$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Days Inn Athens

2 stars
View map of 230 N Finley St, Athens, GA 30601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
32 reviews
Great location & value, clean & comfortable.

I've stayed at this Days Inn twice in years past, and it used to be a little weather worn. It does... See full review

  • aries929
  • Apr 6, 2015
Good for just a place to sleep while your out exploring the University

I had no vehicle so it was great walking distance to the main campus. Also really nice that it is... See full review

  • real dominican black papi
  • Nov 21, 2014
Days Inn in Athens is conveniently located within a walking distance to the downtown Athens and the University of Georgia. The downtown area features great restaurants and entertainment. The Classic Center and Sanford Stadium Home of the Georgia Bulldogs is only 8 Blocks. We offer many amenities such as - Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast with many extras, Free High-Speed Wireless Internet and Free USA Today. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sanford Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Stegeman Coliseum: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Athens

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 32
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Brooklyn T
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 10, 2012

Bedbug nightmare

On 10/3/12 I stayed in room 238. The next day I had roughly 10 bites on my feet and the bed bug patterned bites on my elbow. I also found one that dropped off my luggage. I looked up the hotel on another travel advising site that this site will not allow me to publish in this review and someone reported finding them in their bed in room 202 on 6/20/11.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samoa
Business
warner robins, ga
Apr 23, 2012

Better than travel lodge

trash behind the tv Loud at night poss concert nearby water came out around sink head Great breakfast foods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poler, Ga
May 3, 2010

good

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Quick checkin & out. Good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 6, 2008

College trip

The location was great for checking out the university for my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big City Bread coffee house is amazing and its only 2 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 6, 2008

College trip

The location was great for checking out the university for my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big City Bread coffee house is amazing and its only 2 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

good value

This hotel was a great value hotel. The price was reasonable and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had an impressive array of options for such a small hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right in downtown Athens within walking distance of restaurants, clubs etc...the whole family enjoyed the stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top