$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
3980 Atlanta Hwy, Athens, GA 30622
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

We arrived at the hotel at 3am after a very long delay at the airport. The check in was quick and... See full review

  • Elizabeth Volleyball Mom
  • Oct 28, 2013
Good rate

Good experience with the staff. The hotel was clean and in good shape. The ot complaint I had was... See full review

  • Bryce g
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Comfort Inn is ideally located within five miles of the University of Georgia, Central Georgia Health System, the State Botanical Garden of Georgia, the Navy Supply Corps School and the Georgia Museum of Art. Full-service amenities include free wireless internet, free hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free coffee in the lobby and free local calls. Guests are invited to enjoy the exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck. The hotel also offers a 100 PCT Satisfaction Guarantee. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn provides friendly customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Athens area. We look forward to seeing you soon. Pet Charge: 25.00 per night per pet. Pet limit: Maximum of two pets per room and up to 25 Pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Stegeman Coliseum: 5.6 mi
  • Sanford Stadium: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryce g
Business
Missouri
Jul 7, 2014

Good rate

Good experience with the staff. The hotel was clean and in good shape. The ot complaint I had was the bed was not comfortable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cuban resteraunt cally and titos. Great place to eat at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth Volleyball Mom
Business
SW Ranches, Florida
Oct 28, 2013

Fantastic Family Getaway

We arrived at the hotel at 3am after a very long delay at the airport. The check in was quick and we when we got to our room it was amazing. The beds we comfortable, temperature of room perfect. Just undone the bed and fell fast asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Nov 28, 2010

Great location

This hotel worked out perfectly for us. We were in town to visit family and shop for Black Friday. It turned out that the hotel was next door to Toys R Us, with 2 children under the age of 4 it is our new favorite store:) Downtown Athens isn't far away, but we were wary of staying downtown with two small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suredrive
Business
Statesville, NC
Oct 12, 2009

Comfort Inn was comfortable

Clean rooms and the staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations on where to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
thomasville georgia
Apr 22, 2009

G Day football trip

Took my son to the UGA G day football game. Good location close to many resturants. Clean comfortable room and good breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 22, 2008

Great hotel for your money!

We were impressed with the continental breakfast area, the size of the room (with a sitting area in a normal single room), and the inside maintenance of the hotel. We will definitely stay here when we return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If we were in the mood, we could have walked, but instead we drove to the mall, which was right down the road, along with other freestanding stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top