$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Americas Best Inns-Athens

3 stars
2715 Atlanta Highway, Athens, GA 30606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Nice little spot for a cheap price

Its not much, but it is clean and its cheap. Good for a 1-3 night stay. The guy who owned it and... See full review

  • mrs. Garrett
  • Feb 18, 2008
Nice little spot for a cheap price

Its not much, but it is clean and its cheap. Good for a 1-3 night stay. The guy who owned it and... See full review

  • mrs. Garrett
  • Feb 18, 2008
Americas Best Inn and Suites have become known for comfort, value and the friendly attention of a welcoming staff that cares. At Americas Best Inns and Suites, we keep your comfort in mind and offer what you truly want quality accommodations without useless frills and a complimentary breakfast each morning all at the best value possible. With more than 110 properties either open or under construction, Americas Best Inn and Suites quickly establishing itself as a leader for providing affordable lodging at superb value.

Hotel Map

33.946 -83.4295
Nearby airports
(AHN), 8.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inns-Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Americas Best Inns-Athens Rooms

Accessible King Non-Smoking
Accessible room with 1 king bed Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
Queen Room With Jacuzzi Non-Smok
Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed-Non SMKG-Jacuzzi Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
Standard Doubles Smoking
Standard smoking room 2 double beds Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
Standard King Smoking
Standard smoking room 1 King Bed Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
Standard Doubles Non-Smoking
Standard non smoking room 2 double beds Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
Accessible Doubles Non-Smoking
Accessible Non Smoking Room 2 Double Beds Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
Queen with Jacuzzi Smoking
Standard 1 Queen Bed-Smoking room-Jacuzzi Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
1 Standard King Non-Smoking
Standard non smoking room 1 King Bed Complimentary Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
In room movies

Nearby points of interest

  • Stegeman Coliseum: 3 mi
  • Sanford Stadium: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inns-Athens

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.5

28% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inns-Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robertoo
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 14, 2014

okay

okay, just fine, price for service is okay, okay, just fine, price for service is okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Inns-Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jesse Pizza
Augusta, ga
Nov 25, 2013

At least the room had a bed.

The only positive with this hotel is that there's a bed. The walls were dirty, stains on the couch, stains on the toilet, and I found open and used Taco Bell sauces behind the night stand. I'm afraid to know if they even wash their sheets. We went to an UGA game and it was the only hotel. It should be listed as a hostel. No 'front desk' button on the room phone, so I had to call from my cell phone. During this call, I could barely understand him with the kids screaming in the background. It served its purpose, just overpriced ($75) for a room with a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inns-Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terry and Nancy
Port Charlotte, FL
Aug 25, 2013

Bad Odors

The room smelled like urine and/or pet fecies even though the hotel had a "no pets" policy. Quite honestly, the room odor was the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel room and I have stayed in hundreds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inns-Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family BusinesOvernighter
Augusta, GA
Jul 21, 2013

Overnight Stay for Family Business

The price for the stay tells a lot about the place. Starting with the negatives, we had to dial the office number before someone came to the desk so we could check in. There were people standing right next to our room door smoking. The noises from the room next door finally ended about 1:00 AM. The carpet old and stained, room had a stale musty smell, frig needed cleaning. Continental Breakfast was poor. Positives are the bed sheets were clean, the bathroom was clean and the air conditioner worked. In town for a funeral only needed 1 night stay. Would only book again if there were no alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Inns-Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mare mare
Trenton, GA
Apr 8, 2013

Close to our destination, clean, at a great price

We were tickled to be within just 5-10 minutes from our convention site...the room was clean and comfortable...the price was a very good bargain in my honest opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Inns-Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cla6
Atlanta
Sep 17, 2012

Disgusting

We certainly didn't expect much from a hotel that costs $55 per night but even our already low expectations needed to be lowered further. This place is absolutely filthy and vile. Not that anyone would dream of "bathing" in the germ infested tub to warrant use of the towels but each one had what looked to be blood stains. The only reason anyone would stay here I am guessing is for UGA game day (our reason) but I highly suggest you reconsider if this is the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inns-Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dashing
Milton, Ga.
May 18, 2012

dump

Would not honor $85 pre booked price. Had no choice But to stay there. 2 nd worst place I have ever stayed in my 51 years living. Thank goodness I only have to sleep 5 hours a night in this DUMP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Inns-Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jiminey cricket
colorado springs co
May 12, 2012

vacation

The door to the room could use some weather stripping to close the gaps between the door and door frame

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Inns-Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oopsy daisy
georgia
Apr 30, 2012

Dirty and Unfriedly

The staff is a bit rude and unfriendly and the room is dirty, stinky and moldy. The "continental breakfast" is a joke. But, for the price, maybe it is too much to expect any better...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Inns-Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bjcw
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Fine for a place to sleep

clean enough - but "old", e.g. rust in bathtub, etc. Sketchy clientele (yelling outside after midnight). Nighttime checkin through a window indicating manager feels a little unsafe. No sign of bedbugs though! Location great to pull off for a quick sleep when traveling long distance. Nice enough stafff - not overly friendly but not rude. Overall, better experience than one would expect for this price in my opinion. Would recommend only if expectations as outlined above. This is not the Ritz but not a fleabag hotel either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top