$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Quaint and beatiful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Artmore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.... See full review

  • I don't believe this
  • Apr 6, 2014
wonderful trip

We booked this hotel last minute and couldnt have been happier with our selection. This was a date... See full review

  • pbeezy
  • Feb 6, 2014
Atlanta hotel with style and sophistication
The Artmore Hotel is designed with a style and sophistication that lives up to its art museum location. The building was originally built in 1924, but has been completely refurbished to include modern aesthetics, as well as the technology and conveniences any traveler would expect today. Guests are sure to find the lobby and studio bar, decorated with rich, soothing colors, relaxing any time of day. The hotel also features an outdoor enclosed courtyard, providing a place to enjoy some peaceful quiet and sunshine, even in the middle of urban Atlanta. The rooms even feature a mix of rich, artistically-designed red, brown and cream colors with modern amenities.
Highlights
  • Across the street from High Museum of Art
  • Studio bar and outdoor courtyard give guests relaxing public areas
  • 24-hour concierge
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
The rooms follow the theme of the lobby, artistically decorated with rich, dark, soothing colors not found in any other hotel in the city. All of the rooms at the Artmore Hotel include luxurious custom bedding, iPod docking stations, refrigerators, mini-bars and workstations with enhanced lighting. King, queen and two queen rooms are available along with luxurious split-level suites. Every room has a 37-inch flat-screen TV. Accommodations are available for disabled guests. The hotel is completely smoke free.
Features
The Artmore Hotel’s Studio Lounge offers a mix of wine by the bottle or glass, mixed drinks and cocktails. The outdoor courtyard has couches that make guests feel like they’re in an outdoor living room. If it’s chilly out, the staff is ready to provide signature blankets.  The two meeting rooms can be set up in a variety of ways, seating up to 80 people. Receptions on the club level accommodate 150. Catering is available for meetings. The location in midtown Atlanta makes downtown and the city’s attractions available by car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates
Attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Martin Luther King Civil Rights Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

 

Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible event space, capable of holding up to 80 people
  • 50-inch plasma TVs in meeting area
  • LCD video projector and video screen available
  • Catering available for business events
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Artmore Hotel Rooms

EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive King offers one king bed. Restronic King Size Bed, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
DELUXE - DOUBLE
Deluxe Double offers two queen beds/ two double beds. Restronic Queen Size Beds, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
1BED/1BATH - SUITE
1 Bed/1 Bath Suite offers one king bed and one sleeper sofa. Restronic King Size Bedroom , Over-Sized Living Room , Wet bar , Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Artmore has a variety of meeting, event and function space to cater to your every need. Outdoors the Courtyard can accommodate weddings, receptions, intimate musical gatherings you name it. The Studio Bar + Lounge offers a venue for corporate receptions or gatherings for birthdays and any other celebration or excuse to raise a glass. The Artmore features 1,800 feet of meeting space available for a variety of configurations.. Receptions on the Club Level can accommodate 150 persons: Classroom Style Theater Style Reception Breakouts Cocktail Reception Luncheons Breakfast Meetings All special events can provide restaurant style dining from the caterer with menus tailored to each individual event. Please contact the Sales Office directly at 404-201-7555. Here is a sample of the meeting equipment , a complete list is available from the Sales Department to ensure your meetings success: LCD Video Projector 50 inch Plasma Televisions Video Screen Flipcharts, Easels, Markers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCAD's mom
Business
Texas
Jun 4, 2012

Good family getaway!!

We visited Atl for our daughter's graduation. We were total of 4 so needed a family room close to the school. We had the two BR suite. It was great size. And beds were comfortable. The only down we found was the valet parking took long and was crowded. Our daughter will come to pick us up and the front area was full of cars so she had to wait for us in the street.. Also Wi-fi access was poor and erratic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple Cider 1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 15, 2012

Great Location...

