$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
71 reviews
Quaint and beatiful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Artmore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.... See full review

  • I don't believe this
  • Apr 6, 2014
wonderful trip

We booked this hotel last minute and couldnt have been happier with our selection. This was a date... See full review

  • pbeezy
  • Feb 6, 2014
Atlanta hotel with style and sophistication
The Artmore Hotel is designed with a style and sophistication that lives up to its art museum location. The building was originally built in 1924, but has been completely refurbished to include modern aesthetics, as well as the technology and conveniences any traveler would expect today. Guests are sure to find the lobby and studio bar, decorated with rich, soothing colors, relaxing any time of day. The hotel also features an outdoor enclosed courtyard, providing a place to enjoy some peaceful quiet and sunshine, even in the middle of urban Atlanta. The rooms even feature a mix of rich, artistically-designed red, brown and cream colors with modern amenities.
Highlights
  • Across the street from High Museum of Art
  • Studio bar and outdoor courtyard give guests relaxing public areas
  • 24-hour concierge
  • 24-hour fitness center
Rooms
The rooms follow the theme of the lobby, artistically decorated with rich, dark, soothing colors not found in any other hotel in the city. All of the rooms at the Artmore Hotel include luxurious custom bedding, iPod docking stations, refrigerators, mini-bars and workstations with enhanced lighting. King, queen and two queen rooms are available along with luxurious split-level suites. Every room has a 37-inch flat-screen TV. Accommodations are available for disabled guests. The hotel is completely smoke free.
Features
The Artmore Hotel’s Studio Lounge offers a mix of wine by the bottle or glass, mixed drinks and cocktails. The outdoor courtyard has couches that make guests feel like they’re in an outdoor living room. If it’s chilly out, the staff is ready to provide signature blankets.  The two meeting rooms can be set up in a variety of ways, seating up to 80 people. Receptions on the club level accommodate 150. Catering is available for meetings. The location in midtown Atlanta makes downtown and the city’s attractions available by car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates
Attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Martin Luther King Civil Rights Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

 

Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible event space, capable of holding up to 80 people
  • 50-inch plasma TVs in meeting area
  • LCD video projector and video screen available
  • Catering available for business events
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Artmore Hotel Rooms

EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive King offers one king bed. Restronic King Size Bed, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
DELUXE - DOUBLE
Deluxe Double offers two queen beds/ two double beds. Restronic Queen Size Beds, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
1BED/1BATH - SUITE
1 Bed/1 Bath Suite offers one king bed and one sleeper sofa. Restronic King Size Bedroom , Over-Sized Living Room , Wet bar , Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Artmore has a variety of meeting, event and function space to cater to your every need. Outdoors the Courtyard can accommodate weddings, receptions, intimate musical gatherings you name it. The Studio Bar + Lounge offers a venue for corporate receptions or gatherings for birthdays and any other celebration or excuse to raise a glass. The Artmore features 1,800 feet of meeting space available for a variety of configurations.. Receptions on the Club Level can accommodate 150 persons: Classroom Style Theater Style Reception Breakouts Cocktail Reception Luncheons Breakfast Meetings All special events can provide restaurant style dining from the caterer with menus tailored to each individual event. Please contact the Sales Office directly at 404-201-7555. Here is a sample of the meeting equipment , a complete list is available from the Sales Department to ensure your meetings success: LCD Video Projector 50 inch Plasma Televisions Video Screen Flipcharts, Easels, Markers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FemaleFromTN
Business
Johnson City, TN
Feb 24, 2014

Artsy

Fun, edgy hotel. Got a few things wrong on the bill, but were willing to fix without hassle. Very polite. Clean and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim01
Business
Texas
Mar 20, 2014

