$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

3 stars
1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4731
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
194 reviews
Very nice!

We were in town over night & just happened on this hotel! Very nice & clean! Friendly staff!... See full review

  • Ellie J.
  • Apr 21, 2014
Excellent Rooms

The rooms were spotless and every amenity you can think about. It was also in a great location in... See full review

  • mightyal
  • Dec 30, 2013
Countryside comfort near championship golf courses
The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel offers big-city amenities with country style. The hotel sits near nine championship golf courses. Elite shopping is nearby and the Georgia 400 Highway offers added convenience. The hotel has a 24-hour business center, board room for meetings and a fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel is pet-friendly (up to 50 pounds) and has parking for trucks and busses, making it an ideal choice for large groups.
Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast buffet every morning
  • Workdesk, cordless phones in every room
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
  • Fitness center with Jacuzzi
  • Valet and guest laundry service
Rooms
The rooms at the Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel have comfortable, contemporary furnishings with soft, relaxing colors. Every room includes a refrigerator and a microwave. Rooms also feature a well-lit workdesk and cordless phone with two-way speaker capabilities, hair dryer and iron with ironing board. Guests enjoy a 32-inch TV with remote control and on-demand movies.
Features

The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta hotel staff goes all out to make guests feel at home. Start the morning with a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast. In the evening, the manager's reception offers complimentary beverages, cheeses and other hot items. Those who wish to dine out can walk to Ray's Killer Creek, which offers fresh seafood, steak and live jazz performances. Dozens of additional dining and shopping opportunities are available a short drive from the hotel at North Point and Perimeter Malls. The hotel features a state-of-the-art fitness center with a Jacuzzi. The Big Creek Greenway six-mile hiking trail also is close by. With nine championship-level golf courses a short drive from the hotel, a large portion of guests are golfers.

Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (32.1 mi/51.7 km)
  • Cobb County Airport (21 mi/33.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius
  • Parking for trucks and buses
  • Easy access to Georgia State Highway 400, all Atlanta-area Interstates
Attractions
  • Nine nearby golf courses
  • PGA Tour Superstore (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • RiverPines Golf Club (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Trophy Club of Atlanta (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Georgia Dome (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour self-serve business center with fax and copiers
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet access
  • 650-square-foot meeting room, 350-square-foot board and conference room seats 10
  • All-inclusive price offered for business travelers
Policies and fees
Pets are allowed (up to 50 pounds). Stay Thursday through Sunday and receive 25 percent off. Free express check-out available. Free parking. Handicapped facilities available.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

34.0394 -84.3225
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rayol1
Alpharetta, Georgia
Aug 26, 2011

Last minute reservation.

When I arrived I was greeted by a very friendly man at the front desk. The room in itself was very clean and comfortable. It conveniently had a sofa bed, fridge and a very spacious bathroom. I was very staisfied with my stay here and would defintiely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Optima
Business
Tampa Fl
Aug 25, 2011

Excellent stay

I was treated very well and the staff was very helpful. Was quiet, clean and really affordable. I plan to stay there on my next trip to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love BBQ, try Dreamland...it's truly a great place to get authentic BBQ

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Optima
Business
Tampa Fl
Aug 25, 2011

Excellent stay

I was treated very well and the staff was very helpful. Was quiet, clean and really affordable. I plan to stay there on my next trip to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love BBQ, try Dreamland...it's truly a great place to get authentic BBQ

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynette
Rantoul, IL
Aug 21, 2011

time for a makeover

room and hotel was clean but furnishings in room are broken down, mattress is shot, dresser drawer fell into bottom drawer, desk is wharped. Staff needs to look the part (company name tags would help) so you tell them apart from the guests and staff should not be smoking outside main entrance at anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lynette
Rantoul, IL
Aug 21, 2011

time for a makeover

room and hotel was clean but furnishings in room are broken down, mattress is shot, dresser drawer fell into bottom drawer, desk is wharped. Staff needs to look the part (company name tags would help) so you tell them apart from the guests and staff should not be smoking outside main entrance at anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKhoops
Appomattox, VA 24522, USA
Aug 16, 2011

PGA Tournament Great friends and great hotel

We had a great experience at the Wingate by Wyndam. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was good and the coffee was great. I would stay here again. The only thing missing was a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKhoops
Appomattox, VA 24522, USA
Aug 16, 2011

PGA Tournament Great friends and great hotel

We had a great experience at the Wingate by Wyndam. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was good and the coffee was great. I would stay here again. The only thing missing was a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon Super Husband
Memphis, TN
Jul 30, 2011

GREAT HOTEL!!!!

The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta is the BEST hotel we've stayed in years! First, the hotel staff were nice, attentive, & approachable. Second, the King-size bed room we stayed in was CLEAN, roomy, & comfortable. Last but not least, the Complimentary Breakfast was Great...lots of choices & plentiful! I would definitely recommend this hotel if traveling near/to Atlanta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many choices to dine near this hotel...such a short driving distance! Also, Atlanta is approx. 15 miles (or less) away!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon Super Husband
Memphis, TN
Jul 30, 2011

GREAT HOTEL!!!!

The Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta is the BEST hotel we've stayed in years! First, the hotel staff were nice, attentive, & approachable. Second, the King-size bed room we stayed in was CLEAN, roomy, & comfortable. Last but not least, the Complimentary Breakfast was Great...lots of choices & plentiful! I would definitely recommend this hotel if traveling near/to Atlanta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many choices to dine near this hotel...such a short driving distance! Also, Atlanta is approx. 15 miles (or less) away!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 13, 2011

Alpharetta GA

The hotel was awesome and they even let me work out of there lobby via internet after I had check out of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top