$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Athens

3 stars
View map of 170 N Milledge Avenue, Athens, GA 30601-3802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Athens

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lb14
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 9, 2014

Great price for a great and clean hotel!

Great price for a great and super clean hotel! Staff was very friendly. Area was not the greatest, but I never felt unsafe during my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawgfan33
Business
Douglasville, GA
Jun 9, 2014

Good hotel for the money

Very friendly staff and clean rooms. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area again. Beds are only double sized, but they are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roseatl
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 24, 2014

It's fine if you don't expect luxury

Our room was very clean, the sheets and bed were comfortable and so were the pillows. The AC cranked out very cool air. It was quiet and we were on the second floor facing the pkg lot. If you just need a comfortable place to stay and you don't need pampering this is fine. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was a choice of coffee, cereal, boiled egg, yogurt, and some pastries (pastries were basic). Very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The National....fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go2014
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 15, 2013

Worth the Money

The location is safe and convenient if you have events at the UGA. The staffs were very nice and courteous. The room was clean and cozy and had everything I needed for my stay: sofa, desk, hair dryer, microwave, mini fridge, coffee machine, and they even had a make-up removing towelette. The only downside was that when I turned on hot water in bath tub, dark yellow water flowed out for awhile...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowboy Don
Business
Alachua FL
Sep 4, 2013

good place to stay in Athens GA

Was surprised at the cleanliness, updated room décor and furnishings and overall appearance: free breakfast needs tweaking-- for instance,, greek yogurt, more selections of fruit, etc. No newspapers on site; cable tv was not easy to use,: doors to bathroom and vanity wouldn't shut. My overall rating, however, is a three-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Studio53
Business
Near Savannah, Ga
Aug 29, 2013

Okay for what we needed

Modest property on the low end of the scale; we are used to nicer Best Westerns. But close to our business; clean and quick check in. Coffee was brown bitter water; grim food offerings; no fruit. But quiet and a good place for one night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Athens' restaurants are a short drive or long walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solarman
Business
Bluffton, SC
Aug 26, 2013

Great Value

We were passing through (one night stay) and thought this was a great value for the price. It is a little out of "downtown" ( a very short drive) but right across the street from the famous Varsity mega hot dog stand (as seen on Food Network). Again a great, clean, friendly place. We wil stay there next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amici Restaurant. A college student hangout with great food for anyone. Their motto "Pizza,Drink, and friends",

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anahata
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 11, 2013

Good value for money

The staff were efficient and kind. The room was very clean. The breakfast was OK and the designated breakfast room really crowded with no real healthy options. That was the lowest point of the stay. We also would have appreciated another bedside table, one for each bed. The swimming pool was most welcome and everything else was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgey01
Business
Roswell, GA
Jul 14, 2013

Great Hotel!

The value is great! The room was clean and good for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnanne Dawgs mom
Business
citra, fl
Jun 29, 2013

School getaway

Did not get in tell late that night, and left out early the next morning. Romm was clean and fresh smelling. Had a good night sleep. The beds needed to be a littler biger, not actual size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top