$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

3 stars
View map of 1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4731

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
143 reviews
Nice Hotel

Always stay here when I'm in Alpharetta. Hotel rooms are nice and clean. Staff is always friendly... See full review

  • GB.809
  • Jan 20, 2015
Perfect night in comfort

The room had plenty of space, very comfortable bed, nice extras for the price! Definitely recommend... See full review

  • Shotgun Tourney
  • Sep 29, 2014
Countryside comfort near championship golf courses
The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel offers big-city amenities with country style. The hotel sits near nine championship golf courses. Elite shopping is nearby and the Georgia 400 Highway offers added convenience. The hotel has a 24-hour business center, board room for meetings and a fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel is pet-friendly (up to 50 pounds) and has parking for trucks and busses, making it an ideal choice for large groups.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet every morning
  • Workdesk, cordless phones in every room
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
  • Fitness center with Jacuzzi
  • Valet and guest laundry service
Rooms
The rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel have comfortable, contemporary furnishings with soft, relaxing colors. Every room includes a refrigerator and a microwave. Rooms also feature a well-lit workdesk and cordless phone with two-way speaker capabilities, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. Guests enjoy a 32-inch TV with remote control and on-demand movies.
Features

The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel staff goes all out to make guests feel at home. Start the morning with a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast. In the evening, the manager's reception offers complimentary beverages, cheeses and other hot items. Those who wish to dine out can walk to Ray's Killer Creek, which offers fresh seafood, steak and live jazz performances. Dozens of additional dining and shopping opportunities are available a short drive from the hotel at North Point and Perimeter Malls. The hotel features a state-of-the-art fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Big Creek Greenway six-mile hiking trail also is close by. With nine championship-level golf courses a short drive from the hotel, a large portion of guests are golfers.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
  • Cobb County Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius
  • Parking for trucks and buses
  • Easy access to Georgia State Highway 400, all Atlanta-area Interstates
Attractions
  • Nine nearby golf courses
  • PGA Tour Superstore (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • RiverPines Golf Club (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Trophy Club of Atlanta (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Georgia Dome (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour self-serve business center with fax and copiers
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet access
  • 650-square-foot meeting room, 350-square-foot board and conference room seats 10
  • All-inclusive price offered for business travelers
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed (up to 50 pounds). Stay Thursday through Sunday and receive 25 percent off. Free express check-out available. Free parking. Handicapped facilities available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 143
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just another stay
Business
Atlanta GA
Jun 1, 2014

First Stay

I was having some issues with my card and ended up taking three hours to book a room that ended up booking for the next day instead of that night. I got on the phone with reservations who then told me to walk in & explain my situation which I did, the staff had me in a room right away & we were able to get a good nights rest & wake just in time to a delish breakfast. Everyone was very kind & friendly & definitely went out of the way to help when needed. I was overall very pleased so pleased I extended four additional days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venkat12345
Business
florida
Jun 2, 2013

Overall had a good time

Amenities are good and staff is also quite helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karuna.MR
Business
Edison, NJ
Dec 31, 2012

Worth staying

It was a nice experience staying at wingate. this was the first time, I stayed there and it was absolutely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenni738
Business
Sandy Springs, GA
Dec 24, 2012

Great value for emergency situation

Needed a quick place to say when condo flooded. It was simple reservation process; checked in same night. Room was clean and comfortable. Only thing that would have made me feel more at home is more cable channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlanta Area Lover
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 8, 2012

Convenient location

Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Area Lover
Business
Gainesville, FL
Aug 7, 2012

Great location

The location was great. The AC thermostat was not working correctly so I woke up freezing because the AC did not shut off and on based on the set temperature. The free breakfast was good. The exercise area was nice but there was no water to fill up my water bottle in the exercise area or the breakfast area. The staff was very polite and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Point Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Marine
Business
Lexington, SC, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Family Visit

You can't beat this hotel for the price. Very comfortable hotel. Rooms are much nicer than comparable properties in downtown Atlanta costing twice as much. And, a hot breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Roswell/Alpharetta area has an extensive restaurant selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC
Business
SAVANNAH,GA
Mar 20, 2011

LOVELY,BUT....

VERY NICE LOCATION-MANY NICE RESTAURANTS IN AREA. NICE GETAWAY. ONLY DISLIKE WAS THIN WALLS--COULD HEAR "EVERYTHING" GOING ON IN NEXT ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SHORT DRIVE TO RESTAURANTS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Nov 24, 2010

Why would you want to pay more?

I was staying at the Wingate while participating in an antiques show. The days were long and tiring, not to mention I was suffering from change of time zone fatigue. The room and wonderful(!!) bed were just what I needed to relax and get a good night's sleep. The breakfast offerings were many in number - hot or cold - and quite good. I got everything I could have asked for. The one negative (and, this may be beyond hotel control) is that on the night I was the most tired, someone's child ran down the hall squealing several times. It awakened me and prevented my returning to sound sleep for some time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Johua's (sp??) Deli - great Italian owner and food - just down the street from the Wingate and in a little strip mall next to Mushu's Asian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired CPA
Business
Hampstead, NC
Nov 15, 2010

Best hotel I have stayed in for price

Staff were friendly. Accomodations were more than adequate. I have only positive comments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top