$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Athens

3 stars
3500 Daniells Bridge Road, 3500 Daniells Bridge Road, Athens, GA 30606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Springhill Athens

This hotel was wonderful. The people, staff, everything was perfect. Never seen such wonderful,... See full review

  • Kevin B. dawg fan
  • Jul 23, 2012
Great hotel

Clean, fresh and new, quiet, just what I needed. Great comfortable bed, huge TV and friendly staff.... See full review

  • kelmomforlia
  • Mar 29, 2010
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Athens, Georgia. Our all studio-suites hotel exudes its own brand of southern hospitality while seamlessly blending design and functionality with the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused-all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and a vibrant lobby offer flexible spaces perfect for working or relaxing in Athens. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pool, and fitness center. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast w/fresh choices for a customized start to your day-like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete w/a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Athens, GA and leave relaxed and refreshed

Hotel Map

33.8967 -83.441
Area served
Athens
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 70.00, MI, W; Athens Ben Epps Airport, (AHN), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Stegeman Coliseum: 4.8 mi
  • Sanford Stadium: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Athens

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin B. dawg fan
St. Simons Island, GA
Jul 23, 2012

Springhill Athens

This hotel was wonderful. The people, staff, everything was perfect. Never seen such wonderful, eager to please people and I have stayed at a lot of great places. Very upbeat. The room was great. I just can't say enough good about this hotel. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackson Cherry
Pine Mountain, GA
May 9, 2012

Good but not great

Hotel room was nicely appointed but there were some housekeeping details that detracted from my overall impression of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
long valley, nj
Aug 20, 2010

Nice hotel in Athens GA

This was a great hotel to stay at while we visited with our daughter attending UGA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in a few other hotels in Athens and this was the best yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chick fil A is just around the corner and a must is The Last Resort Grill in downtown Athens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roy Miller
Newport Rhode Island
Aug 11, 2010

Excellent Hotel

The hotel was in a very good location, close to the main roads, it was also very clean and the rooms were nice an roomy. The shower was nic although there was no tub, the two showers (high and low) were a great touch. The breakfast was good but there weren't enough seats for all the people that went to breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kelmomforlia
Nashville TN
Mar 29, 2010

Great hotel

Clean, fresh and new, quiet, just what I needed. Great comfortable bed, huge TV and friendly staff. I totally enjoyed my stay, would stay there again, anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Remember that name of road is Oconee Connector, hard to see turn in dark. Is the first light after 316 starts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search