$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

3 stars
1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4731
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
135 reviews
Great Experience!

We booked this hotel for $52 including taxes and were prepared to be disgusted. Boy, were we wrong!... See full review

  • Sarah from Kentucky
  • Aug 17, 2014
Nice and Comfortable Stay

Nice and Comfortable Stay for a night!! We loved it. See full review

  • arums
  • Jul 23, 2014
Countryside comfort near championship golf courses
The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel offers big-city amenities with country style. The hotel sits near nine championship golf courses. Elite shopping is nearby and the Georgia 400 Highway offers added convenience. The hotel has a 24-hour business center, board room for meetings and a fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel is pet-friendly (up to 50 pounds) and has parking for trucks and busses, making it an ideal choice for large groups.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet every morning
  • Workdesk, cordless phones in every room
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
  • Fitness center with Jacuzzi
  • Valet and guest laundry service
Rooms
The rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel have comfortable, contemporary furnishings with soft, relaxing colors. Every room includes a refrigerator and a microwave. Rooms also feature a well-lit workdesk and cordless phone with two-way speaker capabilities, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. Guests enjoy a 32-inch TV with remote control and on-demand movies.
Features

The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel staff goes all out to make guests feel at home. Start the morning with a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast. In the evening, the manager's reception offers complimentary beverages, cheeses and other hot items. Those who wish to dine out can walk to Ray's Killer Creek, which offers fresh seafood, steak and live jazz performances. Dozens of additional dining and shopping opportunities are available a short drive from the hotel at North Point and Perimeter Malls. The hotel features a state-of-the-art fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Big Creek Greenway six-mile hiking trail also is close by. With nine championship-level golf courses a short drive from the hotel, a large portion of guests are golfers.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
  • Cobb County Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius
  • Parking for trucks and buses
  • Easy access to Georgia State Highway 400, all Atlanta-area Interstates
Attractions
  • Nine nearby golf courses
  • PGA Tour Superstore (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • RiverPines Golf Club (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Trophy Club of Atlanta (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Georgia Dome (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour self-serve business center with fax and copiers
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet access
  • 650-square-foot meeting room, 350-square-foot board and conference room seats 10
  • All-inclusive price offered for business travelers
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed (up to 50 pounds). Stay Thursday through Sunday and receive 25 percent off. Free express check-out available. Free parking. Handicapped facilities available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.0394 -84.3225
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
primonyc
Business
nyc
Sep 16, 2014

worked out great

This place worked out great for me driving thru. There were plenty of good restaurants near by and right off of the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOWAY 123456
Waycross Ga
Sep 8, 2014

GREAT PLACE

We had a great time at the motel. The only problem I had was with the company I booked the motel through. We were going to see a concert that was cancelled due to a member getting hurt. SO because you have a NO REFUND cancellation policy, we ended up making a trip for no reason except to keep from LOOSING the money on the room. I will not be using THIS EVER AGAIN. Thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bentub
Pittsburgh pa
Aug 25, 2014

Visiting son in Kennesaw ga

Love this hotel will recommend good hot breakfast room Big Ben comfortable Will recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lurk
Ashburn, GA
Aug 18, 2014

Convenient location

Adequate room for the price that was paid. Pleasant and courteous staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah from Kentucky
Kentucky
Aug 17, 2014

Great Experience!

We booked this hotel for $52 including taxes and were prepared to be disgusted. Boy, were we wrong! The lobby was clean and inviting and the man working the desk was professional and friendly. We stayed in a king bed room with our 9 month old. The room was very spacious and gave us enough room to set up our pack n' play on the far end of the room so we could watch tv without waking him up. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable! The bathroom was out dated but I didn't care because it was clean. The only issues I had with the room were small ones that can be easily fixed like holes in the shower curtain and a new lamp beside the bed. The hotel was quiet at night and the parking lot was safe. The hotel was the only hotel in the area behind a bunch of car dealerships (which I consider a safe area). We enjoyed our stay and will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Canton street had great shopping and dining!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arums
Kansas
Jul 23, 2014

Nice and Comfortable Stay

Nice and Comfortable Stay for a night!! We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O.M.K.
alpharetta, ga
Jun 30, 2014

great hotel for the price

Very good service! Had no issues. Asked for additional blankets and they was there in less then 1 min. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anniversary1964
Maryland
Jun 16, 2014

Nice out of the area

It was very pleasant. Nice room, breakfast was surprisingly better than I had ever expected. Small repair issues with the bathroom but otherwise very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katrina P
Kingsland, GA
Jun 2, 2014

Nice and convenient

We had a great stay. Staff was very helpful, room was clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall was very easy to find

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbum3312
Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Great Weekend Stay

It is very centrally located to all we wanted to do...we stayed for a Bachelorette Weekend. It was clean..the staff was very nice and helpful. The price and location are definitely two of the best points. The breakfast was okay...there was variety, but it was not extraordinary and was occasionally out of staple items. Overall, however, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

5 Paces Inn...amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search