Nice atmosphere. Though near a busy street. Our room was at street level facing the busy intersection and if there were loud passer-bys at night could be disruptive. Otherwise great atmosphere and across the street from the train station and near a nice shopping area. First night (Saturday) had a DJ and cocktails in the interior patio. Because I room did not face the patio we were not disturbed after a long day of traveling. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queequeg42
Business
College Station, Texas
Aug 14, 2012

Trendy Renewal

Right across the street from MARTA and the High Museum made this and ideal location for accessibility and our interests. The large, very cool (70 degrees) room was welcome, and we were surprised with a small kitchen and dining area in the room. Because it's a renovated hotel, the bathroom was small--one person only!--but everything was fresh and bright. The lobby was inviting, and an outdoor patio with a huge gas flame spurting at night out of glass bits was positively exotic. Staff was welcoming and pleasant and informed. We didn't partake of the $10 breakfast but enjoyed a complimentary coffee in patio. I would go again for that boutique experience and the great midtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

High Museum and surrounding museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mooresville
Business
Mooresville, NC
Jul 31, 2013

Nice Family Vacation

Had great quality time there. Will definitely book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Georgia Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim01
Business
Texas
Mar 20, 2014

Family trip

This was my second stay at The Artmore this month. Most everyone was extremely nice & helpful, except for one person that checked us out, he acted if we were bothering him when we showed up. Other than that great staff, breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules52471
Business
phila pa
Mar 25, 2014

college visit

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It is beautiful. The rooms were cozy and clean. We didn't get there till 10 pm because of a plane delay and the front desk woman was so nice and gave us 2 complimentary drinks at the bar. After spending the entire day at the airport we needed it! The only thing we didn't like was the in room snack /mini bar. It was very expensive which is understandable but there are really no stores nearby to get snacks if you didn't want to pay the high mini bar price. When we checked out the front desk guy was not that friendly. He also said we used an advil packet from the snack bar, which we didn't. I explained we had our own and we didn't even know that medicines were a part of the snack bar. He said ok but gave us a look that he didn't believe us. I didn't appreciate that. If I used it of course I would pay for it. on a brighter note It is almost right across the street from the train station. We didn't want to spend the money to rent a car so we traveled on the train. It will take you to so many places in and around Atlanta. The bus system is not so great so be aware. It is very hard to find our way but the people of Atlanta were always willing to help us find our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

In downtown Atlanta on most street corners they have Ambassadors. They will gladly help you find your way and are very friendly. Also go to the sky view at night. It has a beautiful view and its fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia sc
Jun 6, 2011

Nice Hotel

My wife and I recently stayed at the Artmore Hotel . It is very nice Hotel. The room is small especially the bath but well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. If you add tax and parking fee it will be a little pricy but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nan Thai Fine Dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gans1
Business
NJ
Jan 8, 2013

good stay... service was just ok

everyday i was getting different red bag breakfast, and lesser and lesser each day... that was the confusing part. When asked got a curt response that the previous day must have been a mistake...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Chip
Business
Edenton, North Carolina
Dec 3, 2013

It was nice but ordinary

Don't be foolled l by the deluxe room is just a basic room, it's a nice hotel but I definitely would not pay that kind of money for that kind of hotel again. Also parking is $18!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CJJONESINC
Business
ALEXANDRIA, LA
Apr 20, 2010

NOT FOR ME

THE BEST THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL, IS THE DECOR. IT APPEARS QUITE CHARMING FROM THE OUTSIDE HOWEVER THE ROOMS ARE JUST STANDARD. THE TOILET RAN ALL NIGHT AND THE SHOWER EXPLODED WHEN I TURNED IT ON. THEY CHARGE FOR PARKING WHEN YOU CAN CLEARLY PARK YOUR OWN CAR BEHIND THE HOTEL. THE FRONT DESK PERSON ASKED ME IF WE WERE STAYING OVERNIGHT. WE HAD JUST CHECKED IN AT 5PM. I WAS LIKE NO WE JUST CAME HERE FOR AND HOUR THEN WERE LEAVING. SAME PERSON TOLD US ABOUT BREAKFAST, GOT UP THE NEXT MORNING TO FIND OUT WE WERE NOT REGISTERED FOR BREAKFAST. SORRY CAN'T RECOMMEND THESE MORONS. HAVE HAD MUCH BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top