$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Spring break

Came down from va since my son was out of school for spring break and he turned 15 on April 7th.... See full review

  • stayingwithmylove
  • Apr 9, 2015
Quaint and beatiful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Artmore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.... See full review

  • I don't believe this
  • Apr 6, 2014
The Artmore Hotel is designed with a style and sophistication that lives up to its art museum location. The building was originally built in 1924, but has been completely refurbished to include modern aesthetics, as well as the technology and conveniences any traveler would expect today. Guests are sure to find the lobby and studio bar, decorated with rich, soothing colors, relaxing any time of day. The hotel also features an outdoor enclosed courtyard, providing a place to enjoy some peaceful quiet and sunshine, even in the middle of urban Atlanta. The rooms even feature a mix of rich, artistically-designed red, brown and cream colors with modern amenities.
Rooms
The rooms follow the theme of the lobby, artistically decorated with rich, dark, soothing colors not found in any other hotel in the city. All of the rooms at the Artmore Hotel include luxurious custom bedding, iPod docking stations, refrigerators, mini-bars and workstations with enhanced lighting. King, queen and two queen rooms are available along with luxurious split-level suites. Every room has a 37-inch flat-screen TV. Accommodations are available for disabled guests. The hotel is completely smoke free.
Property features
The Artmore Hotel’s Studio Lounge offers a mix of wine by the bottle or glass, mixed drinks and cocktails. The outdoor courtyard has couches that make guests feel like they’re in an outdoor living room. If it’s chilly out, the staff is ready to provide signature blankets.  The two meeting rooms can be set up in a variety of ways, seating up to 80 people. Receptions on the club level accommodate 150. Catering is available for meetings. The location in midtown Atlanta makes downtown and the city’s attractions available by car or public transportation.
Highlights
  • Across the street from High Museum of Art
  • Studio bar and outdoor courtyard give guests relaxing public areas
  • 24-hour concierge
  • 24-hour fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Martin Luther King Civil Rights Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

 

Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible event space, capable of holding up to 80 people
  • 50-inch plasma TVs in meeting area
  • LCD video projector and video screen available
  • Catering available for business events
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★
$107
4.2 / 5 78 reviews
★★★★
$151
3.8 / 5 66 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 83 reviews
★★★
$90
3.3 / 5 264 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 271 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 120 reviews
★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 549 reviews

Artmore Hotel Rooms

EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive King offers one king bed. Restronic King Size Bed, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
DELUXE - DOUBLE
Deluxe Double offers two queen beds/ two double beds. Restronic Queen Size Beds, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
1BED/1BATH - SUITE
1 Bed/1 Bath Suite offers one king bed and one sleeper sofa. Restronic King Size Bedroom , Over-Sized Living Room , Wet bar , Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Artmore has a variety of meeting, event and function space to cater to your every need. Outdoors the Courtyard can accommodate weddings, receptions, intimate musical gatherings you name it. The Studio Bar + Lounge offers a venue for corporate receptions or gatherings for birthdays and any other celebration or excuse to raise a glass. The Artmore features 1,800 feet of meeting space available for a variety of configurations.. Receptions on the Club Level can accommodate 150 persons: Classroom Style Theater Style Reception Breakouts Cocktail Reception Luncheons Breakfast Meetings All special events can provide restaurant style dining from the caterer with menus tailored to each individual event. Please contact the Sales Office directly at 404-201-7555. Here is a sample of the meeting equipment , a complete list is available from the Sales Department to ensure your meetings success: LCD Video Projector 50 inch Plasma Televisions Video Screen Flipcharts, Easels, Markers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luckystar
Business
Fort Lauderdale, fl
Jan 18, 2014

Love! Love! Love!

I always stay at the Artmore when I visit Atlanta. There is a great courtyard for hanging and having drinks, a cute bar with a nice wine selection, and adorable rooms. The rooms are a good size. The bathrooms are large and have been redone. The water pressure is fabulous. The in-room goodies are impossible to resist. Like Swedish fish, yum! Great value. I love this hotel. And an amazing Thai place right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Nan Thai. It's around the corner and the best Thai I've ever had.