Family trip

This was my second stay at The Artmore this month. Most everyone was extremely nice & helpful, except for one person that checked us out, he acted if we were bothering him when we showed up. Other than that great staff, breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules52471
Business
phila pa
Mar 25, 2014

college visit

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It is beautiful. The rooms were cozy and clean. We didn't get there till 10 pm because of a plane delay and the front desk woman was so nice and gave us 2 complimentary drinks at the bar. After spending the entire day at the airport we needed it! The only thing we didn't like was the in room snack /mini bar. It was very expensive which is understandable but there are really no stores nearby to get snacks if you didn't want to pay the high mini bar price. When we checked out the front desk guy was not that friendly. He also said we used an advil packet from the snack bar, which we didn't. I explained we had our own and we didn't even know that medicines were a part of the snack bar. He said ok but gave us a look that he didn't believe us. I didn't appreciate that. If I used it of course I would pay for it. on a brighter note It is almost right across the street from the train station. We didn't want to spend the money to rent a car so we traveled on the train. It will take you to so many places in and around Atlanta. The bus system is not so great so be aware. It is very hard to find our way but the people of Atlanta were always willing to help us find our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

In downtown Atlanta on most street corners they have Ambassadors. They will gladly help you find your way and are very friendly. Also go to the sky view at night. It has a beautiful view and its fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Ozer
Business
Tampa
Apr 21, 2014

Great Older Hotel in a great location!

Excellent! Will plan to stay there on my next Business Trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places to eat near the Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 29, 2010

3 Nights at the Artmore

I recently stayed three nights at the Artmore in Atlanta. I'm typically one that likes to stay with tried and true upscale chains, but the Artmore looked appealing and the price was right. The room was comfortable, had a nice work desk and large flat panel television, and was very clean. My complaints would be that the corner room they had given me (422) picked up a lot of noise from the street below and I now know that the garbage picks up precisely at 3:35am each morning. The bathroom was drafty and small, but offered plenty of room to get ready. The staff was so so friendly, depending on who you approached and the time of day. The bartenders in the lounge were very friendly and inviting, while those at the front desk had an aire of being to cool to barely give you the time of day. Would I recommend the Artmore or stay there again, yes I probably would as long as the rate was good and I didn't get another corner room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, Colorado
Oct 1, 2009

Great Value

Excellent Value, good for extended stays and one block from the MARTA subway train so you can get anywhere you need to go without renting a car, including the airport. Very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway train- MARTA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EKC
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 31, 2009

Great bargain, comfortable stay.

Just stayed for the night but the staff allowed us to pay for an extra half day so we would not be rushed getting out. We also had our room upgraded! It was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

IKEA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dc
Jul 24, 2011

Nice hotel, nice staff, good location

Took the MARTA form airport and was right across the street- nice. Staff friendy and very helpful. The free wirless was great. The breakfast buffet was ok, unsure if worth $10, but tasty, quick and convenient. Rooms a good size and comfy, fridge a nice bonus. Paying for cffeee in roms cheesy, but made up for by free coffeee in lobby in AM. I walked to some good restaraunts, and the hotel had an art exhibit while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nan, a couple blocks away, for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tea sea
Business
Chicago
Jul 12, 2009

Impressive....convenient.....accomodatin

The two floor aspect was nice. Across the street from the NARTA was excellent. Proximity to great restaurants at great pricepoints was a big plus. Free full breakfast was a pleasent surprise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cajun...outdoor seating in a bucn of close-by places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
May 13, 2010

Great intro to Atlanta

Very helpful and accommodating staff who provided directions, tour and restaurant intelligence. The room was artfully decorated and modern and the wi-fi worked perfectly. The breakfast buffet was copious and filling and worth the supplemental charge. The woman who tended the buffet was very cordial and brimming with southern hospitality. The hotel is ideally located across the street from the Art Center MARTA station which is easily reached from the airport. Atlantic Station shopping center is nearby and accessible by a free shuttle bus at the MARTA station or a 15 minute walk. There is a nice late afternoon and evening cocktail scene in the courtyard and bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen, 1144 Crescent Ave., for down-home southern cooking. Il Mulino 191 Peach St., for an Italian feast. Dolce at the Atlantic Station mall for live jazz singing and interesting cocktails, a cool scene and beautiful people. Nan restaurant for authentic Thai food only a 5 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top