$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

3 stars
1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4731
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Nice and Comfortable Stay

Nice and Comfortable Stay for a night!! We loved it. See full review

  • arums
  • Jul 23, 2014
Very nice!

We were in town over night & just happened on this hotel! Very nice & clean! Friendly staff!... See full review

  • Ellie J.
  • Apr 21, 2014
Countryside comfort near championship golf courses
The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel offers big-city amenities with country style. The hotel sits near nine championship golf courses. Elite shopping is nearby and the Georgia 400 Highway offers added convenience. The hotel has a 24-hour business center, board room for meetings and a fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel is pet-friendly (up to 50 pounds) and has parking for trucks and busses, making it an ideal choice for large groups.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet every morning
  • Workdesk, cordless phones in every room
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
  • Fitness center with Jacuzzi
  • Valet and guest laundry service
Rooms
The rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel have comfortable, contemporary furnishings with soft, relaxing colors. Every room includes a refrigerator and a microwave. Rooms also feature a well-lit workdesk and cordless phone with two-way speaker capabilities, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. Guests enjoy a 32-inch TV with remote control and on-demand movies.
Features

The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel staff goes all out to make guests feel at home. Start the morning with a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast. In the evening, the manager's reception offers complimentary beverages, cheeses and other hot items. Those who wish to dine out can walk to Ray's Killer Creek, which offers fresh seafood, steak and live jazz performances. Dozens of additional dining and shopping opportunities are available a short drive from the hotel at North Point and Perimeter Malls. The hotel features a state-of-the-art fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Big Creek Greenway six-mile hiking trail also is close by. With nine championship-level golf courses a short drive from the hotel, a large portion of guests are golfers.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
  • Cobb County Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius
  • Parking for trucks and buses
  • Easy access to Georgia State Highway 400, all Atlanta-area Interstates
Attractions
  • Nine nearby golf courses
  • PGA Tour Superstore (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • RiverPines Golf Club (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Trophy Club of Atlanta (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Georgia Dome (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour self-serve business center with fax and copiers
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet access
  • 650-square-foot meeting room, 350-square-foot board and conference room seats 10
  • All-inclusive price offered for business travelers
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed (up to 50 pounds). Stay Thursday through Sunday and receive 25 percent off. Free express check-out available. Free parking. Handicapped facilities available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.0394 -84.3225
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
douloscristou
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 6, 2013

Disappointed

Was very disappointed with the hotel as a whole. Unexplained wet spot on our hotel room floor. Staff was not bad but not great. The room itself was a decent size, but I really have nothing more to say that is positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
kentucky
Jan 2, 2011

dirty!!!

our hotel (Wyndham) was horrible!!!! The TV did not work nor did the whirl pool in the fitness center which looked as if it had not been cleaned in years!! There was coffee splashed on the walls of our room, feces smeared on the back of the bathroom door. The complimentary breakfast most days was good, there was a day that it was served over an hour late and the muffins were still frozen. The only thing I have to say good about the place is there was one gentleman working the front desk that was extremely nice. we also booked a non-smoking room and got a smoking one with burn holes all over the carpet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love Me Some Sun
Business
Alpharetta, GA
Jan 27, 2014

Not as advertised

My stay at this hotel was bearable to say the least. I did not experience the hotel that all of the other reviewers experienced unless friends and family left them. Upon check-in the front desk woman was very short and rude. Once I finished with her and wen't to my room, it was dirty! The elevators were dirty, the end tables looked like they had not been wiped in months, the light switches were dirty, and to top it off there were ants all over the bathroom sink. I guess you get what you pay for...Buyer Beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent traveler12
Charlotte nc
May 8, 2012

Family getaway

Worse experience. Hotel staff was not friendly and not helpful at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I love Diet Coke
Charlotte , NC
Aug 8, 2012

Was ok

Had a baby with us on our trip she was crying in middle of night I told the parents to go down to lobby to see if we could get some milk from them. There was no one there. I had to go to the gas station down the street to get milk. When I got back to hotel my key card did not work in the door I was locked out of the hotel! No one was at front desk I pushed the button to contact someone several times but no one came. Luckily another guest came down to smoke a cigarette and let me back in building. This was 3:30am. Next morning when we checked out I told front desk about what happened and they said there was supposed to be someone available 24/7. Hotel was fine just didnt have help when the baby or I needed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JKG Three
North Carolina
Aug 20, 2013

not what I wanted

The hotel was ok but not what I had expected from Wingate. I stayed at the hotel to get some medical testing done at a nearby hospital. We entered the room and it smelled musty. The toilet leaked leaving water on the bathroom floor. And most disappointing, I wanted to relax in the whirlpool and it was closed for repair. Very disappointed. Wish the website would note if an ammenity is not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moneyman
Birmingham, AL
Mar 21, 2011

Good Hotel but Falling apart

When we first checked in our first room had ants I guess from the previous guests. Our second room was nice enough. When we were watching TV, however, the headboard of the bed fell off of the wall exposing about 30 holes where someone tried to repair it by putting more screws in the wall. Also the refrigerators are old and the one in our second room was falling apart. All-in-all not bad but needs some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

GET CITY PASSES!!! They are life savers. Also, take MARTA subs in North Springs station (a short drive down Highway 19 from the hotel) its easier, safer, and ultimately cheeper than driving in Atlanta.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynette
Rantoul, IL
Aug 21, 2011

time for a makeover

room and hotel was clean but furnishings in room are broken down, mattress is shot, dresser drawer fell into bottom drawer, desk is wharped. Staff needs to look the part (company name tags would help) so you tell them apart from the guests and staff should not be smoking outside main entrance at anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ittybittyjenny
Lawrenceville
Apr 8, 2014

Hotel was okay, but huge issue

I booked this hotel because of its location. It was very close to where I needed to be. When I first checked in and walked into my room, there was a little boy in there.I suppose they weren't actually done cleaning the room so it was the housekeepers son. Not a big deal, but threw me off. Then, we called the front desk and asked for a 8am wake-up call. They called at 7am because apparently all that was noted was a room number and a time and they didn't know what to do with the information, so they figured 7am was a good time to call and find out. Not happy about that. Here's the kicker: about ten minutes later, right as we're falling back to sleep, we hear what can only be described as someone pouring a tub of water onto the bathroom floor. My boyfriend got up to see what it was, and the pipes had backed up in the bathroom sink, flooded the sink and now had ruptured, leaving water pouring out uncontrollably onto the floor and making its way out of the bathroom. Panicking, we call the front desk while my boyfriend manages to turn off the water supply. They show up, clean up the water, drop the wet towels next to the door and leave, ASKING if we'd like another room. Uuuh, yeah. Then comes the phone call letting us know they are completely booked and cannot move us until later in the afternoon. Needless to say, I was NOT HAPPY. It wasn't until much later that I was told that I should call the manager and talk to her to see if maybe we could get a discount on my next visit. Seriously?! The hotel itself was okay and fit what we were expecting, but didn't account for pipe burst at 7am. Things happen, I understand that, but there should have been managerial involvement WITHOUT me having to call and ASK for some type of reimbursement or "discount."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
genlicious
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

great

just for one night it was good, same with the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search