$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Quaint and beatiful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Artmore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.... See full review

  • I don't believe this
  • Apr 6, 2014
wonderful trip

We booked this hotel last minute and couldnt have been happier with our selection. This was a date... See full review

  • pbeezy
  • Feb 6, 2014
Atlanta hotel with style and sophistication
The Artmore Hotel is designed with a style and sophistication that lives up to its art museum location. The building was originally built in 1924, but has been completely refurbished to include modern aesthetics, as well as the technology and conveniences any traveler would expect today. Guests are sure to find the lobby and studio bar, decorated with rich, soothing colors, relaxing any time of day. The hotel also features an outdoor enclosed courtyard, providing a place to enjoy some peaceful quiet and sunshine, even in the middle of urban Atlanta. The rooms even feature a mix of rich, artistically-designed red, brown and cream colors with modern amenities.
Highlights
  • Across the street from High Museum of Art
  • Studio bar and outdoor courtyard give guests relaxing public areas
  • 24-hour concierge
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
The rooms follow the theme of the lobby, artistically decorated with rich, dark, soothing colors not found in any other hotel in the city. All of the rooms at the Artmore Hotel include luxurious custom bedding, iPod docking stations, refrigerators, mini-bars and workstations with enhanced lighting. King, queen and two queen rooms are available along with luxurious split-level suites. Every room has a 37-inch flat-screen TV. Accommodations are available for disabled guests. The hotel is completely smoke free.
Features
The Artmore Hotel’s Studio Lounge offers a mix of wine by the bottle or glass, mixed drinks and cocktails. The outdoor courtyard has couches that make guests feel like they’re in an outdoor living room. If it’s chilly out, the staff is ready to provide signature blankets.  The two meeting rooms can be set up in a variety of ways, seating up to 80 people. Receptions on the club level accommodate 150. Catering is available for meetings. The location in midtown Atlanta makes downtown and the city’s attractions available by car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates
Attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Martin Luther King Civil Rights Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

 

Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible event space, capable of holding up to 80 people
  • 50-inch plasma TVs in meeting area
  • LCD video projector and video screen available
  • Catering available for business events
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Artmore Hotel Rooms

EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive King offers one king bed. Restronic King Size Bed, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
DELUXE - DOUBLE
Deluxe Double offers two queen beds/ two double beds. Restronic Queen Size Beds, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
1BED/1BATH - SUITE
1 Bed/1 Bath Suite offers one king bed and one sleeper sofa. Restronic King Size Bedroom , Over-Sized Living Room , Wet bar , Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Artmore has a variety of meeting, event and function space to cater to your every need. Outdoors the Courtyard can accommodate weddings, receptions, intimate musical gatherings you name it. The Studio Bar + Lounge offers a venue for corporate receptions or gatherings for birthdays and any other celebration or excuse to raise a glass. The Artmore features 1,800 feet of meeting space available for a variety of configurations.. Receptions on the Club Level can accommodate 150 persons: Classroom Style Theater Style Reception Breakouts Cocktail Reception Luncheons Breakfast Meetings All special events can provide restaurant style dining from the caterer with menus tailored to each individual event. Please contact the Sales Office directly at 404-201-7555. Here is a sample of the meeting equipment , a complete list is available from the Sales Department to ensure your meetings success: LCD Video Projector 50 inch Plasma Televisions Video Screen Flipcharts, Easels, Markers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
charles h.
Business
grayson
Feb 26, 2015

