$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apple Cider 1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 15, 2012

Great Location...

Nice atmosphere. Though near a busy street. Our room was at street level facing the busy intersection and if there were loud passer-bys at night could be disruptive. Otherwise great atmosphere and across the street from the train station and near a nice shopping area. First night (Saturday) had a DJ and cocktails in the interior patio. Because I room did not face the patio we were not disturbed after a long day of traveling. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queequeg42
Business
College Station, Texas
Aug 14, 2012

Trendy Renewal

Right across the street from MARTA and the High Museum made this and ideal location for accessibility and our interests. The large, very cool (70 degrees) room was welcome, and we were surprised with a small kitchen and dining area in the room. Because it's a renovated hotel, the bathroom was small--one person only!--but everything was fresh and bright. The lobby was inviting, and an outdoor patio with a huge gas flame spurting at night out of glass bits was positively exotic. Staff was welcoming and pleasant and informed. We didn't partake of the $10 breakfast but enjoyed a complimentary coffee in patio. I would go again for that boutique experience and the great midtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

High Museum and surrounding museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Usablondie
Business
Ky
Jul 29, 2012

Very nice clean fun place to stay!

Desk clerks and bell hops were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated! Liked the bar and the outside courtyard! Great location to downtown and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. R.
Business
NC
Jul 23, 2012

Neat place!

Stayed here for one night on a whirlwind business trip. The hotel was really neat, has its own unique character, much nicer than I had expected. Wish that my stay had been longer. Would definitely consider staying here again for a long leisurely weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCAD's mom
Business
Texas
Jun 4, 2012

Good family getaway!!

We visited Atl for our daughter's graduation. We were total of 4 so needed a family room close to the school. We had the two BR suite. It was great size. And beds were comfortable. The only down we found was the valet parking took long and was crowded. Our daughter will come to pick us up and the front area was full of cars so she had to wait for us in the street.. Also Wi-fi access was poor and erratic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy traveler
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jun 4, 2012

Reservation "Flim/Flam" at the Artmore

Although the reservatiion for this Penthouse Suite, 2 BR/2 BA suite was made and paid for at $255./da three months before arrival, upon arrival I was given a substandard room. I had 5 people with me but was given beds for 4 people. One BA. 2BR, no pull out couch, no living area, Not enough chairs for all to sit, Obviously their least best room. Not as described or booked. When I complained, I was offered another room in addition to the one provided, The other room was also substandard, with major traffic passing all night long. Rather than having a wonderful beginning to our vacation with my family I was forced to stay at the other end of the building, alone. The hotel wanted to charge me for the second room. When I objected, they relinguished. I asked the General Manager for a refund. He seemed to find that request amusing. I was advised that since I booked through a third party, cheap tickets, they were not responsible to honor the reservation even though I had a reservation code from the hotel indicating the reservation was valid. I believe I was taken advantage of in this situation and will be reluctant to book through a "third party booker" again. I think the contract with this hotel needs to be reevaluated. The hotel does not meet the three star criteria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane1775
Business
Louisville, KY
May 13, 2012

great place

Hotel and staff were excellent. Artsy, fun, and relaxing.... i did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jag656
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 11, 2012

Charged me more than I was priced.

Hotel is in an alright part of downtown. Room was kinda of small but clean and nice. My biggest problem was being charged for valet service I didn't use. Also I checked my credit card and I was charged more than was stated on the hotel bill by $30. I would only go back there if I really had too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Squirrel
Business
Tucker, GA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

What a perfect get away right in the heart of the ATL!

We arrived on a beautiful day in the city to a friendly Valet. When we walked towards the front door there was an amazing courtyard with outdoor furniture, tables and chairs and a huge water fountain. The staff that greeted us was professional and friendly. Our room was spectacular. We had a one bedroom king (the bed was just huge compared to our little queen we are used to) Audrey Hepburn and Marilyn Monroe adorned the walls as well as a big beautiful rose painting above the bed (the Artmore signature) The wet bar was a surprise and the cash goodies and mini bar were well stocked. The windows were antique and beautiful and the colors of the room gave it a sophisticated romantic feel. The best part (according to my well traveled boyfriend) was the shower. It was without boundaries. It was out in the open with no walls or curtains. I just loved it. It tied into the Mediterranean Spanish theme of the courtyard just outside the room. The price I snagged this little piece of paradise for my stay-cation was great and I encourage you to try out this little diamond in the heart of midtown. We will absolutely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is Davinci's Pizza. Check it out. The pizza was amazing. They were opened until 2am on Saturdays! We also used this opportunity to head out in Midtown because things were so close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maam
Business
York, UK
Feb 29, 2012

A bit of a gem

Very happy to have stayed there. Large, modern bedroom with a mini kitchen area with good drink and snacks available. Small bar area with good, light evening meals. Good location near Arts Centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The underground MARTA train station (named Mid Town) is within 200 metres. From here you can get to all Atlanta attractions and the airport easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top