$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Artmore Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1302 West Peachtree Street, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
70 reviews
Spring break

Came down from va since my son was out of school for spring break and he turned 15 on April 7th.... See full review

  • stayingwithmylove
  • Apr 9, 2015
Quaint and beatiful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Artmore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.... See full review

  • I don't believe this
  • Apr 6, 2014
The Artmore Hotel is designed with a style and sophistication that lives up to its art museum location. The building was originally built in 1924, but has been completely refurbished to include modern aesthetics, as well as the technology and conveniences any traveler would expect today. Guests are sure to find the lobby and studio bar, decorated with rich, soothing colors, relaxing any time of day. The hotel also features an outdoor enclosed courtyard, providing a place to enjoy some peaceful quiet and sunshine, even in the middle of urban Atlanta. The rooms even feature a mix of rich, artistically-designed red, brown and cream colors with modern amenities.
Rooms
The rooms follow the theme of the lobby, artistically decorated with rich, dark, soothing colors not found in any other hotel in the city. All of the rooms at the Artmore Hotel include luxurious custom bedding, iPod docking stations, refrigerators, mini-bars and workstations with enhanced lighting. King, queen and two queen rooms are available along with luxurious split-level suites. Every room has a 37-inch flat-screen TV. Accommodations are available for disabled guests. The hotel is completely smoke free.
Property features
The Artmore Hotel’s Studio Lounge offers a mix of wine by the bottle or glass, mixed drinks and cocktails. The outdoor courtyard has couches that make guests feel like they’re in an outdoor living room. If it’s chilly out, the staff is ready to provide signature blankets.  The two meeting rooms can be set up in a variety of ways, seating up to 80 people. Receptions on the club level accommodate 150. Catering is available for meetings. The location in midtown Atlanta makes downtown and the city’s attractions available by car or public transportation.
Highlights
  • Across the street from High Museum of Art
  • Studio bar and outdoor courtyard give guests relaxing public areas
  • 24-hour concierge
  • 24-hour fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (2.4 mi/4 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Martin Luther King Civil Rights Center (3.7 mi/5.9 km)

 

Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible event space, capable of holding up to 80 people
  • 50-inch plasma TVs in meeting area
  • LCD video projector and video screen available
  • Catering available for business events
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85, area interstates

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$139
4.1 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★
$107
4.2 / 5 78 reviews
★★★★
$151
3.8 / 5 66 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 83 reviews
★★★
$90
3.3 / 5 264 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 271 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 120 reviews
★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 100 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 549 reviews

Artmore Hotel Rooms

EXECUTIVE - KING
Executive King offers one king bed. Restronic King Size Bed, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
DELUXE - DOUBLE
Deluxe Double offers two queen beds/ two double beds. Restronic Queen Size Beds, Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers
1BED/1BATH - SUITE
1 Bed/1 Bath Suite offers one king bed and one sleeper sofa. Restronic King Size Bedroom , Over-Sized Living Room , Wet bar , Air conditioning/heating, Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout the building, 37 "LCD Televisions, iPod docking station/radios, Aveda Spa Bath Products, Extra plush bathroom towels, Refrigerators, Coffeemakers, Mini-Bar provisions, Hair Dryers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.5 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.5 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.8 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.3 mi
  • Swan House: 3.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 3.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Artmore has a variety of meeting, event and function space to cater to your every need. Outdoors the Courtyard can accommodate weddings, receptions, intimate musical gatherings you name it. The Studio Bar + Lounge offers a venue for corporate receptions or gatherings for birthdays and any other celebration or excuse to raise a glass. The Artmore features 1,800 feet of meeting space available for a variety of configurations.. Receptions on the Club Level can accommodate 150 persons: Classroom Style Theater Style Reception Breakouts Cocktail Reception Luncheons Breakfast Meetings All special events can provide restaurant style dining from the caterer with menus tailored to each individual event. Please contact the Sales Office directly at 404-201-7555. Here is a sample of the meeting equipment , a complete list is available from the Sales Department to ensure your meetings success: LCD Video Projector 50 inch Plasma Televisions Video Screen Flipcharts, Easels, Markers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Artmore Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King of Nowhere
Couples
Nashville, TN
Nov 6, 2012

Artmore Gives You More

Fast, friendly check-in. Spacious, clean room with artistic decor. Great location near museums, theaters, restaurants and more. An excellent value on a boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South City Kitchen or One Midtown Kitchen

