$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

3 stars
236 Old Epps Bridge Road, Athens, GA 30606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Great overnight stay!

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and needed an economical place to stay for the night.... See full review

  • CGilly14
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great one day trip

Wanted to get out of the house for a day; Athens is only an hour away and such a fun little city!... See full review

  • Liaki
  • Dec 23, 2013
All Suite Hotel with Studio and 1 Bedroom Suites as well as Suites with Whirlpool-All have microwaves & refrigerators-320LCDTV-Indoor pool & spa with exterior Sun Patio-Exercise Room-Two Meeting Rooms-Business Ctr.-Free High Speed Internet Access-Guest Laundry-Free Breakfast-Tues Night Manager Reception 5pm-7pm

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Stegeman Coliseum: 2 mi
  • Sanford Stadium: 2.2 mi

Dining

Hilltop Grille & Bar
Walking Distance
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar
Walking Distance
Chili's Grill & Bar
0.5 miles
Longhorne Steakhouse
0.5 miles
Jason's Deli
0.5 miles
Panera Bread
0.8 miles
On The Border Mexican Grill and Bar
1.5
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
2 miles
Breakfast Room
Ground Floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mhshort
Business
Hickory, NC
Jan 21, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice staff. Well organized. I stayed there during a very busy weekend. The design of the hotel does not guard well against noise. Loud atrium noise that I could hear through my door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zagreb
Business
Tennessee
Apr 12, 2014

A Little disappoinrted

Exterior and common areas ok, but nothing special. Staff was helpful and courteous. Our room with a king size bed was about the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I couldn't get the AC/heat to work. Seems it stayed at the same temperature. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. There appears to be a housing complex about 2 blocks from the hotel and after dark there were single individuals roaming the sidewalks. Also, there was a gas station about a block from the hotel and there were individuals hanging around. I have no evidence but these people appeared to be peddling drugs. It was scary enough that I got only $10 gas, locked the doors and got out of there as quickly as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoDogs!
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Jun 4, 2010

Beautiful Hotel...

Had to return to Athens for an exam which I was very nervous about. This was a weeknight in the summer, no football game, the parking lot wasn't full..etc i expected the hotel to be pretty empty. I asked the front desk for a quiet room since I knew I would be going to bed early (¬10pm). He obliged.. or so I thought. When I went to bed, I could hear the neighbors tv and them talking. My window was also facing the parking lot and I could hear ppl there too. I didn't want to cause a scene/ move rooms so I just toughed it out. Ended up with an unrestful night of sleep. Pro: clean, beautiful, suite styled, free breakfast Con: far from downtown, thin walls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masters Attendee
Business
Brandon, MS, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Could have been smoother

Our experience here could have been great, save for 2 things. Over our 2 night stay, we had to repeatedly go to the front desk to get our room keys re-activated. Each time this was done, we could only use it once and this would have be done again. Annoying. The other was that they took my credit card for incidental charges and proceeded to charge 2 nights to it, after I had already paid for it through the website. Very annoying. When I explained this, the response was "Nope. Its been fixed". Only after calling back once home was I told when it would drop from my account. Other than that, the hotel was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianJ
Business
Orlando
Jul 26, 2012

Athens

Nice, large room for the price. I will stay there again. Dined at Porterhouse on Broad, +/- 3 miles away. Enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwimMom7
Business
Augusta, GA
Dec 10, 2013

Love the suite and queen beds for family of 4

Perfect hotel for 2 parents and 2 kids. We came for a swim meet which can be very tiring for kids and parents. The separate suite area has a door and one or more can hang out in the suite (which also has a TV) if someone else is trying to get rest. The queen beds were very comfortable, doubles are too hard to sleep in for us! The bathroom was roomy. The larger fridge was very nice. Plenty of places to stash your items so you aren't cluttered. The kids liked the free breakfast. I liked the washer/dryer (there is only one set though, I got lucky) so I could dry their swim towels. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Transmetropoliton Trapeze great places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayhem momma
Business
Georgia
Mar 17, 2014

weekend stay

Room was very nice and location was great, but there were a few things that didn't sit well. The breakfast was good and the hotel is warm and inviting. The shower had mold in a very obvious place and the cable kept losing signal. We called the night manager and she was less than helpful. She said there was nothing they could do...oh well. Upon checkout, I informed the desk clerk and they just smiled. I told the guy it was not funny and it would have been really great but for these things. Cleanliness is nothing to joke about. They didn't offer anything but to write down and inform someone. Manager was nit available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 16, 2010

Country Inn but city living

Overall, the hotel was great! Some concerns were with the cleanliness of the pool area. Noise level was more of the influx of some hotel guests then the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
auburn alabama
Jul 17, 2010

good room, good location and good price

Nice big rooms and close to the hospital. It was noisy the first night with the open court yard and kids running around and yelling. The second night was much better. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lacey Township, NJ
Sep 27, 2010

Great place to stay

Friendly, helpful staff; clean and comfortable room; nice, inviting lobby and lounge; coffee 24/7; average breakfast. Indoor pool is small but clean. Location is close to shopping and resturants. Overall value was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top