$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

3 stars
236 Old Epps Bridge Road, Athens, GA 30606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Great overnight stay!

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and needed an economical place to stay for the night.... See full review

  • CGilly14
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great one day trip

Wanted to get out of the house for a day; Athens is only an hour away and such a fun little city!... See full review

  • Liaki
  • Dec 23, 2013
All Suite Hotel with Studio and 1 Bedroom Suites as well as Suites with Whirlpool-All have microwaves & refrigerators-320LCDTV-Indoor pool & spa with exterior Sun Patio-Exercise Room-Two Meeting Rooms-Business Ctr.-Free High Speed Internet Access-Guest Laundry-Free Breakfast-Tues Night Manager Reception 5pm-7pm

Hotel Map

33.9498 -83.4122
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ATHENS MUNICIPAL, (AHN), 6.50, MI, W; HARTSFIELD INTL ARPT, (ATL), 78.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Stegeman Coliseum: 2 mi
  • Sanford Stadium: 2.2 mi

Dining

Hilltop Grille & Bar
Walking Distance
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar
Walking Distance
Chili's Grill & Bar
0.5 miles
Longhorne Steakhouse
0.5 miles
Jason's Deli
0.5 miles
Panera Bread
0.8 miles
On The Border Mexican Grill and Bar
1.5
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
2 miles
Breakfast Room
Ground Floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Georgia
Jul 26, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

From the moment I arrived, I was impressed with the hotel, staff, and location. This hotel will always be were I stay when I am in this area. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For any dining, there were atleast 12 well-known restaurants within a block of this hotel. Shopping was also very accessible, almost any need you could have was within a two block radius of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus Man Traveler
Business
Monroe, CT
Jan 28, 2010

Excellent Value and Service

This was an excellent value, very clean, very well run, excellent staff, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

See downtown Athens, the home of the UGA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianJ
Business
Orlando
Jul 26, 2012

Athens

Nice, large room for the price. I will stay there again. Dined at Porterhouse on Broad, +/- 3 miles away. Enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoDogs!
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Jun 4, 2010

Beautiful Hotel...

Had to return to Athens for an exam which I was very nervous about. This was a weeknight in the summer, no football game, the parking lot wasn't full..etc i expected the hotel to be pretty empty. I asked the front desk for a quiet room since I knew I would be going to bed early (¬10pm). He obliged.. or so I thought. When I went to bed, I could hear the neighbors tv and them talking. My window was also facing the parking lot and I could hear ppl there too. I didn't want to cause a scene/ move rooms so I just toughed it out. Ended up with an unrestful night of sleep. Pro: clean, beautiful, suite styled, free breakfast Con: far from downtown, thin walls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search