$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Days Inn Athens

2 stars
230 N Finley St, Athens, GA 30601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Good for just a place to sleep while your out exploring the University

I had no vehicle so it was great walking distance to the main campus. Also really nice that it is... See full review

  • real dominican black papi
  • Nov 21, 2014
Athens Days Inn

Athens Days Inn is convenient to the UGA campus . Room was clean, beds comfortable, and towels... See full review

  • Proud UGA mom
  • Aug 4, 2014
Days Inn in Athens is conveniently located within a walking distance to the downtown Athens and the University of Georgia. The downtown area features great restaurants and entertainment. The Classic Center and Sanford Stadium Home of the Georgia Bulldogs is only 8 Blocks. We offer many amenities such as - Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast with many extras, Free High-Speed Wireless Internet and Free USA Today. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sanford Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Stegeman Coliseum: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Athens

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Brooklyn T
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 10, 2012

Bedbug nightmare

On 10/3/12 I stayed in room 238. The next day I had roughly 10 bites on my feet and the bed bug patterned bites on my elbow. I also found one that dropped off my luggage. I looked up the hotel on another travel advising site that this site will not allow me to publish in this review and someone reported finding them in their bed in room 202 on 6/20/11.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Aug 19, 2010

Yuck!

We arrived late or I would have left and gone somewhere else. It was disgusting. The counters were sticky, there were dirty panties in the bathroom, and stains on the floor. The room was tiny with no room between the furniture and there were buzzing noises and flashing lights from the fire alarm that made sleeping difficult. The advertised pool was filled in with gravel. You get what you pay for here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mothernana
Business
georgia
Dec 16, 2012

Graduation

Too much "Nightime Traffic" if ya know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CurlyGirl73
Business
SC
May 7, 2010

You Get What You Pay For

Thankfully, I only stayed here one night. It served its purpose as a place to lay my head. The room/bathroom definitely needs updating and freshening. The breakfast left something to be desired. It was microwavable sandwiches, bagels or cereal, yogurt, and fruit. I guess it could have been worse and there have been nothing. I would stay here again if it were only for a night, but for any length of time I'd definitely choose somewhere more updated with better breakfast options. The location is close to downtown especially if you drive, but it's a little bit of walk there. There are other hotels much closer to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many dining options nearby within walking distance, but downtown is a very short drive or long walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colby
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Decent but could be better

Bathroom and bedroom had not been thoroughly cleaned before my arrival. There was still a soap wrapper in the shower, and someone's spilled juice bottle in a bureau drawer. The front desk people forgot to give me a package that was delivered for me. Location is very good, easy walk to downtown Athens and all the fun stuff there. The price is affordable. But you get what you pay for. I recommend this hotel, only because it is cheap and well located. But if you're looking for anything more than that, go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
taternuts magillicuty
Business
phx az
Aug 13, 2010

days inn athens ga hotel

good hotel and location bad - the pool was being renovated and then construction sunday morning at 8am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bars everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waxwoman
Business
Milledgeville, GA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Good location, average hotel.

The staff at the hotel is super friendly and very nice about checking out late and the hotel is within short walking distance from downtown Athens, but the hotel is average. Some of the wallpaper is peeling off the walls and the floor has some stains and even the nonsmoking rooms smell faintly of smoke, but it's a clean bed and a clean bathroom. Good hotel if you're coming to Athens to go out downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants and bars to go to in downtown Athens, even late-night food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samoa
Business
warner robins, ga
Apr 23, 2012

Better than travel lodge

trash behind the tv Loud at night poss concert nearby water came out around sink head Great breakfast foods

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting Son at UGA
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 25, 2013

Great value

Vincent, the daytime desk clerk, was knowledgeable of the area and gave excellent restaurant recommendations. Great value for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Shane's Rib Shack, try the mac and cheese!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ppayne
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jun 9, 2014

Athens!

Good location to walk to downtown, about half a mile but easy. The breakfast is convenient and beds are comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to downtown so no cabs or driving!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top