$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Days Inn Athens

2 stars
230 N Finley St, Athens, GA 30601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
good for the money

Hotel exterior looks dated. The rooms however were clean and everything worked. The breakfest was... See full review

  • pathfinder
  • Aug 19, 2013
Athens Visit

This hotel was perfect for my stay. Moved my daughter to Athens and this hotel was convenient to... See full review

  • theexterminator
  • Aug 14, 2013
Days Inn in Athens is conveniently located within a walking distance to the downtown Athens and the University of Georgia. The downtown area features great restaurants and entertainment. The Classic Center and Sanford Stadium Home of the Georgia Bulldogs is only 8 Blocks. We offer many amenities such as - Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast with many extras, Free High-Speed Wireless Internet and Free USA Today. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9577 -83.3832
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Sanford Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Stegeman Coliseum: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Athens

Overall score

2.7 / 5
7 out of 26
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

2
mothernana
georgia
Dec 16, 2012

Graduation

Too much "Nightime Traffic" if ya know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

4
Prime Alf
Washington, DC
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent location, otherwise ordinary

Location is right in downtown Athens, an easy walk from many restaurants, bars, and shops. Room was clean, but there were a number of less-than-ideal quirks (e.g., flaking ceiling, one light did not work, alarm clock display broken, wifi was unreliable). Staff was pleasant and breakfast was more than sufficient. In spite of these flaws, the price was right and since we came to Athens to see the town rather than sit in our hotel room, the Days Inn provided an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

3
waxwoman
Milledgeville, GA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Good location, average hotel.

The staff at the hotel is super friendly and very nice about checking out late and the hotel is within short walking distance from downtown Athens, but the hotel is average. Some of the wallpaper is peeling off the walls and the floor has some stains and even the nonsmoking rooms smell faintly of smoke, but it's a clean bed and a clean bathroom. Good hotel if you're coming to Athens to go out downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants and bars to go to in downtown Athens, even late-night food.

Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Indiana
Aug 19, 2010

Yuck!

We arrived late or I would have left and gone somewhere else. It was disgusting. The counters were sticky, there were dirty panties in the bathroom, and stains on the floor. The room was tiny with no room between the furniture and there were buzzing noises and flashing lights from the fire alarm that made sleeping difficult. The advertised pool was filled in with gravel. You get what you pay for here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

2
CurlyGirl73
SC
May 7, 2010

You Get What You Pay For

Thankfully, I only stayed here one night. It served its purpose as a place to lay my head. The room/bathroom definitely needs updating and freshening. The breakfast left something to be desired. It was microwavable sandwiches, bagels or cereal, yogurt, and fruit. I guess it could have been worse and there have been nothing. I would stay here again if it were only for a night, but for any length of time I'd definitely choose somewhere more updated with better breakfast options. The location is close to downtown especially if you drive, but it's a little bit of walk there. There are other hotels much closer to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many dining options nearby within walking distance, but downtown is a very short drive or long walk.

Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wyoming, MI
Apr 28, 2010

Good location

We booked this hotel for the Athens Twilight Criterium. We arrived on friday evening and parked our vehicle and did not have to drive anywhere until we checked out on sunday morning. We rode the Gambler bike ride in the day time and later went to eat and watch the criterium in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
South Carolina
Aug 31, 2009

What You See Is What You Get

The pictures online don't exactly match up to what you see when you pull up. For the price, though, it was good. The room was clean, but seemed it hadn't been used in quite some time. My guess is that will change once football season starts. The location was decent and only a $8 cab ride to downtown athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top