STAY AWAY UNTIL MANAGMENT CHANGES

Well, I came to the hotel about 10 mins before check-in, as I was intending to make the room ready for a romantic tryst later in the evening. I was told the room would be ready in about 15 mins, which seemed reasonable. Then some D-list VIP came in behind me, and as I was sitting by the counter I heard them told the same thing, about 15 min wait for the room. After that person and their 10 bags left the counter I immediately heard the attendant call the housekeeping service and instruct them to make up the new person's 2 bedroom suit. One hour later that person got her room and 15 mins after that I got mine (after a full 1hr and 15mins of waiting). Honestly, if they would have told me it would be that long, I would have volunteered to clean the room myself. When I got to the room, it was fantastic. It is such a shame that the staff of the place, minus the bartenders, are awful to the point of embarrassment. In addition to wasting over an hour of my time, they double charged me for the room and now I am having to address that matter with my bank. Post Script: While waiting for my room, the attendant got into an argument with another guest that was trying to check-in, without being double charged, and after the scene was over and the customer left, the woman behind the counter proceeded to degrade the customer that had just left to the other attendant and the another customer at the counter using profanity and other pejorative terms. The thing was, the other customer, unbeknownst to the terrible clerk, was in the traveling party with the customer about which she was swearing and discussing in a wholly inappropriate and unprofessional manner. She continued to vent her frustrations about the customer with the next three people that checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Ozer
Business
Tampa
Apr 21, 2014

Great Older Hotel in a great location!

Excellent! Will plan to stay there on my next Business Trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places to eat near the Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luckystar
Business
Fort Lauderdale, fl
Jan 18, 2014

Love! Love! Love!

I always stay at the Artmore when I visit Atlanta. There is a great courtyard for hanging and having drinks, a cute bar with a nice wine selection, and adorable rooms. The rooms are a good size. The bathrooms are large and have been redone. The water pressure is fabulous. The in-room goodies are impossible to resist. Like Swedish fish, yum! Great value. I love this hotel. And an amazing Thai place right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Nan Thai. It's around the corner and the best Thai I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam Manhattan
Business
NY NY
Nov 11, 2013

Awesome Atlanta Hotel

The staff was fantastic, the hotel was great and not too expensive, the location was convenient, and they had a gym and business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HARCHP
Business
Oak Park, Illinois
Oct 31, 2013

Quick trip

Very pleasant hotel with courteous, efficient staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Private Private
Business
Private
Aug 5, 2013

Friendly boutique hotel

Great location withing walking distance of museums, shops, and restaurants. Super close to MARTA. Friendly staff, fabulous courtyard, nice rooms. Charming boutique hotel for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' Writer
Business
New England
Jan 25, 2013

Great location; average hotel

Artmore is at the perfect location in Midtown to get anywhere in Atlanta fast, but I found the hotel very average. They nickel and dime for everything ($2 for make-it-yourself coffee in room; hugely overpriced drinks in the bar downstairs), bed was uncomfortable and the suites have weirdly slanted ceilings you're sure to bang your head on, parking fees are ridiculous -- there's a lot one block south much cheaper. Overall, utterly average on balance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gift Show Attendee
Business
St. Louis Mo.
Jan 14, 2013

Atlanta Gift Show

The hotel was very nice. Small and quaint. They do not have a full restuarant. I would have liked to have a restaurant after a full day of work to come home and order room service. They do have a limited menu they offer, but very limited. They are right by the marta so it may it easy to get around everywhere. I would stay there again as it was VERY quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the Marta which is the only way to travel when in Atlanta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
larry from LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 13, 2013

worked fine

very attentive staff, but tiny bar and no restaurant is weak spot. rooms comfortable, little bathrooms but fixed up nicely. 100 yards from marta so it's easy to get around....and half mile to the mall and crescent street so you can have some restaurants....but nothing convenient like within a couple of blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dude from FL
Business
Florida
Oct 29, 2012

mostly, very good as advertised

location was very nice. It was very short walk to the MARTA station and decent pizza, bakeries and delis were also within a short walk away. Piedmont park is about 3/4 mile away and I found it excellent for jogging to and around. The courtyard was pleasant. They had a very good jazz guitar/sax duet playing one night in the courtyard. But the old walls of the hotel are thin. I could hear well from within my room the normal footsteps of people in the room above and the normal conversation of the people outside in the courtyard. No pool or hottub. The fitness room was not large but had modern equipment in excellent condition and a bowl of free apples which I sampled daily. In-room wifi was free but I had to position my laptop in the kitchen area to get a reliable signal. The kitchenette in the deluxe double was large. It had a fridge, a small sink, lots of cupboards and a Keonig coffee maker, but it didn't have a microwave or any means to actually cook or heat something up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

free apples in fitness room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top