Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

3 stars
236 Old Epps Bridge Road, Athens, GA 30606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Great overnight stay!

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and needed an economical place to stay for the night.... See full review

  • CGilly14
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great one day trip

Wanted to get out of the house for a day; Athens is only an hour away and such a fun little city!... See full review

  • Liaki
  • Dec 23, 2013
All Suite Hotel with Studio and 1 Bedroom Suites as well as Suites with Whirlpool-All have microwaves & refrigerators-320LCDTV-Indoor pool & spa with exterior Sun Patio-Exercise Room-Two Meeting Rooms-Business Ctr.-Free High Speed Internet Access-Guest Laundry-Free Breakfast-Tues Night Manager Reception 5pm-7pm

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

33.9498 -83.4122
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
ATHENS MUNICIPAL, (AHN), 6.50, MI, W; HARTSFIELD INTL ARPT, (ATL), 78.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, This hotel is located near the city.

Nearby points of interest

  • Stegeman Coliseum: 2 mi
  • Sanford Stadium: 2.2 mi

Dining

Hilltop Grille & Bar
Walking Distance
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar
Walking Distance
Chili's Grill & Bar
0.5 miles
Longhorne Steakhouse
0.5 miles
Jason's Deli
0.5 miles
Panera Bread
0.8 miles
On The Border Mexican Grill and Bar
1.5
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
2 miles
Breakfast Room
Ground Floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liaki
Business
Atlanta ga
Dec 23, 2013

Great one day trip

Wanted to get out of the house for a day; Athens is only an hour away and such a fun little city! Country in was close to everything without dealing with the craziness of downtown. Very clean and comfy hotel! Will go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Georgia
Jul 26, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

From the moment I arrived, I was impressed with the hotel, staff, and location. This hotel will always be were I stay when I am in this area. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For any dining, there were atleast 12 well-known restaurants within a block of this hotel. Shopping was also very accessible, almost any need you could have was within a two block radius of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
EVANS,GEORGIA
Jul 10, 2009

BEST ROOM I HAVE EVER HAD !!!!!

FRONT DESK WERE VERY EFFECIENT..THE GROUNDS AND ROOMS WERE IMMACULATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GO WEST HWY 78 TOWARDS ATLANTA...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Aug 7, 2010

fantastic place

Perfection with a great breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snarley
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 14, 2009

Excellent Choice

Very accommodating. First rate top to bottom. Much better than some more expensive hotels where we have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ma H
Business
Park Forest IL
Aug 1, 2009

Southern hospitality at its finest

Extremely nice staff...from front desk to breakfast service. Beds were comfy. Lobby area here is one of the nicest I have seen in quite a while in a family-type hotel. Will definitely stay there again when visiting !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wer23
Business
Brentwwod,TN
Aug 5, 2009

Excellent choice

We all liked it. The only drawback is that AC is a bit noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, FL
Aug 8, 2009

Great value

Have stayed in several hotels around Athens while visiting family. This is the best. Great location on the Atlanta Highway - close enough to UGA/Downtown, but near shopping/residential area as well. Hotel is very nice for price point, free breakfast provided plenty of choices including hot items. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Overall, great value. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Nice selection of stores across Atlanta Highway - Steinmart, Coldwater Creek, Talbots, TJ Maxx Homeplace plus several restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGilly14
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2014

Great overnight stay!

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and needed an economical place to stay for the night. Staff was welcoming, hotel common areas were well kept, room was clean and comfortable and continental breakfast was sufficient. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masters Attendee
Business
Brandon, MS, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Could have been smoother

Our experience here could have been great, save for 2 things. Over our 2 night stay, we had to repeatedly go to the front desk to get our room keys re-activated. Each time this was done, we could only use it once and this would have be done again. Annoying. The other was that they took my credit card for incidental charges and proceeded to charge 2 nights to it, after I had already paid for it through the website. Very annoying. When I explained this, the response was "Nope. Its been fixed". Only after calling back once home was I told when it would drop from my account. Other than that, the hotel was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top