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stewart B.
Business
Portland
Apr 22, 2015

Need to upgrade wifi

Hotel is great. Location is good, and staff is attentive. Only beef for business travellers is the wifi. Does not work with any modern VPN software.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stayingwithmylove
Family
Richmond
Apr 9, 2015

Spring break

Came down from va since my son was out of school for spring break and he turned 15 on April 7th. Really cute and cozy room. Better than what I expected. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer a.
Couples
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

great experience

Had a pleasant experience. Didn't like paying so much for parking but staff was nice and room was nice. Wish they had a pool or hot tub. Nice overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
charles h.
Business
grayson
Feb 26, 2015

STAY AWAY UNTIL MANAGMENT CHANGES

Well, I came to the hotel about 10 mins before check-in, as I was intending to make the room ready for a romantic tryst later in the evening. I was told the room would be ready in about 15 mins, which seemed reasonable. Then some D-list VIP came in behind me, and as I was sitting by the counter I heard them told the same thing, about 15 min wait for the room. After that person and their 10 bags left the counter I immediately heard the attendant call the housekeeping service and instruct them to make up the new person's 2 bedroom suit. One hour later that person got her room and 15 mins after that I got mine (after a full 1hr and 15mins of waiting). Honestly, if they would have told me it would be that long, I would have volunteered to clean the room myself. When I got to the room, it was fantastic. It is such a shame that the staff of the place, minus the bartenders, are awful to the point of embarrassment. In addition to wasting over an hour of my time, they double charged me for the room and now I am having to address that matter with my bank. Post Script: While waiting for my room, the attendant got into an argument with another guest that was trying to check-in, without being double charged, and after the scene was over and the customer left, the woman behind the counter proceeded to degrade the customer that had just left to the other attendant and the another customer at the counter using profanity and other pejorative terms. The thing was, the other customer, unbeknownst to the terrible clerk, was in the traveling party with the customer about which she was swearing and discussing in a wholly inappropriate and unprofessional manner. She continued to vent her frustrations about the customer with the next three people that checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Ozer
Business
Tampa
Apr 21, 2014

Great Older Hotel in a great location!

Excellent! Will plan to stay there on my next Business Trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places to eat near the Hotel!

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I don't believe this
Single
Troy, OH
Apr 6, 2014

Quaint and beatiful

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Artmore. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The courtyard was fantastic day and night,. The room was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules52471
Family
phila pa
Mar 25, 2014

college visit

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It is beautiful. The rooms were cozy and clean. We didn't get there till 10 pm because of a plane delay and the front desk woman was so nice and gave us 2 complimentary drinks at the bar. After spending the entire day at the airport we needed it! The only thing we didn't like was the in room snack /mini bar. It was very expensive which is understandable but there are really no stores nearby to get snacks if you didn't want to pay the high mini bar price. When we checked out the front desk guy was not that friendly. He also said we used an advil packet from the snack bar, which we didn't. I explained we had our own and we didn't even know that medicines were a part of the snack bar. He said ok but gave us a look that he didn't believe us. I didn't appreciate that. If I used it of course I would pay for it. on a brighter note It is almost right across the street from the train station. We didn't want to spend the money to rent a car so we traveled on the train. It will take you to so many places in and around Atlanta. The bus system is not so great so be aware. It is very hard to find our way but the people of Atlanta were always willing to help us find our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

In downtown Atlanta on most street corners they have Ambassadors. They will gladly help you find your way and are very friendly. Also go to the sky view at night. It has a beautiful view and its fun!

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim01
Family
Texas
Mar 20, 2014

Family trip

This was my second stay at The Artmore this month. Most everyone was extremely nice & helpful, except for one person that checked us out, he acted if we were bothering him when we showed up. Other than that great staff, breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FemaleFromTN
Friends
Johnson City, TN
Feb 24, 2014

Artsy

Fun, edgy hotel. Got a few things wrong on the bill, but were willing to fix without hassle. Very polite. Clean and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Artmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pbeezy
Couples
nola
Feb 6, 2014

wonderful trip

We booked this hotel last minute and couldnt have been happier with our selection. This was a date for my wonderful lady and I to go see a band so this made it perfect. The staff is friendly, the room was comfortable and perfect and the location cant be beat. Thank you very much for such a great trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top