$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN Athens

3 stars
View map of 170 N Milledge Avenue, Athens, GA 30601-3802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
66 reviews
Affordable

I enjoyed my stay. The room was what I needed while staying for a conference. The breakfast was a... See full review

  • Patrick H.
  • Feb 19, 2015
FFA trip

Checking in and out was quick and easy. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy not hard.... See full review

  • Tina D.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Your search for hotels in Athens, GA ends here. The BEST WESTERN Athens is conveniently located near the beautiful University of Georgia Campus. It is surrounded by Pre-Civil War Antebellum homes which now serve as office space, specialty shops, and sorority and fraternity houses. Conveniently located only blocks away, you will find our Athens, GA hotel surrounded by Downtown shopping areas, thriving night life, award winning restaurants, and fabulous boutique shopping. Athens Georgia is comparable to no other city! Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, the BEST WESTERN Athens provides a comfortable, clean and friendly environment for all of your needs. Reasonable rates are just an added bonus to our Athens, GA hotel! Our guest rooms offer free high-speed Internet access, wired and wireless. All rooms proudly boast 32-inch flat screen televisions, Serta® Ultra-Comfort Pillowtop mattresses and a micro/fridge. Our Athens, GA hotel's staff is infamous for providing every guest with award winning hospitality and happily goes above and beyond for our guests every day. Whether you stay with us for one night or for several, we want to make your stay in our Athens GA hotel as comfortable and memorable as possible. Our renowned Athens, GA hotel is sure to please any guest. Don't hesitate; reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Athens today! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Athens Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS,MICRFG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,DELUXE,WHRLPL,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sanford Stadium: 1 mi
  • Stegeman Coliseum: 1.1 mi

Dining

The Last Resort
.75 mile(s) from The Last Resort, Full Service, American, Open for: dinner, Nouvelle southern cuisine served in a warm casual atmosphere
Chili's
1.75 mile(s) from Chili's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Tuscan Market
1.5 mile(s) from Tuscan Market, Cafe, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, Fabulous, authentic Italian food- The owner is from Italy and serves only the finest ingredients.
Johnny Carino's
3 mile(s) from Johnny Carino's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Crackle Barrel
2.5 mile(s) from Crackle Barrel, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Depalmas Italian Cafe
.75 mile(s) from Depalmas Italian Cafe, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, authentic Italian cuisine including daily homemade lasagna
Porterhouse Grill
.75 mile(s) from Porterhouse Grill, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, great steaks, great bar, and extravagent wine list
East-West Bistro
.75 mile(s) from East-West Bistro, Bar/Lounge, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner, Fusion cuisine their name says it all
Applebee's
1.75 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Varsity
Across the street from The Varsity, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, hot dogs and hamburgers, french fries and onion rings. An Athens tradition for over 80 years

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Athens

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HD from Tampa
Business
Valrico
May 28, 2015

nice stopover.

They were doing some remodeling which was a little inconvenient but nice room and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgette K.
Business
Collins
May 17, 2015

Awesome work trip

I was in town on business. Room was clean. Staff was great. Location was excellent. It was only 3 miles from where I needed to go. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrlon H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

business trip

great location remodeling in process ok for one night stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick H.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Affordable

I enjoyed my stay. The room was what I needed while staying for a conference. The breakfast was a little lackluster, but otherwise I couldn't ask for more from a place just to rest my head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

FFA trip

Checking in and out was quick and easy. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy not hard. The only bad thing I have to say about our stay is there wasn't hot chocolate at the breakfast. I had to put that in for my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Varsity is right across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina D.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

FFA trip

The Best Western was really nice and clean, and not far from the UGA livestock instructional arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild rumpus crowd
Business
Atlanta, ga
Nov 3, 2014

A great deal

The staff at this hotel is super friendly. The beds are very soft and the overall cleanliness of the rooms is great. Wifi works great and breakfast is served every morning. The location is good for driving to downtown Athens, but it's a good 10 minute walk if on foot. For the price, this hotel is a great deal. I will be staying here again. The only downside was the small restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cali-n-titos on lumpkin st offers great Latin food for low prices. It should not be missed when in Athens. It only accepts cash as payment, though. You can also BYOB with ID and the purchase of a 2 dollar wristband.

Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Life line
Business
Birmingham, Al
Sep 24, 2014

Excellent value

Very good value. Hotel was clean, quite and convenient. Friendly and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Never stop going
Business
Athens, GA
Aug 26, 2014

Nothing stupendous but decent

Good value to just spend a night and then head out but I would not recommend it as a getaway hotel. It did have a fridge and microwave. Bring your own body wash because they do not provide any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calientitos Cuban Restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaniq
Business
Ithaca, New York
Aug 17, 2014

Ideal for travelers on a budget

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a typical minimal continental breakfast. I was only woken up at night from outside noise once during my stay (5 nights total). If you're on a budget, the Best Western is a decent place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top