$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

3 stars
View map of 236 Old Epps Bridge Road, Athens, GA 30606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, GA
Aug 7, 2010

fantastic place

Perfection with a great breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Georgia
Jul 26, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

From the moment I arrived, I was impressed with the hotel, staff, and location. This hotel will always be were I stay when I am in this area. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For any dining, there were atleast 12 well-known restaurants within a block of this hotel. Shopping was also very accessible, almost any need you could have was within a two block radius of the hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
auburn alabama
Jul 17, 2010

good room, good location and good price

Nice big rooms and close to the hospital. It was noisy the first night with the open court yard and kids running around and yelling. The second night was much better. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 16, 2010

Country Inn but city living

Overall, the hotel was great! Some concerns were with the cleanliness of the pool area. Noise level was more of the influx of some hotel guests then the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoDogs!
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Jun 4, 2010

Beautiful Hotel...

Had to return to Athens for an exam which I was very nervous about. This was a weeknight in the summer, no football game, the parking lot wasn't full..etc i expected the hotel to be pretty empty. I asked the front desk for a quiet room since I knew I would be going to bed early (¬10pm). He obliged.. or so I thought. When I went to bed, I could hear the neighbors tv and them talking. My window was also facing the parking lot and I could hear ppl there too. I didn't want to cause a scene/ move rooms so I just toughed it out. Ended up with an unrestful night of sleep. Pro: clean, beautiful, suite styled, free breakfast Con: far from downtown, thin walls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus Man Traveler
Business
Monroe, CT
Jan 28, 2010

Excellent Value and Service

This was an excellent value, very clean, very well run, excellent staff, a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

See downtown Athens, the home of the UGA!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
EVANS,GEORGIA
Dec 20, 2009

GREAT ROOM IN A GREAT LOCATION

OUR ROOM WAS A HUGE SPOTLESS SUITE. THE HOTEL IS CONVIENTLY LOCATED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nebulak
Business
athens, ga
Aug 17, 2009

Country Inn Athens

Polite staff, clean rooms, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, FL
Aug 8, 2009

Great value

Have stayed in several hotels around Athens while visiting family. This is the best. Great location on the Atlanta Highway - close enough to UGA/Downtown, but near shopping/residential area as well. Hotel is very nice for price point, free breakfast provided plenty of choices including hot items. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Overall, great value. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Nice selection of stores across Atlanta Highway - Steinmart, Coldwater Creek, Talbots, TJ Maxx Homeplace plus several restaurants.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wer23
Business
Brentwwod,TN
Aug 5, 2009

Excellent choice

We all liked it. The only drawback is that AC is a bit noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top