$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KingSha
Single
New Jersey
Nov 15, 2012

It WAS GREAT!

This hotel is very nice and cozy I enjoyed my stay. The location is on a busy street (W.Peachtree) making it difficult to exit and find parking. Only downfall is the parking situation. Either you pay for valet which is $20 a day or $6.00 for 4 hours. Other than that, I will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pavimd
Couples
Chicago, IL
Oct 13, 2012

Artmore

I liked the hotel. The staff was attentive, the neighborhood was neat. The parking was great. The one issue I had, is our room location. We were on the 1st floor near a junction with lots of foot traffic. It was a bit loud, but overall I was very happy with the experience. The outside patio area is very romantic at night. A great hotel for couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Coca cola and cnn are great to see

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dude from FL
Business
Florida
Oct 29, 2012

mostly, very good as advertised

location was very nice. It was very short walk to the MARTA station and decent pizza, bakeries and delis were also within a short walk away. Piedmont park is about 3/4 mile away and I found it excellent for jogging to and around. The courtyard was pleasant. They had a very good jazz guitar/sax duet playing one night in the courtyard. But the old walls of the hotel are thin. I could hear well from within my room the normal footsteps of people in the room above and the normal conversation of the people outside in the courtyard. No pool or hottub. The fitness room was not large but had modern equipment in excellent condition and a bowl of free apples which I sampled daily. In-room wifi was free but I had to position my laptop in the kitchen area to get a reliable signal. The kitchenette in the deluxe double was large. It had a fridge, a small sink, lots of cupboards and a Keonig coffee maker, but it didn't have a microwave or any means to actually cook or heat something up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

free apples in fitness room

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gift Show Attendee
Business
St. Louis Mo.
Jan 14, 2013

Atlanta Gift Show

The hotel was very nice. Small and quaint. They do not have a full restuarant. I would have liked to have a restaurant after a full day of work to come home and order room service. They do have a limited menu they offer, but very limited. They are right by the marta so it may it easy to get around everywhere. I would stay there again as it was VERY quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the Marta which is the only way to travel when in Atlanta.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rxchica
Friends
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jan 21, 2013

Great hotel- for a great price

I have stayed here 2 times in the past year. The location is great- it's not in the middle of all the action but it is within walking distance to plenty of bars and restaurants in midtown. The hotel is extremely nice for the price (my guess is that it's the location that keeps the price down). The hotel has a real modern feel and an awesome outdoor courtyard with a fountain and firepit. It's also got heat lamps- perfect for hanging out a little bit later after you've stumbled back to the hotel at night. The bathrooms in the rooms are really tiny but I think that's the only downside I can think of...otherwise- perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cosmopolitan Lava Lounge- it's a great club/bar.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamalavender
Single
Gainesville fl
May 14, 2013

Artmore is!

We were in walking distance to everything we wanted To see. The staff was helpful the room very clean ,the ac unit was quit.the location felt safe ,even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BklynE
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Art Location

Located right across the street from the High Museum, the Artmore was a great place to spend a few days while visiting the Frida Kahlo/Diego Rivera exhibit. Easily accessible from MARTA, it was easy to get to from the airport. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great little bakery two blocks away -- HIghland Bakery. RUN do not walk there for breakfast!

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Private Private
Business
Private
Aug 5, 2013

Friendly boutique hotel

Great location withing walking distance of museums, shops, and restaurants. Super close to MARTA. Friendly staff, fabulous courtyard, nice rooms. Charming boutique hotel for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mooresville
Family
Mooresville, NC
Jul 31, 2013

Nice Family Vacation

Had great quality time there. Will definitely book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Georgia Aquarium

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antin
Friends
San Francisco
Aug 19, 2013

Road trip across America

The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Easy walking distance to the nearby university, parks, and shopping areas. The rooms were clean and modern. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christie Art Lover
Friends
Asheville, NC
Aug 28, 2013

Loved this hotel

This hotel has all of the charm of yesterday, with the upgrades needed for comfort. The staff was awesome. Like most older buildings don't expect a big bathroom, but although small it was cute and quite functional (even with three women in the room). I selected this hotel because it was within walking distance of the High Museum of Art where we were going to see the incredible exhibit of Dutch Masters, including Vermeer's "Girl with a pearl earring." Lovely. The only unfortunate part of our stay was that we didn't have time to take advantage of the beautiful courtyard with comfy furniture and a fountain that was also an outdoor fireplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top