$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Spring break

Came down from va since my son was out of school for spring break and he turned 15 on April 7th.... See full review

  • stayingwithmylove
  • Apr 9, 2015
Quaint and beatiful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Artmore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.... See full review

  • I don't believe this
  • Apr 6, 2014
The Artmore Hotel is designed with a style and sophistication that lives up to its art museum location. The building was originally built in 1924, but has been completely refurbished to include modern aesthetics, as well as the technology and conveniences any traveler would expect today. Guests are sure to find the lobby and studio bar, decorated with rich, soothing colors, relaxing any time of day. The hotel also features an outdoor enclosed courtyard, providing a place to enjoy some peaceful quiet and sunshine, even in the middle of urban Atlanta. The rooms even feature a mix of rich, artistically-designed red, brown and cream colors with modern amenities.
Rooms
The rooms follow the theme of the lobby, artistically decorated with rich, dark, soothing colors not found in any other hotel in the city. All of the rooms at the Artmore Hotel include luxurious custom bedding, iPod docking stations, refrigerators, mini-bars and workstations with enhanced lighting. King, queen and two queen rooms are available along with luxurious split-level suites. Every room has a 37-inch flat-screen TV. Accommodations are available for disabled guests. The hotel is completely smoke free.
Property features
The Artmore Hotel’s Studio Lounge offers a mix of wine by the bottle or glass, mixed drinks and cocktails. The outdoor courtyard has couches that make guests feel like they’re in an outdoor living room. If it’s chilly out, the staff is ready to provide signature blankets.  The two meeting rooms can be set up in a variety of ways, seating up to 80 people. Receptions on the club level accommodate 150. Catering is available for meetings. The location in midtown Atlanta makes downtown and the city’s attractions available by car or public transportation.
Highlights
  • Across the street from High Museum of Art
  • Studio bar and outdoor courtyard give guests relaxing public areas
  • 24-hour concierge
  • 24-hour fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Martin Luther King Civil Rights Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

 

Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible event space, capable of holding up to 80 people
  • 50-inch plasma TVs in meeting area
  • LCD video projector and video screen available
  • Catering available for business events
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Artmore Hotel Rooms

EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive King offers one king bed. Restronic King Size Bed, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
DELUXE - DOUBLE
Deluxe Double offers two queen beds/ two double beds. Restronic Queen Size Beds, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
1BED/1BATH - SUITE
1 Bed/1 Bath Suite offers one king bed and one sleeper sofa. Restronic King Size Bedroom , Over-Sized Living Room , Wet bar , Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Artmore has a variety of meeting, event and function space to cater to your every need. Outdoors the Courtyard can accommodate weddings, receptions, intimate musical gatherings you name it. The Studio Bar + Lounge offers a venue for corporate receptions or gatherings for birthdays and any other celebration or excuse to raise a glass. The Artmore features 1,800 feet of meeting space available for a variety of configurations.. Receptions on the Club Level can accommodate 150 persons: Classroom Style Theater Style Reception Breakouts Cocktail Reception Luncheons Breakfast Meetings All special events can provide restaurant style dining from the caterer with menus tailored to each individual event. Please contact the Sales Office directly at 404-201-7555. Here is a sample of the meeting equipment , a complete list is available from the Sales Department to ensure your meetings success: LCD Video Projector 50 inch Plasma Televisions Video Screen Flipcharts, Easels, Markers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer a.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

great experience

Had a pleasant experience. Didn't like paying so much for parking but staff was nice and room was nice. Wish they had a pool or hot tub. Nice overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pbeezy
Business
nola
Feb 6, 2014

wonderful trip

We booked this hotel last minute and couldnt have been happier with our selection. This was a date for my wonderful lady and I to go see a band so this made it perfect. The staff is friendly, the room was comfortable and perfect and the location cant be beat. Thank you very much for such a great trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJandMC
Business
Macon Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Weekend arts trip

This hotel is right behind the High Museum. We enjoyed a trip to the High, had a lovely drink in the hotel's outdoor patio and then took a very short ride down Peachtree to the theater. It was a great weekend and the hotel's location made it very easy to get to the places we were visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Applejacks23
Business
Sarasota, FL
May 6, 2013

Lovely Weekend Getaway

My friend had stayed at the Artmore previously, and we booked a weekend there because he said it'd be good. And let me tell you, it was WONDERFUL. The room was gorgeous, the downstairs lobby/courtyard was beautiful, everything was lovely. It was in a reasonable location, and a steal for the price. If I'm ever in Atlanta again, I will be staying at the Artmore for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of Nowhere
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 6, 2012

Artmore Gives You More

Fast, friendly check-in. Spacious, clean room with artistic decor. Great location near museums, theaters, restaurants and more. An excellent value on a boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South City Kitchen or One Midtown Kitchen

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pavimd
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 13, 2012

Artmore

I liked the hotel. The staff was attentive, the neighborhood was neat. The parking was great. The one issue I had, is our room location. We were on the 1st floor near a junction with lots of foot traffic. It was a bit loud, but overall I was very happy with the experience. The outside patio area is very romantic at night. A great hotel for couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coca cola and cnn are great to see

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane1775
Business
Louisville, KY
May 13, 2012

great place

Hotel and staff were excellent. Artsy, fun, and relaxing.... i did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jag656
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 11, 2012

Charged me more than I was priced.

Hotel is in an alright part of downtown. Room was kinda of small but clean and nice. My biggest problem was being charged for valet service I didn't use. Also I checked my credit card and I was charged more than was stated on the hotel bill by $30. I would only go back there if I really had too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Squirrel
Business
Tucker, GA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

What a perfect get away right in the heart of the ATL!

We arrived on a beautiful day in the city to a friendly Valet. When we walked towards the front door there was an amazing courtyard with outdoor furniture, tables and chairs and a huge water fountain. The staff that greeted us was professional and friendly. Our room was spectacular. We had a one bedroom king (the bed was just huge compared to our little queen we are used to) Audrey Hepburn and Marilyn Monroe adorned the walls as well as a big beautiful rose painting above the bed (the Artmore signature) The wet bar was a surprise and the cash goodies and mini bar were well stocked. The windows were antique and beautiful and the colors of the room gave it a sophisticated romantic feel. The best part (according to my well traveled boyfriend) was the shower. It was without boundaries. It was out in the open with no walls or curtains. I just loved it. It tied into the Mediterranean Spanish theme of the courtyard just outside the room. The price I snagged this little piece of paradise for my stay-cation was great and I encourage you to try out this little diamond in the heart of midtown. We will absolutely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is Davinci's Pizza. Check it out. The pizza was amazing. They were opened until 2am on Saturdays! We also used this opportunity to head out in Midtown because things were so close!

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Pat
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Dec 23, 2011

A nice alternative at a great rate

The Artmore is a converted former 1920s-era apartment building in which the original architectural elements have been maintained. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and accommodating, even the maintenance guy who was on the elevator with us. All seem to really take pride in the property. My only disappointments were: 1) the room was quite tiny but still comfortable, 2) each and every item in the in-room kitchenette costs a fortune, even $2 for a single cup of coffee, 3) the breakfast (small buffet of scrambled eggs, really bad sausage links and grits along with standard fare like fruits, breads, cereals, was $10 per guest----way overpriced and these days, always offered complimentary by most hotels, 4) parking on site (underneath building in extremely cramped quarters) was $18 per day. In summary, the affordable cost of the room was offset by these other fees and charges. I would still recommend this hotel as it was a delightful alternative to the chains, especially as presented with upbeat and smiling professional staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short 5-minute walk to the High Museum of Art and multitude of neighborhood restaurants and bars.

Back to menu Return to top