again. I think the contract with this hotel needs to be reevaluated. The hotel does not meet the three star criteria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
charles h.
Business
grayson
Feb 26, 2015

STAY AWAY UNTIL MANAGMENT CHANGES

Well, I came to the hotel about 10 mins before check-in, as I was intending to make the room ready for a romantic tryst later in the evening. I was told the room would be ready in about 15 mins, which seemed reasonable. Then some D-list VIP came in behind me, and as I was sitting by the counter I heard them told the same thing, about 15 min wait for the room. After that person and their 10 bags left the counter I immediately heard the attendant call the housekeeping service and instruct them to make up the new person's 2 bedroom suit. One hour later that person got her room and 15 mins after that I got mine (after a full 1hr and 15mins of waiting). Honestly, if they would have told me it would be that long, I would have volunteered to clean the room myself. When I got to the room, it was fantastic. It is such a shame that the staff of the place, minus the bartenders, are awful to the point of embarrassment. In addition to wasting over an hour of my time, they double charged me for the room and now I am having to address that matter with my bank. Post Script: While waiting for my room, the attendant got into an argument with another guest that was trying to check-in, without being double charged, and after the scene was over and the customer left, the woman behind the counter proceeded to degrade the customer that had just left to the other attendant and the another customer at the counter using profanity and other pejorative terms. The thing was, the other customer, unbeknownst to the terrible clerk, was in the traveling party with the customer about which she was swearing and discussing in a wholly inappropriate and unprofessional manner. She continued to vent her frustrations about the customer with the next three people that checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jag656
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 11, 2012

Charged me more than I was priced.

Hotel is in an alright part of downtown. Room was kinda of small but clean and nice. My biggest problem was being charged for valet service I didn't use. Also I checked my credit card and I was charged more than was stated on the hotel bill by $30. I would only go back there if I really had too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 24, 2012

Do not book if you need two beds

I would have loved to give this hotel a great review (it was a very convenient location), but I hit a sour note at check in that ultimately devalued the entire hotel stay. I booked a "Deluxe Double" (two queen beds) for four people via the site, but at check in I was told there were no more available and that, and I quote, "fine print [for this site] only guarantees you two beds." Now this would be ok, except the first bed was a king and the second "bed" was the smallest pullout I've ever seen. I don't think this couch could even be declared a loveset it was so small. After seeing our second "bed" for two people, I checked back in with the front desk to make sure they really did not have any doubles left and was told the line about this site again. Only after telling the front desk I'd be sure to express my (obviously negative) opinion online was I offered their rollaway cot as an addition. Ultimately this was all I was going to get so we went with it (much to the dismay of the two people that 1-had to sleep on a cot instead of a bed for the money they paid, and 2-the person that had to squeeze themself on the baby-sized pullout). I will note that the hotel told me there would be a "Deluxe Double" available for the second night of our stay, but at that point who is going to move rooms?? After this experience I doubt I will book a hotel room with this site anytime soon, if ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Romantic couple trips
Business
Centerville, GA
Sep 24, 2009

Nice location, lacking service

Location was great. We went to the woodruff art center for the Come Fly With Me play which was great. Hotel staff was severly lacking. We paid top dollar for parking and weren't offered valet service. The garage was dirty,dark,trashy,wet and very small. There was a begger outside asking for money and cigerettes so I notified the staff who basically blew me off and did nothing about the begger. We paid through orbitz and the hotel charged my card for the room anyway. It took a week for them to refund the money and they acted like I was an idiot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shows at the woodruff art center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
superzoe
Business
new orleans, la
Aug 25, 2009

atlanta business trip

I was in town for market. The staff was friendly. The room claimed to be recently renovated. The lobby and courtyard were beautiful! However,my room was not as pictured on the website. Not updated at all. The room was spacious with a kitchenette but not even a coffee maker. I found this strange. Late every night the courtyard got very loud. This lasted til 3 am both nights I was there (Saturday and Sunday). I also had left my toothbrush at home. When I called the front desk, they did not have any. There is also not a convenience store or drugstore in walking distance. The hotel did not have matches either. I had a pleasant stay, but I wouldn't say this is a 4 star hotel. I think I would have enjoyed it more if I hadn't had been led to believe it was so "rock star".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few very good restaurants within 5 blocks of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CJJONESINC
Business
ALEXANDRIA, LA
Apr 20, 2010

NOT FOR ME

THE BEST THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL, IS THE DECOR. IT APPEARS QUITE CHARMING FROM THE OUTSIDE HOWEVER THE ROOMS ARE JUST STANDARD. THE TOILET RAN ALL NIGHT AND THE SHOWER EXPLODED WHEN I TURNED IT ON. THEY CHARGE FOR PARKING WHEN YOU CAN CLEARLY PARK YOUR OWN CAR BEHIND THE HOTEL. THE FRONT DESK PERSON ASKED ME IF WE WERE STAYING OVERNIGHT. WE HAD JUST CHECKED IN AT 5PM. I WAS LIKE NO WE JUST CAME HERE FOR AND HOUR THEN WERE LEAVING. SAME PERSON TOLD US ABOUT BREAKFAST, GOT UP THE NEXT MORNING TO FIND OUT WE WERE NOT REGISTERED FOR BREAKFAST. SORRY CAN'T RECOMMEND THESE MORONS. HAVE HAD MUCH BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gans1
Business
NJ
Jan 8, 2013

good stay... service was just ok

everyday i was getting different red bag breakfast, and lesser and lesser each day... that was the confusing part. When asked got a curt response that the previous day must have been a mistake...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
larry from LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 13, 2013

worked fine

very attentive staff, but tiny bar and no restaurant is weak spot. rooms comfortable, little bathrooms but fixed up nicely. 100 yards from marta so it's easy to get around....and half mile to the mall and crescent street so you can have some restaurants....but nothing convenient like within a couple of blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' Writer
Business
New England
Jan 25, 2013

Great location; average hotel

Artmore is at the perfect location in Midtown to get anywhere in Atlanta fast, but I found the hotel very average. They nickel and dime for everything ($2 for make-it-yourself coffee in room; hugely overpriced drinks in the bar downstairs), bed was uncomfortable and the suites have weirdly slanted ceilings you're sure to bang your head on, parking fees are ridiculous -- there's a lot one block south much cheaper. Overall, utterly average on balance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top