$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BklynE
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect Art Location

Located right across the street from the High Museum, the Artmore was a great place to spend a few days while visiting the Frida Kahlo/Diego Rivera exhibit. Easily accessible from MARTA, it was easy to get to from the airport. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great little bakery two blocks away -- HIghland Bakery. RUN do not walk there for breakfast!

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamalavender
Business
Gainesville fl
May 14, 2013

Artmore is!

We were in walking distance to everything we wanted To see. The staff was helpful the room very clean ,the ac unit was quit.the location felt safe ,even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Applejacks23
Business
Sarasota, FL
May 6, 2013

Lovely Weekend Getaway

My friend had stayed at the Artmore previously, and we booked a weekend there because he said it'd be good. And let me tell you, it was WONDERFUL. The room was gorgeous, the downstairs lobby/courtyard was beautiful, everything was lovely. It was in a reasonable location, and a steal for the price. If I'm ever in Atlanta again, I will be staying at the Artmore for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin' Writer
Business
New England
Jan 25, 2013

Great location; average hotel

Artmore is at the perfect location in Midtown to get anywhere in Atlanta fast, but I found the hotel very average. They nickel and dime for everything ($2 for make-it-yourself coffee in room; hugely overpriced drinks in the bar downstairs), bed was uncomfortable and the suites have weirdly slanted ceilings you're sure to bang your head on, parking fees are ridiculous -- there's a lot one block south much cheaper. Overall, utterly average on balance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rxchica
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jan 21, 2013

Great hotel- for a great price

I have stayed here 2 times in the past year. The location is great- it's not in the middle of all the action but it is within walking distance to plenty of bars and restaurants in midtown. The hotel is extremely nice for the price (my guess is that it's the location that keeps the price down). The hotel has a real modern feel and an awesome outdoor courtyard with a fountain and firepit. It's also got heat lamps- perfect for hanging out a little bit later after you've stumbled back to the hotel at night. The bathrooms in the rooms are really tiny but I think that's the only downside I can think of...otherwise- perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cosmopolitan Lava Lounge- it's a great club/bar.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gift Show Attendee
Business
St. Louis Mo.
Jan 14, 2013

Atlanta Gift Show

The hotel was very nice. Small and quaint. They do not have a full restuarant. I would have liked to have a restaurant after a full day of work to come home and order room service. They do have a limited menu they offer, but very limited. They are right by the marta so it may it easy to get around everywhere. I would stay there again as it was VERY quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the Marta which is the only way to travel when in Atlanta.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
larry from LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 13, 2013

worked fine

very attentive staff, but tiny bar and no restaurant is weak spot. rooms comfortable, little bathrooms but fixed up nicely. 100 yards from marta so it's easy to get around....and half mile to the mall and crescent street so you can have some restaurants....but nothing convenient like within a couple of blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gans1
Business
NJ
Jan 8, 2013

good stay... service was just ok

everyday i was getting different red bag breakfast, and lesser and lesser each day... that was the confusing part. When asked got a curt response that the previous day must have been a mistake...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KingSha
Business
New Jersey
Nov 15, 2012

It WAS GREAT!

This hotel is very nice and cozy I enjoyed my stay. The location is on a busy street (W.Peachtree) making it difficult to exit and find parking. Only downfall is the parking situation. Either you pay for valet which is $20 a day or $6.00 for 4 hours. Other than that, I will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of Nowhere
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 6, 2012

Artmore Gives You More

Fast, friendly check-in. Spacious, clean room with artistic decor. Great location near museums, theaters, restaurants and more. An excellent value on a boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South City Kitchen or One Midtown Kitchen

Back to menu Return to top