$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

3 stars
View map of 1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4731

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
151 reviews
Nice Hotel

Always stay here when I'm in Alpharetta. Hotel rooms are nice and clean. Staff is always friendly... See full review

  • GB.809
  • Jan 20, 2015
Perfect night in comfort

The room had plenty of space, very comfortable bed, nice extras for the price! Definitely recommend... See full review

  • Shotgun Tourney
  • Sep 29, 2014
Countryside comfort near championship golf courses
The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel offers big-city amenities with country style. The hotel sits near nine championship golf courses. Elite shopping is nearby and the Georgia 400 Highway offers added convenience. The hotel has a 24-hour business center, board room for meetings and a fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel is pet-friendly (up to 50 pounds) and has parking for trucks and busses, making it an ideal choice for large groups.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet every morning
  • Workdesk, cordless phones in every room
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
  • Fitness center with Jacuzzi
  • Valet and guest laundry service
Rooms
The rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel have comfortable, contemporary furnishings with soft, relaxing colors. Every room includes a refrigerator and a microwave. Rooms also feature a well-lit workdesk and cordless phone with two-way speaker capabilities, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. Guests enjoy a 32-inch TV with remote control and on-demand movies.
Features

The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel staff goes all out to make guests feel at home. Start the morning with a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast. In the evening, the manager's reception offers complimentary beverages, cheeses and other hot items. Those who wish to dine out can walk to Ray's Killer Creek, which offers fresh seafood, steak and live jazz performances. Dozens of additional dining and shopping opportunities are available a short drive from the hotel at North Point and Perimeter Malls. The hotel features a state-of-the-art fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Big Creek Greenway six-mile hiking trail also is close by. With nine championship-level golf courses a short drive from the hotel, a large portion of guests are golfers.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
  • Cobb County Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius
  • Parking for trucks and buses
  • Easy access to Georgia State Highway 400, all Atlanta-area Interstates
Attractions
  • Nine nearby golf courses
  • PGA Tour Superstore (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • RiverPines Golf Club (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Trophy Club of Atlanta (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Georgia Dome (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour self-serve business center with fax and copiers
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet access
  • 650-square-foot meeting room, 350-square-foot board and conference room seats 10
  • All-inclusive price offered for business travelers
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed (up to 50 pounds). Stay Thursday through Sunday and receive 25 percent off. Free express check-out available. Free parking. Handicapped facilities available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 151
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachbum3312
Business
Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Great Weekend Stay

It is very centrally located to all we wanted to do...we stayed for a Bachelorette Weekend. It was clean..the staff was very nice and helpful. The price and location are definitely two of the best points. The breakfast was okay...there was variety, but it was not extraordinary and was occasionally out of staple items. Overall, however, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

5 Paces Inn...amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jax Pam
Business
Jax Fl
Apr 28, 2014

Heavenly Beds

The safe did not work in the room and when checking out with Cady was told they were set to be removed. When the room was cleaned the only thing the housekeeping dept did was make beds and replace some towels...no coffee, cups etc was left in the room. Went across the hall down a door from room 407 and one young housekeeper was sitting on the bed watching TV and the other was cleaning the bathroom, when asked for coffee I was handed 2 coffee packs. This young person was NOT an asset Bryan at the front desk very professional Great Asset Too many people need jobs and are willing to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissyL35953
Business
Attalla, AL
Aug 20, 2013

Surprisingly delightful!!

It's location was only a few blocks from the Amphitheatre, shopping, and restaurants. Easy to get in and out. The breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Verizon Wireless Amphitheater always has great shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.A.T.
Business
Brunswick, GA
Feb 8, 2013

Super Bowl Weekend

Very nice room with two comfortable chairs & King bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Point Mall + Restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frangelika
Business
New York, NY
Feb 5, 2013

Suburban convenience

Great place to stay when visiting, room was clean, spacious and included breakfast! Refrigerator and microwave in the room added even more convenience. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chief Sosa
Business
Cumming Ga
Jan 27, 2013

Fun

Fun really fun have fun so much fun. Shower fun bed fun window fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I love Diet Coke
Business
Charlotte , NC
Aug 8, 2012

Was ok

Had a baby with us on our trip she was crying in middle of night I told the parents to go down to lobby to see if we could get some milk from them. There was no one there. I had to go to the gas station down the street to get milk. When I got back to hotel my key card did not work in the door I was locked out of the hotel! No one was at front desk I pushed the button to contact someone several times but no one came. Luckily another guest came down to smoke a cigarette and let me back in building. This was 3:30am. Next morning when we checked out I told front desk about what happened and they said there was supposed to be someone available 24/7. Hotel was fine just didnt have help when the baby or I needed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kee
Business
Tampa, Fl
May 2, 2011

Wonderful

It was wonderful, we had a blast the rooms were comfortable and the people at the front desk were nice. I wish they had a pool but the hot tub was a good fit. The rooms were spacious and clean.. Just all around a good hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jimmy's Mad Mad Whirled in Marrietta

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, FL
Apr 6, 2011

Great Value for our Wrestlemania weekend

Very nice room & the staff was great. The bed was very comfortable so much so I didn't want to get out of it. The only complaint I had was the in-room safe wouldn't open from previous occupant so we couldn't use that. Would've been nice to have a pool but no biggie. Would stay at this hotel again. Loved it & was very convenient to MARTA and shopping/restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use MARTA to enjoy the attractions. Saves on gas & beats driving in Atlanta traffic. Plus you don't have to pay for parking. It's FREE at MARTA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UK Wildcat Fan
Business
Kentucky
Mar 15, 2011

Nice Hotel

We chose a hotel in Alpharetta because we didn't want the expense of a downtown Atlanta hotel during the SEC basketball tournament. The drive was nice and not too long into Atlanta each day. The hotel was nice. All employees were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning was good and made the stay even nicer. We would definently stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top