$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules52471
Business
phila pa
Mar 25, 2014

college visit

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It is beautiful. The rooms were cozy and clean. We didn't get there till 10 pm because of a plane delay and the front desk woman was so nice and gave us 2 complimentary drinks at the bar. After spending the entire day at the airport we needed it! The only thing we didn't like was the in room snack /mini bar. It was very expensive which is understandable but there are really no stores nearby to get snacks if you didn't want to pay the high mini bar price. When we checked out the front desk guy was not that friendly. He also said we used an advil packet from the snack bar, which we didn't. I explained we had our own and we didn't even know that medicines were a part of the snack bar. He said ok but gave us a look that he didn't believe us. I didn't appreciate that. If I used it of course I would pay for it. on a brighter note It is almost right across the street from the train station. We didn't want to spend the money to rent a car so we traveled on the train. It will take you to so many places in and around Atlanta. The bus system is not so great so be aware. It is very hard to find our way but the people of Atlanta were always willing to help us find our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

In downtown Atlanta on most street corners they have Ambassadors. They will gladly help you find your way and are very friendly. Also go to the sky view at night. It has a beautiful view and its fun!

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Ozer
Business
Tampa
Apr 21, 2014

Great Older Hotel in a great location!

Excellent! Will plan to stay there on my next Business Trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places to eat near the Hotel!

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Pat
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Dec 23, 2011

A nice alternative at a great rate

The Artmore is a converted former 1920s-era apartment building in which the original architectural elements have been maintained. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and accommodating, even the maintenance guy who was on the elevator with us. All seem to really take pride in the property. My only disappointments were: 1) the room was quite tiny but still comfortable, 2) each and every item in the in-room kitchenette costs a fortune, even $2 for a single cup of coffee, 3) the breakfast (small buffet of scrambled eggs, really bad sausage links and grits along with standard fare like fruits, breads, cereals, was $10 per guest----way overpriced and these days, always offered complimentary by most hotels, 4) parking on site (underneath building in extremely cramped quarters) was $18 per day. In summary, the affordable cost of the room was offset by these other fees and charges. I would still recommend this hotel as it was a delightful alternative to the chains, especially as presented with upbeat and smiling professional staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short 5-minute walk to the High Museum of Art and multitude of neighborhood restaurants and bars.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckaF
Business
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Feb 17, 2012

quick night in Atlanta

Stayed here because it was close to the concert venue and only was here a few hours before I had to head out again. The hotel was very cute and I enjoyed my stay. The beds were a bit too firm but I've found that's the case at almost all hotels. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maam
Business
York, UK
Feb 29, 2012

A bit of a gem

Very happy to have stayed there. Large, modern bedroom with a mini kitchen area with good drink and snacks available. Small bar area with good, light evening meals. Good location near Arts Centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The underground MARTA train station (named Mid Town) is within 200 metres. From here you can get to all Atlanta attractions and the airport easily.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCAD's mom
Business
Texas
Jun 4, 2012

Good family getaway!!

We visited Atl for our daughter's graduation. We were total of 4 so needed a family room close to the school. We had the two BR suite. It was great size. And beds were comfortable. The only down we found was the valet parking took long and was crowded. Our daughter will come to pick us up and the front area was full of cars so she had to wait for us in the street.. Also Wi-fi access was poor and erratic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. R.
Business
NC
Jul 23, 2012

Neat place!

Stayed here for one night on a whirlwind business trip. The hotel was really neat, has its own unique character, much nicer than I had expected. Wish that my stay had been longer. Would definitely consider staying here again for a long leisurely weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple Cider 1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 15, 2012

Great Location...

Nice atmosphere. Though near a busy street. Our room was at street level facing the busy intersection and if there were loud passer-bys at night could be disruptive. Otherwise great atmosphere and across the street from the train station and near a nice shopping area. First night (Saturday) had a DJ and cocktails in the interior patio. Because I room did not face the patio we were not disturbed after a long day of traveling. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queequeg42
Business
College Station, Texas
Aug 14, 2012

Trendy Renewal

Right across the street from MARTA and the High Museum made this and ideal location for accessibility and our interests. The large, very cool (70 degrees) room was welcome, and we were surprised with a small kitchen and dining area in the room. Because it's a renovated hotel, the bathroom was small--one person only!--but everything was fresh and bright. The lobby was inviting, and an outdoor patio with a huge gas flame spurting at night out of glass bits was positively exotic. Staff was welcoming and pleasant and informed. We didn't partake of the $10 breakfast but enjoyed a complimentary coffee in patio. I would go again for that boutique experience and the great midtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

High Museum and surrounding museums.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonnie Savvy Traveler
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Oct 2, 2012

Comfortable and Convenient

I stayed at the Artmore while visiting Emory University for the weekend. The hotel looks pretty much like the pictures that I saw online. The room was clean and comfortable. The decor was trendy. I liked the courtyard. A lot of guests gather there at night. It didn't bother me, but it could be noisy since music is played until midnight on the weekends. Overall, a nice boutique hotel with a laid back vibe. It was my first trip to Atlanta. It was an easy 20 minute drive from the airport, and conveniently located near neighborhoods like Midtown, Druid Hills, the Atlantic Highlands, Little Five Points and Buckhead. Again, as a newcomer, I thought it was easy to get around (with a car of course). My only complaints. You do have to pay for valet parking. It is $20 a day, so it's certainly affordable, but I would have preferred if it was just incorporated into the room cost rather than a "hidden fee". Also, I think it was an oversight, but our room was not cleaned one of the days. I think overall the staff was attentive, but I would've appreciated a made bed. Considering everything, these are minor issues, and I had a pleasant stay. In short, I think you get what you pay for; it is above average but not a luxury hotel. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen had great modern comfort food. I liked the catfish.

Back to menu Return to top