$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

3 stars
View map of 236 Old Epps Bridge Road, Athens, GA 30606

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
24 reviews
excellent staff

The staff were really nice and went out of their way to accommodate, the manager, the reception... See full review

  • Karen HB
  • Aug 8, 2015
Great overnight stay!

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and needed an economical place to stay for the night.... See full review

  • CGilly14
  • Aug 25, 2014
All Suite Hotel with Studio and 1 Bedroom Suites as well as Suites with Whirlpool-All have microwaves & refrigerators-320LCDTV-Indoor pool & spa with exterior Sun Patio-Exercise Room-Two Meeting Rooms-Business Ctr.-Free High Speed Internet Access-Guest Laundry-Free Breakfast-Tues Night Manager Reception 5pm-7pm

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA also booked these hotels.

★★★
$103
4.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$79
3.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$93
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$84
3.8 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$72
3.7 / 5 61 reviews
★★
$52
3.2 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$69
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Night club
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Hilltop Grille & Bar
Walking Distance
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar
Walking Distance
Chili's Grill & Bar
0.5 miles
Longhorne Steakhouse
0.5 miles
Jason's Deli
0.5 miles
Panera Bread
0.8 miles
On The Border Mexican Grill and Bar
1.5
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
2 miles
Breakfast Room
Ground Floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masters Attendee
Friends
Brandon, MS, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Could have been smoother

Our experience here could have been great, save for 2 things. Over our 2 night stay, we had to repeatedly go to the front desk to get our room keys re-activated. Each time this was done, we could only use it once and this would have be done again. Annoying. The other was that they took my credit card for incidental charges and proceeded to charge 2 nights to it, after I had already paid for it through the website. Very annoying. When I explained this, the response was "Nope. Its been fixed". Only after calling back once home was I told when it would drop from my account. Other than that, the hotel was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen HB
Family
White Plains
Aug 8, 2015

excellent staff

The staff were really nice and went out of their way to accommodate, the manager, the reception staff, the cleaning staff. The hotel quality of materials/style was of a higher level. While in general clean, and cleaning taking place regularly, I am rather particular so I found that there was a need for the hotel to steam clean the rugs more regularly, such as in the elevator and common areas. I also believe that bed skirts need to be regularly checked for snags / tears which I found in the room we were in. In general, the space, the choice of materials and design were superb. There was an indoor pool with an outside sitting area. I would suggest for the outside area that the hotel give it some more attention, such as a couple of plants and to perhaps tile the terrace/floor. The breakfast was good and the eating area very pleasant. In general, the layout of the hotel is well thought out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason S.
Couples
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

weekend getaway

Very nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CGilly14
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Aug 25, 2014

Great overnight stay!

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and needed an economical place to stay for the night. Staff was welcoming, hotel common areas were well kept, room was clean and comfortable and continental breakfast was sufficient. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zagreb
Couples
Tennessee
Apr 12, 2014

A Little disappoinrted

Exterior and common areas ok, but nothing special. Staff was helpful and courteous. Our room with a king size bed was about the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I couldn't get the AC/heat to work. Seems it stayed at the same temperature. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. There appears to be a housing complex about 2 blocks from the hotel and after dark there were single individuals roaming the sidewalks. Also, there was a gas station about a block from the hotel and there were individuals hanging around. I have no evidence but these people appeared to be peddling drugs. It was scary enough that I got only $10 gas, locked the doors and got out of there as quickly as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayhem momma
Couples
Georgia
Mar 17, 2014

weekend stay

Room was very nice and location was great, but there were a few things that didn't sit well. The breakfast was good and the hotel is warm and inviting. The shower had mold in a very obvious place and the cable kept losing signal. We called the night manager and she was less than helpful. She said there was nothing they could do...oh well. Upon checkout, I informed the desk clerk and they just smiled. I told the guy it was not funny and it would have been really great but for these things. Cleanliness is nothing to joke about. They didn't offer anything but to write down and inform someone. Manager was nit available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liaki
Single
Atlanta ga
Dec 23, 2013

Great one day trip

Wanted to get out of the house for a day; Athens is only an hour away and such a fun little city! Country in was close to everything without dealing with the craziness of downtown. Very clean and comfy hotel! Will go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwimMom7
Family
Augusta, GA
Dec 10, 2013

Love the suite and queen beds for family of 4

Perfect hotel for 2 parents and 2 kids. We came for a swim meet which can be very tiring for kids and parents. The separate suite area has a door and one or more can hang out in the suite (which also has a TV) if someone else is trying to get rest. The queen beds were very comfortable, doubles are too hard to sleep in for us! The bathroom was roomy. The larger fridge was very nice. Plenty of places to stash your items so you aren't cluttered. The kids liked the free breakfast. I liked the washer/dryer (there is only one set though, I got lucky) so I could dry their swim towels. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Transmetropoliton Trapeze great places to eat

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mhshort
Family
Hickory, NC
Jan 21, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice staff. Well organized. I stayed there during a very busy weekend. The design of the hotel does not guard well against noise. Loud atrium noise that I could hear through my door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens, GA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lacey Township, NJ
Sep 27, 2010

Great place to stay

Friendly, helpful staff; clean and comfortable room; nice, inviting lobby and lounge; coffee 24/7; average breakfast. Indoor pool is small but clean. Location is close to shopping and resturants. Overall value was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top