$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Athens

3 stars
View map of 170 N Milledge Avenue, Athens, GA 30601-3802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Affordable

I enjoyed my stay. The room was what I needed while staying for a conference. The breakfast was a... See full review

  • Patrick H.
  • Feb 19, 2015
FFA trip

Checking in and out was quick and easy. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy not hard.... See full review

  • Tina D.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Your search for hotels in Athens, GA ends here. The BEST WESTERN Athens is conveniently located near the beautiful University of Georgia Campus. It is surrounded by Pre-Civil War Antebellum homes which now serve as office space, specialty shops, and sorority and fraternity houses. Conveniently located only blocks away, you will find our Athens, GA hotel surrounded by Downtown shopping areas, thriving night life, award winning restaurants, and fabulous boutique shopping. Athens Georgia is comparable to no other city! Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Athens provides a comfortable, clean and friendly environment for all of your needs. Reasonable rates are just an added bonus to our Athens, GA hotel! Our guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, wired and wireless. All rooms proudly boast 32-inch flat screen televisions, Serta® Ultra-Comfort Pillowtop mattresses and a micro/fridge. Our Athens, GA hotel's staff is infamous for providing every guest with award winning hospitality and happily goes above and beyond for our guests every day. Whether you stay with us for one night or for several, we want to make your stay in our Athens GA hotel as comfortable and memorable as possible. Our renowned Athens, GA hotel is sure to please any guest. Don't hesitate; reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Athens today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Athens Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,DELUXE,WHRLPL,MICRFG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sanford Stadium: 1 mi
  • Stegeman Coliseum: 1.1 mi

Dining

Red Lobster
.75 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Olive Garden
4.5 mile(s) from The Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Depalmas Italian Cafe
.75 mile(s) from Depalmas Italian Cafe, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, authentic Italian cuisine including daily homemade lasagna
Uncle Otto's
.75 mile(s) from Uncle Otto's, Fast Food, Bavarian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Gyro sandwiches and the best fries in Athens
East-West Bistro
.75 mile(s) from East-West Bistro, Bar/Lounge, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner, Fusion cuisine their name says it all
The Last Resort
.75 mile(s) from The Last Resort, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner, Nouvelle southern cuisine served in a warm casual atmosphere
Harry Bissett's
.75 mile(s) from Harry Bissett's, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner, New Orleans style cajun and oysters on the half shell
Shanes Rib Shack
Adjacent to Shanes Rib Shack, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, pull up a seat its gonna get messy-Best ribs in town!
Applebee's
1.75 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Logan's Roadhouse
7 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Athens

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alice and Carlos
Tewksbury nj
Jun 7, 2012

Great buy!

this was one of my best experiences pertaining to location, cost comfort and professional staff. I might give Athens a chance to accommodate me for my retirement!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try best western before you commit to Marriott.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrlon H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

business trip

great location remodeling in process ok for one night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick H.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Affordable

I enjoyed my stay. The room was what I needed while staying for a conference. The breakfast was a little lackluster, but otherwise I couldn't ask for more from a place just to rest my head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

FFA trip

Checking in and out was quick and easy. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy not hard. The only bad thing I have to say about our stay is there wasn't hot chocolate at the breakfast. I had to put that in for my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Varsity is right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina D.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

FFA trip

The Best Western was really nice and clean, and not far from the UGA livestock instructional arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild rumpus crowd
Business
Atlanta, ga
Nov 3, 2014

A great deal

The staff at this hotel is super friendly. The beds are very soft and the overall cleanliness of the rooms is great. Wifi works great and breakfast is served every morning. The location is good for driving to downtown Athens, but it's a good 10 minute walk if on foot. For the price, this hotel is a great deal. I will be staying here again. The only downside was the small restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cali-n-titos on lumpkin st offers great Latin food for low prices. It should not be missed when in Athens. It only accepts cash as payment, though. You can also BYOB with ID and the purchase of a 2 dollar wristband.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Life line
Business
Birmingham, Al
Sep 24, 2014

Excellent value

Very good value. Hotel was clean, quite and convenient. Friendly and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Never stop going
Business
Athens, GA
Aug 26, 2014

Nothing stupendous but decent

Good value to just spend a night and then head out but I would not recommend it as a getaway hotel. It did have a fridge and microwave. Bring your own body wash because they do not provide any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calientitos Cuban Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaniq
Business
Ithaca, New York
Aug 17, 2014

Ideal for travelers on a budget

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a typical minimal continental breakfast. I was only woken up at night from outside noise once during my stay (5 nights total). If you're on a budget, the Best Western is a decent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ecu1
Business
NC
Aug 9, 2014

Good but no internet access on this stay

Good location. Friendly staff member. Internet access was out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindzCollegeKid
Business
Tifton, GA
Jul 13, 2014

Perfectly practical

I really enjoyed staying here. The location just over the hill from downtown so it wasn't right in the bulk of traffic but also wasn't too far away. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as was most everyone in the town that I came in contact with! The beds were comfy and there were plenty of pillows. A nice continental breakfast in the office or a coffee maker WITH coffee in your room. Only downfall was the limited parking. We came in a little later one night and had to park in the very back away from our room. But other than that everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top