$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN Athens

3 stars
View map of 170 N Milledge Avenue, Athens, GA 30601-3802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
Affordable

I enjoyed my stay. The room was what I needed while staying for a conference. The breakfast was a... See full review

  • Patrick H.
  • Feb 19, 2015
FFA trip

Checking in and out was quick and easy. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy not hard.... See full review

  • Tina D.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Your search for hotels in Athens, GA ends here. The BEST WESTERN Athens is conveniently located near the beautiful University of Georgia Campus. It is surrounded by Pre-Civil War Antebellum homes which now serve as office space, specialty shops, and sorority and fraternity houses. Conveniently located only blocks away, you will find our Athens, GA hotel surrounded by Downtown shopping areas, thriving night life, award winning restaurants, and fabulous boutique shopping. Athens Georgia is comparable to no other city! Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Athens provides a comfortable, clean and friendly environment for all of your needs. Reasonable rates are just an added bonus to our Athens, GA hotel! Our guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, wired and wireless. All rooms proudly boast 32-inch flat screen televisions, Serta® Ultra-Comfort Pillowtop mattresses and a micro/fridge. Our Athens, GA hotel's staff is infamous for providing every guest with award winning hospitality and happily goes above and beyond for our guests every day. Whether you stay with us for one night or for several, we want to make your stay in our Athens GA hotel as comfortable and memorable as possible. Our renowned Athens, GA hotel is sure to please any guest. Don't hesitate; reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Athens today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Athens Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,DELUXE,WHRLPL,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sanford Stadium: 1 mi
  • Stegeman Coliseum: 1.1 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
.75 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Olive Garden
4.5 mile(s) from The Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Depalmas Italian Cafe
.75 mile(s) from Depalmas Italian Cafe, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, authentic Italian cuisine including daily homemade lasagna
Uncle Otto's
.75 mile(s) from Uncle Otto's, Fast Food, Bavarian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Gyro sandwiches and the best fries in Athens
East-West Bistro
.75 mile(s) from East-West Bistro, Bar/Lounge, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner, Fusion cuisine their name says it all
The Last Resort
.75 mile(s) from The Last Resort, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner, Nouvelle southern cuisine served in a warm casual atmosphere
Harry Bissett's
.75 mile(s) from Harry Bissett's, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, New Orleans style cajun and oysters on the half shell
Shanes Rib Shack
Adjacent to Shanes Rib Shack, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, pull up a seat its gonna get messy-Best ribs in town!
Applebee's
1.75 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logan's Roadhouse
7 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Athens

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 63
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaniq
Business
Ithaca, New York
Aug 17, 2014

Ideal for travelers on a budget

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a typical minimal continental breakfast. I was only woken up at night from outside noise once during my stay (5 nights total). If you're on a budget, the Best Western is a decent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go2014
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 15, 2013

Worth the Money

The location is safe and convenient if you have events at the UGA. The staffs were very nice and courteous. The room was clean and cozy and had everything I needed for my stay: sofa, desk, hair dryer, microwave, mini fridge, coffee machine, and they even had a make-up removing towelette. The only downside was that when I turned on hot water in bath tub, dark yellow water flowed out for awhile...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike GGG
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 21, 2012

Overnight stay

Clean room except for the leftover washcloth hanging from the shower nozzle. Quiet room even though it was ground level. Good breakfast started early (5am).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spasmodica Fiasco
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 18, 2010

Well-run college-town motel

I stayed for two nights at this motel, taking a day to take in Athens, the record stores, historic clubs, etc. The rooms were clean and comfortable, featured WiFi *and* ethernet, and also had a digital thermostat, which is much better than having to keep turning the A/C on and off. It should go without saying that this is in a college town. I was there the weekend after move-in weekend, but it was still nearly full. There was some minor noise at night (balcony conversation a tad too loud), but I asked the people to be quiet and they were nice about it. Other highlights: large pool and really nice Continental breakfast. Would definitely stay again, though probably not on a football weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spasmodica Fiasco
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 18, 2010

Well-run college-town motel

I stayed for two nights at this motel, taking a day to take in Athens, the record stores, historic clubs, etc. The rooms were clean and comfortable, featured WiFi *and* ethernet, and also had a digital thermostat, which is much better than having to keep turning the A/C on and off. It should go without saying that this is in a college town. I was there the weekend after move-in weekend, but it was still nearly full. There was some minor noise at night (balcony conversation a tad too loud), but I asked the people to be quiet and they were nice about it. Other highlights: large pool and really nice Continental breakfast. Would definitely stay again, though probably not on a football weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, NV
Mar 13, 2010

My stay at the Best Western Colonial Inn

I was there to visit daughter at University of Georgia plus move her to a different place. The Best Western was surprisingly nice!!! I was very impressed with room and all it had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of choices for dining, all of which are a short drive from the motel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top