$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Athens

3 stars
170 N Milledge Avenue, Athens, GA 30601-3802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
Perfectly practical

I really enjoyed staying here. The location just over the hill from downtown so it wasn't right in... See full review

  • LindzCollegeKid
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great place to stay

The staff was very friendly when checking in and out. The room was very clean and smelled good when... See full review

  • Merrill UGA Mom
  • Apr 23, 2013
The BEST WESTERN Athens is conveniently located near the beautiful University of Georgia Campus. It is surrounded by Pre-Civil War Antebellum homes which now serve as office space, specialty shops, and sorority and fraternity houses. Conveniently located only blocks away, you will find the Athens Downtown shopping area, thriving night life, award winning restaurants, and fabulous boutique shopping. Athens Georgia is comparable to no other city! Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Athens provides a comfortable, clean and friendly environment for all of your needs. Reasonable rates are just an added bonus! Our guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, wired and wireless. All rooms proudly boast 32" flat screen televisions, Serta Ultra-Comfort Pillow top mattresses and a micro/fridge. Our staff is infamous for providing every guest with award winning hospitality and happily goes above and beyond every day. Whether you stay with us for one night or for several, we want to make your stay in Athens as comfortable and as memorable as possible. Dont hesitate; reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Athens today.

BEST WESTERN Athens Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,DOWNSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,DELUXE,WHRLPL,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,UPSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9557 -83.3886
Area served
Monroe, Atlanta, Jefferson, Conyers, Danielsville, Elberton, Commerce, Madison, Lexington, Winder, Colbert
Nearby airports
(ATL), 65.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Sanford Stadium: 1 mi
  • Stegeman Coliseum: 1.1 mi

Dining

Crackle Barrel
2.5 mile(s) from Crackle Barrel, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Porterhouse Grill
.75 mile(s) from Porterhouse Grill, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, great steaks, great bar, and extravagent wine list
Applebee's
1.75 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Uncle Otto's
.75 mile(s) from Uncle Otto's, Fast Food, Bavarian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Gyro sandwiches and the best fries in Athens
Johnny Carino's
3 mile(s) from Johnny Carino's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
East-West Bistro
.75 mile(s) from East-West Bistro, Bar/Lounge, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner, Fusion cuisine their name says it all
Tuscan Market
1.5 mile(s) from Tuscan Market, Cafe, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Fabulous, authentic Italian food- The owner is from Italy and serves only the finest ingredients.
The Grit
.75 mile(s) from The Grit, Cafe, Vegetarian, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, By far, the BEST Vegetarian restaurant in town.
The Olive Garden
4.5 mile(s) from The Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logan's Roadhouse
7 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Athens

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 79
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawgfan33
Douglasville, GA
Jun 9, 2014

Good hotel for the money

Very friendly staff and clean rooms. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area again. Beds are only double sized, but they are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowboy Don
Alachua FL
Sep 4, 2013

good place to stay in Athens GA

Was surprised at the cleanliness, updated room décor and furnishings and overall appearance: free breakfast needs tweaking-- for instance,, greek yogurt, more selections of fruit, etc. No newspapers on site; cable tv was not easy to use,: doors to bathroom and vanity wouldn't shut. My overall rating, however, is a three-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgey01
Roswell, GA
Jul 14, 2013

Great Hotel!

The value is great! The room was clean and good for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnanne Dawgs mom
citra, fl
Jun 29, 2013

School getaway

Did not get in tell late that night, and left out early the next morning. Romm was clean and fresh smelling. Had a good night sleep. The beds needed to be a littler biger, not actual size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merrill UGA Mom
Savannah,GA
Apr 23, 2013

Great place to stay

The staff was very friendly when checking in and out. The room was very clean and smelled good when you entered (non-smoking). We did not have time to eat the continental breakfast this time but certainluy would next time. We will definetly stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bondy56
Sarasota
Nov 20, 2012

Disappointed

The hotel was more expensive than the Four Points and Radisson we had stayed in the 2 nights before The rooms were very small compared to the other hotels we had stayed in on our trip The rooms smelt stale and unclean The pillows were unclean We had to kill 5 flies in one room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamacita Morris
Lexington, NC
Nov 8, 2012

Great experience!

This was a great place to stay for our visit. I plan on returning and using this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. The only thing I could ask for would be a better continental breakfast layout, but the room itself was very pleasant. Thought it was fairly quiet considering it's busy location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grit for breakfast, or any meal. Great fresh food and reasonable prices. Great wait staff!

Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJohn10
Tampa, FL, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Visiting son at UGA

The Hotel far exceeded my expectations! For this price and this hotel brand, I was expecting the minimum: clean comfortable and quiet. When I arrived at the Best Western, it was an attractive hotel. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable, the room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated - more along the lines of a Radisson or Country Inn. I will definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhoo
Augusta, GA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great hotel near UGA

Only stayed one night but we will be back. Hotel near UGA campus so it was a great location for us. Staff at check in was very friendly and made sure we got to our room ok since it was late. Morning staff friendly and breakfast was good. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Pool was nice. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near UGA stadium.

Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhoo
Augusta, GA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great hotel near UGA

Only stayed one night but we will be back. Hotel near UGA campus so it was a great location for us. Staff at check in was very friendly and made sure we got to our room ok since it was late. Morning staff friendly and breakfast was good. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Pool was nice. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near UGA stadium.

Back to menu Return to top