$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRADFORD P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Business trip

Awesome!! This was very entertained trip for my entire family...learned a lot about Atlanta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BRADFORD P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Business trip

Awesome!! This was a very enjoyable trip.... I learned a lot about atlanta in a small amount time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stayingwithmylove
Business
Richmond
Apr 9, 2015

Spring break

Came down from va since my son was out of school for spring break and he turned 15 on April 7th. Really cute and cozy room. Better than what I expected. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FemaleFromTN
Business
Johnson City, TN
Feb 24, 2014

Artsy

Fun, edgy hotel. Got a few things wrong on the bill, but were willing to fix without hassle. Very polite. Clean and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim01
Business
Texas
Mar 20, 2014

Family trip

This was my second stay at The Artmore this month. Most everyone was extremely nice & helpful, except for one person that checked us out, he acted if we were bothering him when we showed up. Other than that great staff, breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules52471
Business
phila pa
Mar 25, 2014

college visit

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It is beautiful. The rooms were cozy and clean. We didn't get there till 10 pm because of a plane delay and the front desk woman was so nice and gave us 2 complimentary drinks at the bar. After spending the entire day at the airport we needed it! The only thing we didn't like was the in room snack /mini bar. It was very expensive which is understandable but there are really no stores nearby to get snacks if you didn't want to pay the high mini bar price. When we checked out the front desk guy was not that friendly. He also said we used an advil packet from the snack bar, which we didn't. I explained we had our own and we didn't even know that medicines were a part of the snack bar. He said ok but gave us a look that he didn't believe us. I didn't appreciate that. If I used it of course I would pay for it. on a brighter note It is almost right across the street from the train station. We didn't want to spend the money to rent a car so we traveled on the train. It will take you to so many places in and around Atlanta. The bus system is not so great so be aware. It is very hard to find our way but the people of Atlanta were always willing to help us find our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

In downtown Atlanta on most street corners they have Ambassadors. They will gladly help you find your way and are very friendly. Also go to the sky view at night. It has a beautiful view and its fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Ozer
Business
Tampa
Apr 21, 2014

Great Older Hotel in a great location!

Excellent! Will plan to stay there on my next Business Trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places to eat near the Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Sep 11, 2009

Great night sleep

The lounge and courtyard area was great! Kind of sexy... The beds & pillows were so comfortable. I had a hard travel and need a good night sleep. All was great until the doorbell rang @ 10:30am & check out was not until noon. The cleaning crew broke my great sleep!!!!! & yes, a doorbell. It use to be an apartment building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Pat
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Dec 23, 2011

A nice alternative at a great rate

The Artmore is a converted former 1920s-era apartment building in which the original architectural elements have been maintained. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and accommodating, even the maintenance guy who was on the elevator with us. All seem to really take pride in the property. My only disappointments were: 1) the room was quite tiny but still comfortable, 2) each and every item in the in-room kitchenette costs a fortune, even $2 for a single cup of coffee, 3) the breakfast (small buffet of scrambled eggs, really bad sausage links and grits along with standard fare like fruits, breads, cereals, was $10 per guest----way overpriced and these days, always offered complimentary by most hotels, 4) parking on site (underneath building in extremely cramped quarters) was $18 per day. In summary, the affordable cost of the room was offset by these other fees and charges. I would still recommend this hotel as it was a delightful alternative to the chains, especially as presented with upbeat and smiling professional staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short 5-minute walk to the High Museum of Art and multitude of neighborhood restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeckaF
Business
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Feb 17, 2012

quick night in Atlanta

Stayed here because it was close to the concert venue and only was here a few hours before I had to head out again. The hotel was very cute and I enjoyed my stay. The beds were a bit too firm but I've found that's the case at almost all hotels. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top