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pbeezy
Couples
nola
Feb 6, 2014

wonderful trip

We booked this hotel last minute and couldnt have been happier with our selection. This was a date for my wonderful lady and I to go see a band so this made it perfect. The staff is friendly, the room was comfortable and perfect and the location cant be beat. Thank you very much for such a great trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I don't believe this
Single
Troy, OH
Apr 6, 2014

Quaint and beatiful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Artmore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The courtyard was fantastic day and night,. The room was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDS EJL
Friends
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 31, 2011

You'll want to stay here!

I normally don't review hotels but I wanted to share my experience at the Artmore. I stayed at this hotel as a getaway with a friend of mine and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The hotel is located across the street from a MARTA station that helped us get all over Atlanta with a free shuttle to Atlantic Station (shopping). The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable with every question we had. Our first night we spent down at the bar since we had gotten in late and wanted to discuss plans for the next day. Our bartender was - hands down - the BEST! She was able to direct us in the places we definitely needed to see and kept us entertained all evening! The staff is friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms were cleaned every day (even after we sometimes left the hotel at 3 pm, we'd return and it was cleaned). The hotel isn't necessarily located in a 'high tourist area' but getting around didn't cost us too much. The Artmore is "Southern Hospitality" at its best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a delicious meal, you need to go down to Dante's Down The Hatch on Peachtree. Great fondue, and live Jazz on a Pirate ship!

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewComer to Nightlife
GA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Unexpected

This was my first time staying, but it will not be the last. I was not only pleased, but I will be hosting a party soon as this location. It was GREAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Squirrel
Couples
Tucker, GA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

What a perfect get away right in the heart of the ATL!

We arrived on a beautiful day in the city to a friendly Valet. When we walked towards the front door there was an amazing courtyard with outdoor furniture, tables and chairs and a huge water fountain. The staff that greeted us was professional and friendly. Our room was spectacular. We had a one bedroom king (the bed was just huge compared to our little queen we are used to) Audrey Hepburn and Marilyn Monroe adorned the walls as well as a big beautiful rose painting above the bed (the Artmore signature) The wet bar was a surprise and the cash goodies and mini bar were well stocked. The windows were antique and beautiful and the colors of the room gave it a sophisticated romantic feel. The best part (according to my well traveled boyfriend) was the shower. It was without boundaries. It was out in the open with no walls or curtains. I just loved it. It tied into the Mediterranean Spanish theme of the courtyard just outside the room. The price I snagged this little piece of paradise for my stay-cation was great and I encourage you to try out this little diamond in the heart of midtown. We will absolutely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is Davinci's Pizza. Check it out. The pizza was amazing. They were opened until 2am on Saturdays! We also used this opportunity to head out in Midtown because things were so close!

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane1775
Couples
Louisville, KY
May 13, 2012

great place

Hotel and staff were excellent. Artsy, fun, and relaxing.... i did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Usablondie
Business
Ky
Jul 29, 2012

Very nice clean fun place to stay!

Desk clerks and bell hops were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated! Liked the bar and the outside courtyard! Great location to downtown and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of Nowhere
Couples
Nashville, TN
Nov 6, 2012

Artmore Gives You More

Fast, friendly check-in. Spacious, clean room with artistic decor. Great location near museums, theaters, restaurants and more. An excellent value on a boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South City Kitchen or One Midtown Kitchen

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KingSha
Single
New Jersey
Nov 15, 2012

It WAS GREAT!

This hotel is very nice and cozy I enjoyed my stay. The location is on a busy street (W.Peachtree) making it difficult to exit and find parking. Only downfall is the parking situation. Either you pay for valet which is $20 a day or $6.00 for 4 hours. Other than that, I will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top