Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

1 star
301 Fulton Industrial Circle, Atlanta, GA 30336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Okay for money

We only spent one night, Sunday night. Room was okay for just being there to sleep. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 6, 2008
Friendly

The Motel 8 overall was o'kay. My husband became ill while on the trip, so the location for as the... See full review

  • Autherine
  • Jul 29, 2007
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Atlanta, conveniently located off of I-20 exit 49. Atlanta boasts 13 Fortune 500 companies and several attractions, including Six Flags Over Georgia theme park which is only 1.9 miles from our hotel. Other area attractions include Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Dome, Georgia Aquarium, Children*s Museum of Atlanta, and the World of Coca-Cola. Local restaurants in the area include Cat Fish Alley, Crescent City Kitchen, and Grand Buffet. Our FEMA approved hotel provides guests with a delicious free daily continental breakfast served from 6am - 9am. Free coffee is also served in our lobby 24 hours/day. Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Atlanta offers free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls, fax/copy service, free parking, and wake-up service. All guest rooms are generously equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and hairdryer. At Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Atlanta, We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags Rooms

1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
1 King Bed/Jacuzzi/Suite/Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/ Microwave/Mini-Fridge/Free Cont. Breakfast
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds/Non-Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/ Fridge/Coffeemaker/HBO/Free Cont. Breakfast
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds/Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Mini -Fridge/Coffeemaker/HBO/Free Cont. Breakfast
1 Queen Bed Handicap Access NS
1 Queen Bed/Handicap Access/Non-Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Fridge/HBO/Free Cont. Breakfast
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
1 King Jacuzzi/Non-Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave /Fridge/Coffeemaker/HBO/Free Cont. Breakfast
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed/Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/HBO/ Mini-Fridge/Coffeemaker/Free Cont. Breakfast
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed/Non-Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/HBO /Mini-Fridge/Coffeemaker/Free Cont. Breakfast
1 Queen Bed Smoking
1 Queen Bed/Smoking/Free Wi-Fi/Microwave/Fridge /Coffeemaker/Hairdryer/HBO/Free Cont. Breakfast

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Forbes Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 9.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 9.5 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 9.5 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Swan House: 9.9 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 9.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 10.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 11 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 12 mi
  • Emory University: 12.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 12.4 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 29.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
1.6
Value:
2.4

8% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brady Mom
Business
Seagrove Beach, FL
Oct 25, 2010

Traveler Beware!

Please look elsewhere if you want to make sure that your family is safe. We were approached by numerous hookers, drug dealers, and our vehicle was surrounded by the same. The TV did not work and when we went to the front desk to check on this, my husband was at the mercy of gang-like young men that hung out in the halls. Screams, shouts, doors slamming, and altercations happened throughout the night. Thank God for the Bible left in our room. We were too scared to go to the vehicle to leave this forsaken place till the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My hint would be TRAVELER BEWARE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Friendly traveler
Business
Miami ,Fl
Aug 23, 2010

It was not that bad for the price!

I went there with my friend for one night to go to sixflags. It was not that bad but the location was horrible. There were two strip clubs around the area. I wouldn't recommend it for a family but we didn't get bothered all night and for the price I can't really complain. The staff was friendly and checking in and out was very easy! I wouldn't go back there though because now I know the area a little better and it's not the nicest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 28, 2010

Knights Inn Six Flags Over Georgia

Before I even parked I passed by 2 hookers walking the parking lot. As I left the car, there was another inside. After meeting some people from the area, I was told that the hotel is known to be where the hookers go and that if you get one peaceful night, you are lucky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like strip clubs, you are in luck. There are 4 within 1 block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sumter sc
Oct 1, 2009

Not a place for families

I was in town on buisness. This hotel was close to the location I had to go but the surroundings were down right scarey and I don't scare easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Sep 25, 2009

Super 8 Motel - Atlanta/Six Flags

This was the worst room I have ever had anywhere. The room smelled of mold and urine. The toilet seat was broken in half. The desk clerk was behind bulletproof glass. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The place should be condemned and boarded up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jul 6, 2009

six flags trip

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

to six flags

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. What was I thinking?
Business
Just wanted to have a Six Flags fun time
Jul 4, 2009

Never NEVER Never go Here!!!!!!!

I cannot even begin to describe the horrors here! What were we thinking?? I'll just make a list of terrible things:a) buzzer on the door for security(should've been flag #1)b) when we arrived, apparently we had "already checked in" according to the front desk staff. How do you do that without ID on file again?c) dirty room #1 had a toilet that wouldn't workd) dirty room #2 smelled strongly of urine and the window wouldn't locke) room #3 was not so bad in cleanliness and all appliances worked, but the people next door were definitely smoking [*]f) went to leave and get our bags, lock ourselves into our corner for a bit of shut-eye after a really long, hard day and not only did a [*] try to pick up my husband on the way to the car,g)but when he got there the car next to us had the door open with another [*] and two less-than-dressed men insideObviously we left. We did not get our money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison
Oct 6, 2008

Okay for money

We only spent one night, Sunday night. Room was okay for just being there to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is right there by six flags. Also at exit 44, can find decent restaurants, Ruby Tuesday, I/Hop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 27, 2008

Unsatisfied guest

Compare to our last visit we were unsatisfied the room this time had clothes from another guestthat was left in the room. The phones did not work. Their were no extra plug outlet and no internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Strip clubs all over the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macon, GA
Jul 13, 2008

Horrible stay at this hotel

This hotel was the worst stay that we have ever stayed in in our lives. I am ashamed to say that we even stayed there. The longer we stayed the worst it got! The location is horrible! There are gentleman clubs and liquor stores everywhere surrounding that place. It was very run down. There are abandoned cars in the parking lot at the hotel its just ridiculous. I am going to report this to someone in the highest authority that I can because this is NO place for a family vacation! It is embarrasing and I would never want anyone to stay at the Super 8. The Theme parks were wonderful but the hotel was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top