$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

3 stars
View map of 1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al 1959
Business
Birmingham, AL
Mar 12, 2012

Clean and well priced

Friendly staff, convenient location, clean rooms. Good Deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlene BCBA
Business
Savannah, GA
Mar 7, 2012

Business Trip

I only stayed for one night for a business trip. I can always predict how my stay will go by how I am greeted when I register. The person who greeted me was very accommodating and anticipated my needs before I could even ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BirthdayGirl
Couples
Augusta, GA
Feb 6, 2012

Birthday Getaway

This was perfect for a weekend getaway to just relax in the room. Bed was very comfortable and we had some delicious Chinese food .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunshine Chinese. It was about 7 miles away. The price was good and the food was even better! We ordered sesame chicken wings, pork lo mein, and kung po chicken. We were surprised to see they threw in FREE SPRING ROLLS! <<

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
genlicious
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

great

just for one night it was good, same with the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
genlicious
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

idk

the staff gave me the most bad room, idk why.......it was not my first stay in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

don't take the room on side the elevator. ask first!!!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Marine
Single
Lexington, SC, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Family Visit

You can't beat this hotel for the price. Very comfortable hotel. Rooms are much nicer than comparable properties in downtown Atlanta costing twice as much. And, a hot breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Roswell/Alpharetta area has an extensive restaurant selection.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby Bobby
Family
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 5, 2012

Low price and high quality

Low price and high quality, the room is clean and the breakfast is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nrao
Family
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Nice and cosy rooms

Very quite, safe and peaceful neighborhood. Nice room with view of woods. The bed was very cosy and clean. Liked our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris2496
Business
Columbus, GA
Oct 16, 2011

Very Satisfied

This was a quick overnight business stay and the location and price was unbeatable. The hotel was conveniently located to my destination and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was more than I expected or have ever had at other hotels that offer the same. Thanks Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

North Point Mall is a approximately 2 miles from the hotel and a great place to shop and dine.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mentor Ohio
Oct 5, 2011

No problems

I found this Hotel to be very nice, clean, nice people, and a good value. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top