$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Athens

3 stars
View map of 170 N Milledge Avenue, Athens, GA 30601-3802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
63 reviews
Affordable

I enjoyed my stay. The room was what I needed while staying for a conference. The breakfast was a... See full review

  • Patrick H.
  • Feb 19, 2015
FFA trip

Checking in and out was quick and easy. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy not hard.... See full review

  • Tina D.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Your search for hotels in Athens, GA ends here. The BEST WESTERN Athens is conveniently located near the beautiful University of Georgia Campus. It is surrounded by Pre-Civil War Antebellum homes which now serve as office space, specialty shops, and sorority and fraternity houses. Conveniently located only blocks away, you will find our Athens, GA hotel surrounded by Downtown shopping areas, thriving night life, award winning restaurants, and fabulous boutique shopping. Athens Georgia is comparable to no other city! Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Athens provides a comfortable, clean and friendly environment for all of your needs. Reasonable rates are just an added bonus to our Athens, GA hotel! Our guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, wired and wireless. All rooms proudly boast 32-inch flat screen televisions, Serta® Ultra-Comfort Pillowtop mattresses and a micro/fridge. Our Athens, GA hotel's staff is infamous for providing every guest with award winning hospitality and happily goes above and beyond for our guests every day. Whether you stay with us for one night or for several, we want to make your stay in our Athens GA hotel as comfortable and memorable as possible. Our renowned Athens, GA hotel is sure to please any guest. Don't hesitate; reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Athens today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Athens Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,DELUXE,WHRLPL,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sanford Stadium: 1 mi
  • Stegeman Coliseum: 1.1 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
.75 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Olive Garden
4.5 mile(s) from The Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Depalmas Italian Cafe
.75 mile(s) from Depalmas Italian Cafe, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, authentic Italian cuisine including daily homemade lasagna
Uncle Otto's
.75 mile(s) from Uncle Otto's, Fast Food, Bavarian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Gyro sandwiches and the best fries in Athens
East-West Bistro
.75 mile(s) from East-West Bistro, Bar/Lounge, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner, Fusion cuisine their name says it all
The Last Resort
.75 mile(s) from The Last Resort, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner, Nouvelle southern cuisine served in a warm casual atmosphere
Harry Bissett's
.75 mile(s) from Harry Bissett's, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, New Orleans style cajun and oysters on the half shell
Shanes Rib Shack
Adjacent to Shanes Rib Shack, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, pull up a seat its gonna get messy-Best ribs in town!
Applebee's
1.75 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logan's Roadhouse
7 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Athens

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VivianRudi
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great value for the money

This motel will be my first choice when I visit Athens in the future. Located just a couple of miles from campus and downtown, this motel is an incredible value. The room was clean, the staff was courteous, and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat brunch at The Grit on Prince Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alice and Carlos
Business
Tewksbury nj
Jun 7, 2012

Great buy!

this was one of my best experiences pertaining to location, cost comfort and professional staff. I might give Athens a chance to accommodate me for my retirement!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try best western before you commit to Marriott.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alumnae Outings
Business
Atlants, GA
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent weekend retreat!

The staff was wonderful, with smiles all around; the rooms were impeccably clean, with comfortable, clean beds, and nice flat screen TVs; and the breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merrill UGA Mom
Business
Savannah,GA
Apr 23, 2013

Great place to stay

The staff was very friendly when checking in and out. The room was very clean and smelled good when you entered (non-smoking). We did not have time to eat the continental breakfast this time but certainluy would next time. We will definetly stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhoo
Business
Augusta, GA, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great hotel near UGA

Only stayed one night but we will be back. Hotel near UGA campus so it was a great location for us. Staff at check in was very friendly and made sure we got to our room ok since it was late. Morning staff friendly and breakfast was good. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Pool was nice. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near UGA stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, NV
Mar 13, 2010

My stay at the Best Western Colonial Inn

I was there to visit daughter at University of Georgia plus move her to a different place. The Best Western was surprisingly nice!!! I was very impressed with room and all it had to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of choices for dining, all of which are a short drive from the motel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cbender
Business
Atlanta, ga
Nov 7, 2010

comfortable stay

Room was ready early! It was clean, comfortable, and had a big flat screen tv. The service was friendly, and the breakfast was fresh and well-stocked. Can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Transmetropolitan had great pizza and wine selection. Fun atmosphere with good music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, GA
Jul 10, 2008

Great value

The Best Western Colonial Inn in Athens, GA is a very nice facility. The rooms were large and comfortable, not to mention exceptionally clean. The room was easily accessible from the parking lot. I was really pleased with the overall experience, and will highly recommend this inn to anyone visiting the Athens area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The eatery just across the street from the main entrance has a large variety of old-fashioned foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derby Widow
Business
Savannah, GA
May 2, 2011

Worth Every Penny

Hotel was clean and nice. It was an easy walt to downtown. More than what I expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindzCollegeKid
Business
Tifton, GA
Jul 13, 2014

Perfectly practical

I really enjoyed staying here. The location just over the hill from downtown so it wasn't right in the bulk of traffic but also wasn't too far away. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as was most everyone in the town that I came in contact with! The beds were comfy and there were plenty of pillows. A nice continental breakfast in the office or a coffee maker WITH coffee in your room. Only downfall was the limited parking. We came in a little later one night and had to park in the very back away from our room. But other than that everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top