$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maam
Business
York, UK
Feb 29, 2012

A bit of a gem

Very happy to have stayed there. Large, modern bedroom with a mini kitchen area with good drink and snacks available. Small bar area with good, light evening meals. Good location near Arts Centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The underground MARTA train station (named Mid Town) is within 200 metres. From here you can get to all Atlanta attractions and the airport easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCAD's mom
Business
Texas
Jun 4, 2012

Good family getaway!!

We visited Atl for our daughter's graduation. We were total of 4 so needed a family room close to the school. We had the two BR suite. It was great size. And beds were comfortable. The only down we found was the valet parking took long and was crowded. Our daughter will come to pick us up and the front area was full of cars so she had to wait for us in the street.. Also Wi-fi access was poor and erratic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. R.
Business
NC
Jul 23, 2012

Neat place!

Stayed here for one night on a whirlwind business trip. The hotel was really neat, has its own unique character, much nicer than I had expected. Wish that my stay had been longer. Would definitely consider staying here again for a long leisurely weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple Cider 1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 15, 2012

Great Location...

Nice atmosphere. Though near a busy street. Our room was at street level facing the busy intersection and if there were loud passer-bys at night could be disruptive. Otherwise great atmosphere and across the street from the train station and near a nice shopping area. First night (Saturday) had a DJ and cocktails in the interior patio. Because I room did not face the patio we were not disturbed after a long day of traveling. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queequeg42
Business
College Station, Texas
Aug 14, 2012

Trendy Renewal

Right across the street from MARTA and the High Museum made this and ideal location for accessibility and our interests. The large, very cool (70 degrees) room was welcome, and we were surprised with a small kitchen and dining area in the room. Because it's a renovated hotel, the bathroom was small--one person only!--but everything was fresh and bright. The lobby was inviting, and an outdoor patio with a huge gas flame spurting at night out of glass bits was positively exotic. Staff was welcoming and pleasant and informed. We didn't partake of the $10 breakfast but enjoyed a complimentary coffee in patio. I would go again for that boutique experience and the great midtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

High Museum and surrounding museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonnie Savvy Traveler
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Oct 2, 2012

Comfortable and Convenient

I stayed at the Artmore while visiting Emory University for the weekend. The hotel looks pretty much like the pictures that I saw online. The room was clean and comfortable. The decor was trendy. I liked the courtyard. A lot of guests gather there at night. It didn't bother me, but it could be noisy since music is played until midnight on the weekends. Overall, a nice boutique hotel with a laid back vibe. It was my first trip to Atlanta. It was an easy 20 minute drive from the airport, and conveniently located near neighborhoods like Midtown, Druid Hills, the Atlantic Highlands, Little Five Points and Buckhead. Again, as a newcomer, I thought it was easy to get around (with a car of course). My only complaints. You do have to pay for valet parking. It is $20 a day, so it's certainly affordable, but I would have preferred if it was just incorporated into the room cost rather than a "hidden fee". Also, I think it was an oversight, but our room was not cleaned one of the days. I think overall the staff was attentive, but I would've appreciated a made bed. Considering everything, these are minor issues, and I had a pleasant stay. In short, I think you get what you pay for; it is above average but not a luxury hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen had great modern comfort food. I liked the catfish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pavimd
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 13, 2012

Artmore

I liked the hotel. The staff was attentive, the neighborhood was neat. The parking was great. The one issue I had, is our room location. We were on the 1st floor near a junction with lots of foot traffic. It was a bit loud, but overall I was very happy with the experience. The outside patio area is very romantic at night. A great hotel for couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coca cola and cnn are great to see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dude from FL
Business
Florida
Oct 29, 2012

mostly, very good as advertised

location was very nice. It was very short walk to the MARTA station and decent pizza, bakeries and delis were also within a short walk away. Piedmont park is about 3/4 mile away and I found it excellent for jogging to and around. The courtyard was pleasant. They had a very good jazz guitar/sax duet playing one night in the courtyard. But the old walls of the hotel are thin. I could hear well from within my room the normal footsteps of people in the room above and the normal conversation of the people outside in the courtyard. No pool or hottub. The fitness room was not large but had modern equipment in excellent condition and a bowl of free apples which I sampled daily. In-room wifi was free but I had to position my laptop in the kitchen area to get a reliable signal. The kitchenette in the deluxe double was large. It had a fridge, a small sink, lots of cupboards and a Keonig coffee maker, but it didn't have a microwave or any means to actually cook or heat something up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

free apples in fitness room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gift Show Attendee
Business
St. Louis Mo.
Jan 14, 2013

Atlanta Gift Show

The hotel was very nice. Small and quaint. They do not have a full restuarant. I would have liked to have a restaurant after a full day of work to come home and order room service. They do have a limited menu they offer, but very limited. They are right by the marta so it may it easy to get around everywhere. I would stay there again as it was VERY quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the Marta which is the only way to travel when in Atlanta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rxchica
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jan 21, 2013

Great hotel- for a great price

I have stayed here 2 times in the past year. The location is great- it's not in the middle of all the action but it is within walking distance to plenty of bars and restaurants in midtown. The hotel is extremely nice for the price (my guess is that it's the location that keeps the price down). The hotel has a real modern feel and an awesome outdoor courtyard with a fountain and firepit. It's also got heat lamps- perfect for hanging out a little bit later after you've stumbled back to the hotel at night. The bathrooms in the rooms are really tiny but I think that's the only downside I can think of...otherwise- perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cosmopolitan Lava Lounge- it's a great club/bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top