$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
3980 Atlanta Hwy, Athens, GA 30622
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Fantastic Family Getaway

We arrived at the hotel at 3am after a very long delay at the airport. The check in was quick and... See full review

  • Elizabeth Volleyball Mom
  • Oct 28, 2013
Good rate

Good experience with the staff. The hotel was clean and in good shape. The ot complaint I had was... See full review

  • Bryce g
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Comfort Inn is ideally located within five miles of the University of Georgia, Central Georgia Health System, the State Botanical Garden of Georgia, the Navy Supply Corps School and the Georgia Museum of Art. Full-service amenities include free wireless internet, free hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free coffee in the lobby and free local calls. Guests are invited to enjoy the exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck. The hotel also offers a 100 PCT Satisfaction Guarantee. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn provides friendly customer service, comfortable accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Athens area. We look forward to seeing you soon. Pet Charge: 25.00 per night per pet. Pet limit: Maximum of two pets per room and up to 25 Pounds.

Hotel Map

33.9406 -83.4749
Nearby airports
Athens Arpt., (AHN), 5.00, MI, S; HARTSFIELD INT'L AIRPORT, (ATL), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Atlanta Hwy RT78

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Stegeman Coliseum: 5.6 mi
  • Sanford Stadium: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 29
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ah me mon
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 16, 2012

Business trip to Athens

The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful. It is not a luxurious hotel but the rooms are well kept and the staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelWriter2012
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 26, 2012

Travel Writer: Do Not Stay Here!

GOD AWFUL!!!!! I had the displeasure of staying in this hotel recently ... and felt like I should have had a shot of antibiotic when I left. No wonder it stays empty ... the carpets are stained and filthy. The comforter on my bed had probably never been washed. The wireless connection is so slow -- that I signed on elsewhere to conduct my business. Very worn out hotel with wall unit air conditioners ... ours banged and whistled, cooled for the first hour, but by early evening was shooting out hot air. A June night with no A/C in a room with no windows - not pretty. The only ice machine is on the first floor. No real vending with the exception of coke machines. The continental breakfast looked like a pot of vomit imitating sausage gravy. The pool looks like something you might wash your dog in if you did not have running water. There is a stench of old and moldy in the hallways. The morning staff was very friendly, especially a yound lady named Dimple and the breakfast lady Cassandra. However, the evening staff and especially the front desk manager Ami were very unprofessional and difficult to work with ... with all of the readily available occupancy in Athens - BYPASS this place for sure. Your wallet and your family will thank you ... they are NOT interested in pleasing the customer and are very defensive if you bring any issue to their attention. I travel for a living and do not consider myself high maintenance ... I rarely write these review unless they are warranted, so please heed by warning. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

old

The Comfort Inn and Suites was very run down. The front desk gave us the wrong room keys and when we went back to exchange the keys the staff said we were wrong not them. The breakfast was not good and the equipment in the fitness room was missing parts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat within driving distance but the traffic can be bad.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

old

The Comfort Inn and Suites was very run down. The front desk gave us the wrong room keys and when we went back to exchange the keys the staff said we were wrong not them. The breakfast was not good and the equipment in the fitness room was missing parts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat within driving distance but the traffic can be bad.

Back to menu Return to top